Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very poor maintenance, bad management, no one at front desk for long times, and very dirty...in fact, the worst Ramada I have ever seen...

It was hard to find anything I liked about it. It was rather close to the airport and there was a microwave and small refrigerator freezer. Although I realize some of it was due to COVID, like the pool empty and the exercise room closed, the rooms features were sorely outdated and we were only given one towel and washcloth each for our 2-day stay. There was sand on the nightstand and the TV only worked part of our stay. The bathroom was so tiny it was hard to even turn around in it. The continental breakfast was a choice of 4 cold cereals. Nothing else. Honestly, it was only a step above a Motel 6 and I'm sorry I spent my money there.

I hate that place

The only thing likeable about this property is the Star of India restaurant. A gem in a trash heap.

This Star of India is the dirtiest hotel! Everything is not clean (very dirty): bed, sofa, sink, bathroom…

Did not like the fact that there were lots of people walking around that did not belong there concern about my tools on my work truck, no hot water for showering, and bad mold like smell in room. Will never return to this place.

This is a high crime drug infested, crime and prostitution hotel. I am surprised the City has not shut it down. It is run down and is very very poor condition. Pulp Fiction could have been filmed here with no special effects or extras needed. If you need a hooker or crack, this is the address to go to.

Do you really want my opinion? HORRIBLE !!!!! The Hotel looked like something out of a third world movie. Too dirty outside, broken windows, dead plants, all around too gross. We could not believe it, with too much fear I went to ask if I was in the right direction. And yes, it was the address, very different from what you see on the website when I made the reservation. I can't believe that Ortibz lends itself to that type of service, I think that before publishing or offering hotel reservations where the owners are from the Middle East they should verify that they are in conditions. It has never happened to me in my life, although I know when I see the owners, I know they are disgusting, and I would never stay in their hotels. It is a shame that in the state of Utah there are such hotels, they are turning it into garbage, like everything they touch. I will never use Orbitz again.

The gives a really bad name for Ramada. This Hotel was really run down. I have a list of things that just that went wrong. I would not suggest to stay here. The sink counter was disgusting it looked like they didn't even clean it above the mirror there a somebodies toothbrush that was left. In the bathroom the vent was broken and falling off. There was a small hole in the bathroom wall and was stuff with toilet paper We were in a nonsmoking room and on one of the comforter there was a hole that looked like cigarette burn. That wasn't even the worst of it. We took out 2 kids with us so there was 4 people in the room and was give only 3 towels when asked for extra towels I was told there was a shortage I do realize that we are in a Pandemic at this time so some hotels are not cleaning rooms every night if you stay multiply nights, but we stayed 3 nights and I asked for housekeeping to clean the room the 2nd day and we came back to our room without it even being cleaned. We gave housekeeping plenty of time to clean it. such and disappointment.

Is there wasn't really anything that I like about this property when I called about my service animal that manager was extremely rude with me when I checked into my Room and had not been cleaned it smell like somebody had urinated all over the place way into a second Room had no running water in the bathroom and then remainder of the stay"pV

gave me a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. waited 45 minutes for arirport shuttle

Staff was great, reasonable pricing We asked if we could switch rooms so we could be closer to our vehicle the receptionist gladly assisted. Down side was that the new room did not have a remote to the television we went and asked for one they said they would bring us one but, they never did☹️

The beds were comfortable and the heater in the worm worked great. Other than that, it was very dirty. Mold all over the bathroom. The bathroom shower was dripping all night. Very run down. Definitely not a 2.5 star hotel.

The place was a total DUMP! Half under construction and half filled with homeless people with section 8 vouchers, with their dogs and shopping carts.

The property was in need of some updates and the room was not fully clean when we got there. There was shampoo and conditioner bottles from people who had stayed there before me and my husband.

I stayed here two nights. Internet photos are not representative. Seemed like they were going through a renovation - I hope, because this place is in a rough condition. Rooms, building and lobby are very old, worn and outdated. Wallpaper had rips in it. Bathroom door had a hole the size of a silver dollar. Bathroom was dilapidated with stains and chips in the bathtub and sink. There were a few bugs in the bathroom and bed that emerged throughout my stay. Was told that WiFi was "overwhelmed" most of the day and so it was virtually unusable. You get the quality you paid for in the free breakfast. Wouldn't stay here again. Plenty of fast food near the hotel. Recommend staying in a hotel east of the freeway or at the very least closer to the freeway.

Overall cleanliness was very poor. Our key cards did not work numerous times, we had to have the front desk finally come let us in our room! The keys also didn't work for the pool not only for us, but everyone else so my kids had to keep on getting out to let people in. I asked for an extra blanket for my son which never came. First thing my boys did was kill a spider on the wall. The bathroom was horrendous with a broken shower curtain and rusty bath tub. The microwave cord didn't reach the outlet from it's spot in the entertainment center so I had to keep taking it out and putting it on the floor to use it. My son got stuck in one of the bathrooms for 5-10min. while we tried to get him out luckily we did. I do have to say the staff was nice and the restaurant was AMAZING! Excellent Indian food. We will possibly be back for the restaurant, but will never stay at the hotel again.

the rooms are very clean, the furnishing are in good condition. if you just need a room over your head for the night at a good price then this is a good option.

W North Temple Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Utah State Fairpark, Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple is within 3 miles (5 km) of Gateway Mall. This 181-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple's 181 rooms provide private yards, coffee makers, and free local calls. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple

Everyone (13) Couples (2) Family (17)
1
Family

Very poor maintenance, bad management, no one at front desk for long times, and very dirty...in fact, the worst Ramada I have ever seen...

By on Sep 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

2
Partner Couples

It was hard to find anything I liked about it. It was rather close to the airport and there was a microwave and small refrigerator freezer. Although I realize some of it was due to COVID, like the pool empty and the exercise room closed, the rooms features were sorely outdated and we were only given one towel and washcloth each for our 2-day stay. There was sand on the nightstand and the TV only worked part of our stay. The bathroom was so tiny it was hard to even turn around in it. The continental breakfast was a choice of 4 cold cereals. Nothing else. Honestly, it was only a step above a Motel 6 and I'm sorry I spent my money there.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our breakfast and your insights regarding our room. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

1
Family Business Business

I hate that place

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

1
Business Business

The only thing likeable about this property is the Star of India restaurant. A gem in a trash heap.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

1
Family

This Star of India is the dirtiest hotel! Everything is not clean (very dirty): bed, sofa, sink, bathroom…

By on Jul 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.,

3
Business Business

Did not like the fact that there were lots of people walking around that did not belong there concern about my tools on my work truck, no hot water for showering, and bad mold like smell in room. Will never return to this place.

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues you have mentioned may have caused. This review gives us a insights of your experience and gives us a chance to improve.

2
Business Business

This is a high crime drug infested, crime and prostitution hotel. I am surprised the City has not shut it down. It is run down and is very very poor condition. Pulp Fiction could have been filmed here with no special effects or extras needed. If you need a hooker or crack, this is the address to go to.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am appalled to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us. I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests extremely seriously. We do whatever is within our control to create a peaceful, safe and hospitable environment. Your comment has been forwarded to the management and will be discussed with the security and front desk staff.

1
Family Family

Do you really want my opinion? HORRIBLE !!!!! The Hotel looked like something out of a third world movie. Too dirty outside, broken windows, dead plants, all around too gross. We could not believe it, with too much fear I went to ask if I was in the right direction. And yes, it was the address, very different from what you see on the website when I made the reservation. I can't believe that Ortibz lends itself to that type of service, I think that before publishing or offering hotel reservations where the owners are from the Middle East they should verify that they are in conditions. It has never happened to me in my life, although I know when I see the owners, I know they are disgusting, and I would never stay in their hotels. It is a shame that in the state of Utah there are such hotels, they are turning it into garbage, like everything they touch. I will never use Orbitz again.

By , from Boise, ID on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1
Family

The gives a really bad name for Ramada. This Hotel was really run down. I have a list of things that just that went wrong. I would not suggest to stay here. The sink counter was disgusting it looked like they didn't even clean it above the mirror there a somebodies toothbrush that was left. In the bathroom the vent was broken and falling off. There was a small hole in the bathroom wall and was stuff with toilet paper We were in a nonsmoking room and on one of the comforter there was a hole that looked like cigarette burn. That wasn't even the worst of it. We took out 2 kids with us so there was 4 people in the room and was give only 3 towels when asked for extra towels I was told there was a shortage I do realize that we are in a Pandemic at this time so some hotels are not cleaning rooms every night if you stay multiply nights, but we stayed 3 nights and I asked for housekeeping to clean the room the 2nd day and we came back to our room without it even being cleaned. We gave housekeeping plenty of time to clean it. such and disappointment.

By , from Utah on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1
Everyone

Is there wasn't really anything that I like about this property when I called about my service animal that manager was extremely rude with me when I checked into my Room and had not been cleaned it smell like somebody had urinated all over the place way into a second Room had no running water in the bathroom and then remainder of the stay"pV

By on Apr 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple

1659 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions