Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spacious rooms, easy to get around

Worse experience ever! Unbelievable that Hilton would overbook their hotel and just leave you without a room and even more unbelievable is that Orbitz would allow it. I flew into San Antonio for the first time very late at night, after calling the hotel earlier that day to double check everything and even after confirming the room and the late check in they screwed me over. I am very disappointed in both Hilton and Orbitz and I am likely to stop being a client of both, as they are showing me with the no follow up that they don’t appreciate my business after 20 years of loyalty.

Filthy

Clean, safe and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

Staff was friendly bt our room was never cleaned we had to keep asking for towels and toilet paper.

Very nice and spacious rooms. Clean and renovated. Only negatives was the bed could have been a little bit softer (for me at least) and toilet paper too thin. A little upgrage there would go a long way!

The breakfast was the worst I've ever had. Cheese omlets were gross, the potatoes and lemon pepper seasoning or something on them that definitely didn't go with the eggs. The bacon was flavorless. The toast I made myself was all I could eat along with the blueberry muffin.

Suites have more room than regular hotel rooms. Sleeper sofa was comfortable for kids. Transport to hotel from airport was convenient!

Pros: Safe location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, & friendly staff Cons: Bathrooms not clean, kitchen utensils and basics like salt etc. either dirty/unusable or not provided, free wifi very slow that it was better to use data instead

.Awesome hotel Everything I needed was close by. When in San Antonio, I will definitely come back and stay here

Walls and ceilings are not even paper thin. Like a herd of elephants were in the hotel constantly. Other than that, not a bad place. But, the first thing you want in a hotel is sleep. Without that, I can't recommend it.

There was hair on the bathroom floor and dirty wash cloths hung over the shower rail still remaining from prior guests when we arrived. All of the pillows were flat. No variety with firm or soft pillows.

Our family enjoyed the spacious rooms and bathroom along with the kitchenette. Close to the San Antonio airport and easy to get to downtown.

We will definitely stay here again! All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and these accommodations were exactly what we were looking for. Loved the convenience of a kitchen and the extra space in the living area. Beds were so comfy, and had the best pillows and bedding! Lovely outdoor covered patio area with grills was relaxing, and a nice place to hang out outside of the room. Pool area was very clean and towels were provided. Continental breakfast had something for everyone and breakfast staff were so nice and friendly. My only complaint is that the water dispenser in the fitness room was empty all 3 days of our visit; however there were clean towels each day and the room was spotless. Our room was missing a bottle opener from the stocked kitchen - I caught the housekeeper in the hall and she delivered one within 5 minutes:) Airport noise was not an issue, parking spaces were sufficient.

Broadway Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in North San Antonio - SAT, Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as North Star Mall and Quarry Golf Club. This 112-room, 3-star aparthotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen with a refrigerator, a microwave, a stovetop, and a dishwasher. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an MP3 dock, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport offers an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a free grocery shopping service.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (9)
5
Family

Spacious rooms, easy to get around

By on Jun 10, 2021

1
Family

Worse experience ever! Unbelievable that Hilton would overbook their hotel and just leave you without a room and even more unbelievable is that Orbitz would allow it. I flew into San Antonio for the first time very late at night, after calling the hotel earlier that day to double check everything and even after confirming the room and the late check in they screwed me over. I am very disappointed in both Hilton and Orbitz and I am likely to stop being a client of both, as they are showing me with the no follow up that they don’t appreciate my business after 20 years of loyalty.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to third party overbookings. We understand your frustration, which is why we assisted you in finding another property for your stay. Unfortunately third parties overbook properties without informing us, and we do not have much control over it. If you have not already, please contact the third party you used for further assistance. Once again, we apologize. Have a great day!

1
Family

Filthy

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Family

Clean, safe and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again!

3
Family

Staff was friendly bt our room was never cleaned we had to keep asking for towels and toilet paper.

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Good Evening Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I apologize for the lack of communication regarding housekeeping during your stay. Due to Covid-19, we unfortunately are unable to offer every day housekeeping and only offer housekeeping up to twice per week for our guests staying 6+ nights to keep not only our staff but our guests safe during these times. I will be working with my front desk department to ensure we are better communicating our current housekeeping policies so this does not happen again. I hope this issue does not deter you from staying with us in the future as we would love the chance to welcome you back and wow you!

4
Partner Couples

Very nice and spacious rooms. Clean and renovated. Only negatives was the bed could have been a little bit softer (for me at least) and toilet paper too thin. A little upgrage there would go a long way!

By on Aug 24, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in the future.

4
Family

The breakfast was the worst I've ever had. Cheese omlets were gross, the potatoes and lemon pepper seasoning or something on them that definitely didn't go with the eggs. The bacon was flavorless. The toast I made myself was all I could eat along with the blueberry muffin.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I will pass along the feedback to the appropriate department. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in San Antonio.

5
Family Family with small children Family

Suites have more room than regular hotel rooms. Sleeper sofa was comfortable for kids. Transport to hotel from airport was convenient!

By , from Chicago on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

8531 Broadway Street, San Antonio, TX 78217
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Airport.h15499506-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Airport.h15499506-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-San-Antonio-Airport.h15499506-p2.Hotel-Reviews