Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel is close to the highway and noisy. The pandemic has caused cutbacks in access to ice and food items. These are available but getting ice, coffee and breakfast items is cumbersome.

Everything was good staff was nice but i did find it odd that my car always goes off when its messed with. We were in our room about 45minutes and my car was broken into. Noone seemed to have heard anything 😕

Smelled like sewer everyday, carpet was dirty in hallways and in the room as well. My truck was broken into it and staff was like oh well we cant do nothing about it. Its more like a 1 star hotel rather than a 3 star. Pool super dirty

Great safe location for what we needed to do in San Antonio for a reasonable rate

Being a new resident to San Antonio i had to stay here while work was getting done on my home. Due to the fact that my new ID had my San Antonio address on it, when i went to check-in the clerk (with a laugh) said "Because you're local we have to charge you a $250 deposit" (for my one night stay) almost TRIPLE the amount of what i paid per night Now i travel a lot for work and know the incidental-deposit policies and NEVER heard this type of reasoning for a higher deposit. She went on to say that due to locals coming into the hotel, trashing the hotel, and not having funds in their cards during check out is why they target locals this way. This seems like profiling at its finest and would NOT recommend this hotel. Theres nothing spectacular about this place, horrible stay, and horrible experience.

Great staff, quick check in/out and great location.

Good at overall. ..............................................

Clean n quiet place. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff specially HIBA at reception.

I booked 2 double bed rooms for 3 days. I was running late for check out so i called at 3 and 9pm so they will maintain my reservation.. when i got there the only had 2 king bedrooms.. 4 grown people had to sleep in a king bed. Breakfast and clean room were excellent.

I liked the breakfast and coffee in the mornings. I found some hair on the counter of the sink in my room, and the TVs and WiFi were inconsistent throughout my stay. No one was at the front desk to check me out when I was leaving, and the housekeeping staff had to help me.

The room was to be one with a view and i had a view of the wall. There was not a roll-in shower, and the fire alarm was dying so throughout the night every 20 seconds we hear a loud beep from it. I couldn't be more disappointed in my stay or the misleading information given to me by the website.

I arrived at the hotel at about 12 a.m. with my daughter that is type 1 diabetic that was extremely tired only to get to the hotel and find that there was no reservation for me and the hotel was full

Happy with staff, but shower had mold, didn’t noticed till late that night we showered

I-10 West San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Medical Center District within 2 miles (3 km) of University of Texas Health and Science Center at San Antonio, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX is within a few miles (5 km) of Wonderland of the Americas Mall. This 97-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 97 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Family (6)
4
Family

The hotel is close to the highway and noisy. The pandemic has caused cutbacks in access to ice and food items. These are available but getting ice, coffee and breakfast items is cumbersome.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

I thank you for your review of our property. I thank you for being our guest.

4
Family with small children

Everything was good staff was nice but i did find it odd that my car always goes off when its messed with. We were in our room about 45minutes and my car was broken into. Noone seemed to have heard anything 😕

By on Jul 27, 2021

2
Family

Smelled like sewer everyday, carpet was dirty in hallways and in the room as well. My truck was broken into it and staff was like oh well we cant do nothing about it. Its more like a 1 star hotel rather than a 3 star. Pool super dirty

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Hello Anonymous, I thank you for your review of our property. I thank you for being our guest. I do apologize for the situation that occurred during your stay. Unfortunately, we have no control over the situations that happen outside our hotel. We did follow protocol for the situation that occurred. Sorry you were dissatisfied with the end result. As well, you mentioned a sewer smell, and the carpet being dirty in the hallways and in your room. I do apologize to you. I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so they can be addressed. Again, my sincerest apologies to you.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Hello Anonymous, I thank you for your rating of our property. I thank you for being our guest.

5
Family Business Business

Great safe location for what we needed to do in San Antonio for a reasonable rate

By , from Augusta, Me on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Hello Courtney, I thank you for your review of our property. I thank you for being our guest.

1
Everyone

Being a new resident to San Antonio i had to stay here while work was getting done on my home. Due to the fact that my new ID had my San Antonio address on it, when i went to check-in the clerk (with a laugh) said "Because you're local we have to charge you a $250 deposit" (for my one night stay) almost TRIPLE the amount of what i paid per night Now i travel a lot for work and know the incidental-deposit policies and NEVER heard this type of reasoning for a higher deposit. She went on to say that due to locals coming into the hotel, trashing the hotel, and not having funds in their cards during check out is why they target locals this way. This seems like profiling at its finest and would NOT recommend this hotel. Theres nothing spectacular about this place, horrible stay, and horrible experience.

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

I do apologize but unfortunately that is the deposit for a local guest. We thank you for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Great staff, quick check in/out and great location.

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that it was quick and convenient for you. We hope you stay with us again soon.

5
Family with small children

Good at overall. ..............................................

By on Aug 17, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review

5
Family with small children

Clean n quiet place. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff specially HIBA at reception.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave our property feedback. We will be sure to share your review with Hiba & the rest of the staff. We look forward to a second opportunity to serve you in the future.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX

8318 I-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Antonio-Medical-Center,-TX.h11744297-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Antonio-Medical-Center,-TX.h11744297-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-San-Antonio-Medical-Center,-TX.h11744297-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions