Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Absolutely disgusting!! Waste of money!! Roaches crawling all around the room, no shower curtain, dirty towels, stained sheets with cigarette burns in them! Just horrible!!

Parking lot was blocked off and tore up due to construction. ALOT OF HOMELESS in the parking lot. Did not even check in because of this.

Room not ready at 4:30pm. Room was terrible service was horrible didn’t even stay. There was a homeless man by the side of our room peeking through the windows. Didn’t feel safe since it was me and my 4 children

Our experience was very unusual, the rooms floor was sticky, the phone didn’t have a connecting cord, popcorn pieces in the drawer, fridge didn’t work counter tops, tables and chairs were dirty and had black stains. My mom and I had to Lysol our rooms and wipe them down including the floors ( the paper towels we bought and used, were filthy after each piece of furniture). The non-smoking room we stayed in, smelled like old cigarettes, so we had to buy air fresheners. The drug dealers in the parking lot were a surprise as well as the individuals walking around the parking lot and th perimeter of the hotel. One gentleman was nude! Very interesting experience and will never stay there again.

Newly hired staff not properly trained or supervised.

I like Americans best Value staff they go out of their way to help you. Its next to plenty of places to eat. The area is not great but it is a very quiet aera one of my favorite places to stay.

Comforters have holes in smoking rooms, roaches, sheets are stained, no security, property was dirty, no microwave or fridge in room as advertised

There cockroaches all over the place. There was at least 1 in my luggage within minutes of being there. There were cigarette burns on the bed sheets. It's a horrible place. I will never go there again

Dirty, old, smelly, just gross. The staff member wasn’t even wearing shoes!!!

I checked in at 6 pm, but they gave a key to a room that wasn't ready. The lady apologized and showed me another room, which was much better. The property was close to the Riverwalk...they have a local restaurant open 24 hrs right next to it....not bad for the price.

Close to freeways..very noisy..rooms are very clean

I hated everything about this hotel! It was so dirty and disgusting! The guy at the front desk was rude, the A.C. was not blowing cold air, there were roaches crawling on the walls, the sheets had cigarette burns and stains, (it was a non-smoking room by the way), the walls were filthy, the toilet leaked when you flushed it, there was graffiti on the walls as you walk up the stairs, there was no phone in the room, it SMELLED UGLY, the "fresh towels" had yellow stains on them, their "housekeeping staff" was a guy in gym shorts, muscle shirt, and sandals walking around on his phone going from door to door with just a broom and dirty mop. He didn't even have a cart to put the dirty sheets in to switch them out or a bucket with water for his mop. I honestly do not know how this hotel is open. I regret not reading reviews before I paid for it because I would've definitely not gone near that place. I've stayed in cheaper hotel rooms that were way cleaner than this one. It was not worth the $80!

Pues obvio por El precio esta barato pero bien dicen lo barato sale carro esta peligroso estaba sucio El cuarto cuando llegamos y Al dia siguiente nos toco policias y ambulancia enseguida de El cuarto pero esa es mi experiencia espero tengan una mejor

We found a bed bug on one of the beds after waking up in the morning. No towels were provided. The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

The room had no tv had to get another room had trouble w door no room aervice. It was a terrible stay

The worst, filthy, un-sanitary place you could possibly rent. The floor literally hadnt been swept or mopped in days. The sheets has cigarette holes on them Don’t ever stay here

Terrible place, very dirty we did not stay there and we had to pay another hotel.

N. Main Avenue San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to River Walk and Pearl District
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Midtown, Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as River Walk and Pearl District. The 118 rooms at this 3-star motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

The 118 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Desks and free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2021, Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a library. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (3 Queen Beds)

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square

Everyone (19) Couples (6) Family (9)
1
Family with small children

Absolutely disgusting!! Waste of money!! Roaches crawling all around the room, no shower curtain, dirty towels, stained sheets with cigarette burns in them! Just horrible!!

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

1
Partner Couples

Parking lot was blocked off and tore up due to construction. ALOT OF HOMELESS in the parking lot. Did not even check in because of this.

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

1
Family with small children

Room not ready at 4:30pm. Room was terrible service was horrible didn’t even stay. There was a homeless man by the side of our room peeking through the windows. Didn’t feel safe since it was me and my 4 children

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

we do apologize for an inconvience it may have caused you. As far as the homeless we are not responsible for that. We currently hired security for our guest to feel safe. Thank you please come again.

2
Family

Our experience was very unusual, the rooms floor was sticky, the phone didn’t have a connecting cord, popcorn pieces in the drawer, fridge didn’t work counter tops, tables and chairs were dirty and had black stains. My mom and I had to Lysol our rooms and wipe them down including the floors ( the paper towels we bought and used, were filthy after each piece of furniture). The non-smoking room we stayed in, smelled like old cigarettes, so we had to buy air fresheners. The drug dealers in the parking lot were a surprise as well as the individuals walking around the parking lot and th perimeter of the hotel. One gentleman was nude! Very interesting experience and will never stay there again.

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

thank you for choosing to stay with us. the motel is now under new management. we do apologize for any inconvenience. one of our changes we have made is the motel now has security doing the night no more nude people or drug dealers. we aim to please the need of our guest. hope to see you again real soon.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2021

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING TO STAY WITH US. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN REAL SOON.

1
Friends

Newly hired staff not properly trained or supervised.

By , from San antonio on Apr 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2020

first thank you for choosing to stay with us. as for our staff they are well train to handel any situation that may occur at our property. we hope that we that you enjoyed your stay with us. we aim to please

5
Partner Couples Friends Family

I like Americans best Value staff they go out of their way to help you. Its next to plenty of places to eat. The area is not great but it is a very quiet aera one of my favorite places to stay.

By , from San Antonio on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you Jackue and really appreciate for your great review and feedback. We welcome you again for another stay with us. Thank you once again Management

2
Partner Couples Family

Comforters have holes in smoking rooms, roaches, sheets are stained, no security, property was dirty, no microwave or fridge in room as advertised

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for your review,we are sorry we didn't meet your expectations,we hope you will give us another chance to serve you better experience.

1
Family

There cockroaches all over the place. There was at least 1 in my luggage within minutes of being there. There were cigarette burns on the bed sheets. It's a horrible place. I will never go there again

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Thank you for staying with us,we are sorry we didnt meet your expectations,records show you checked in early and stayed almost two full days without letting front office know of these issues,we work hard to make sure our guest get the best of the best treatment.Thank you for your feedback and safe travels.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

thank you for choosing to stay with us. we hope to see you again to meet your needs. we also appreciate your feedback.

Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square

900 N. Main Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78212
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions