Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved that they had a basketball goal and the rooms were big and clean

The door handle was broken in the bathroom. The kitchen garbage disposal was leaking. The bed did not have a sheet. Housekeeping only comes on Monday and Thursday. When they cleaned our room they did not leave us any clean towels, extra soap, or toilet paper.

Very clean & neat. Pleasant service. Food good. Not one complaint.

Front desk personnel were unprofessional, the luggage cart had a damaged wheel making it almost impossible to use and when front desk staff was notified they couldn't have cared less. Front desk staff had numerous visible tattoos - this is very unprofessional - they should be covered up. Customers don't want to see that - it is low class and lowers expectations of the hotel stay.

Had bad experience with having the room cleaned and having to be moved to another room. One of the worst hotel stay in my life

The staff was very accommodating with our late check in and late check out. Everyone was friendly and they provided great customer service.

Nice family hotel. Short 12/15 minute drive to Lackland Air Force Base. We changed our reservations for another hotel due to hotel ratings and glad we did. Highly recommend this hotel!

Nice room,excellent staff,close to the air base where we needed to be. Under remodel while we were there but not intrusive at all

Upon arriving to the hotel, the appearance of the outside of the building was appealing. The grounds were clean and well kept. The inside of the lobby was appealing and clean as well. The dining area just off the lobby was nice and clean as well as the pool area beyond the doors of the dining area. The problem was within the room. There were five people in my party. Upon arriving to the room...hallways were nice and clean as well...there were only 2-3 towels and one wash clothes. The curtains were coming off the hooks in the sitting area as well as the room, the shower curtain was a bit stained on the inside and the fold-out chair bed in the sitting area was very very old...had tears in the mattress. A bigger trashcan would have been nice...miniature bucket just wasn't cutting it. We didn't have a chance to try the dinner on the two days available because we were out on the town. However, breakfast could have been just a little bit better. A lot of people eat cheese on their eggs and out of our 5 days/ 4 night stay, it was only available one day. I was advised the delivery truck was late, even though I was made aware the delivery truck came in the day before. The dining staff took forever replacing the pastries, but yet they were in the kitchen eating them...the door was open and I had to ask for some to-go containers. I saw a few staff members eating some of them. Also they didn't have breakfast meat every day. Other than that, I would stay at this location again.

Rooms are smaller than expected. Condition of the room is not up to par.

We stayed here for 6 nights. The room was clean, pleasant and I loved the big windows for natural light. Hot breakfast every morning although it was repetitive. Pool was refreshing. Staff was amazingly helpful, knowledgeable and very caring.

Hotel was close to Lackland AFB, quick jump on and off highway to make it to our Son's BMT graduation. We found the room totally awesome. Room always kept clean by housekeeping. Even though we didn't request them we got clean towels everyday. Complimentary breakfast was acceptable, we found the eggs always seemed dry. There were waffles available every single day. Hotel close to shopping center that had numerous restaurants which made eating out without suffering through San Antonio traffic possible. Although we did not attend Sea World this facility is near the exit for that attraction.

The hotel was located very well. Near several attractions. My trip was to lackland afb and it was about 7 minutes away. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was pretty good too. The staff was courteous and friendly. A great place to stay.

It was a very good experience, very close to the air force base, all the employees are very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious the breakfast in the morning was very good and convenient because we had to go to base very early. When we asked for extra towels they ware given to us right away. Overall it was a pleasant stayed at this hotel, I will recommend it to anyone.

Richland Hills Drive San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West San Antonio, Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/ SeaWorld, TX is 3 mi (4.8 km) from Ingram Park Mall and within a 10-minute drive of Aquatica San Antonio Waterpark. This 109-room, 3-star aparthotel has free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's centrally located in San Antonio, connected to a shopping center,4.4 mi (7.1 km) from Lackland Air Force Base, and also 4.4 mi (7.1 km) from Joint Base San Antonio.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception on select days.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchenette and space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. A 42-inch flat-screen TV is available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a coffee maker, and free newspapers.


Property features

Guests staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/ SeaWorld, TX enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/ SeaWorld, TX

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (5) Other (1)
5
Family

I loved that they had a basketball goal and the rooms were big and clean

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / Seaworld during your stay in San Antonio. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us! I will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

2
Family

The door handle was broken in the bathroom. The kitchen garbage disposal was leaking. The bed did not have a sheet. Housekeeping only comes on Monday and Thursday. When they cleaned our room they did not leave us any clean towels, extra soap, or toilet paper.

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I only wish that you had raised these issues to our attention while you were still here so that we could have improved your overall experience and resolved them for you promptly, rather than anonymously after checkout. I will speak with the staff and share your comments as we continually work to improve our guest experience during Covid.

5
Partner Couples Family

Very clean & neat. Pleasant service. Food good. Not one complaint.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / Seaworld during your stay in San Antonio. We are delighted that you experienced Great Customer Service during your stay! I will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

3
Family Family with small children

Front desk personnel were unprofessional, the luggage cart had a damaged wheel making it almost impossible to use and when front desk staff was notified they couldn't have cared less. Front desk staff had numerous visible tattoos - this is very unprofessional - they should be covered up. Customers don't want to see that - it is low class and lowers expectations of the hotel stay.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

I’m sorry you encountered a damaged luggage cart while staying with us. It is a frequent repair since families tend to over load them, both with luggage and boisterous children—who enjoy jumping on them while taking a ride from mom or dad. I apologize if you felt that the staff wasn’t empathetic in regards to the inoperability of the luggage cart. I will address my front desk and maintenance teams on how we can prevent this frustration in the future. That being said, my staff’s appearance in how they choose to express themselves on their bodies has no bearing in the quality of their work. I choose to hire individuals based upon their work experience and ethic; and promote an inclusive work environment free of bias—unconscious or otherwise.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / Seaworld during your stay in San Antonio. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be excellent! I will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

2
Everyone

Had bad experience with having the room cleaned and having to be moved to another room. One of the worst hotel stay in my life

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the cleanliness of our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me. Kind Regards,

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / Seaworld during your stay in San Antonio. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us! I will share this with our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

5
Everyone

The staff was very accommodating with our late check in and late check out. Everyone was friendly and they provided great customer service.

By , from New Jersey on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

5

airforce graduation weekend

Everyone

Nice family hotel. Short 12/15 minute drive to Lackland Air Force Base. We changed our reservations for another hotel due to hotel ratings and glad we did. Highly recommend this hotel!

By , from Houston, Tx on Mar 2, 2018

5
Everyone

Nice room,excellent staff,close to the air base where we needed to be. Under remodel while we were there but not intrusive at all

By , from Co on Jan 13, 2018

Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/ SeaWorld, TX

215 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Lackland-AFB/-SeaWorld,-TX.h6643536-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Lackland-AFB/-SeaWorld,-TX.h6643536-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Homewood-Suites-by-Hilton-Lackland-AFB/-SeaWorld,-TX.h6643536-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions