Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

clean and well maintained hotel. jjust wished it had outdoor pool.

We loved the views of the mountains. (We were on the 15th floor.) The decor was nice and the beds and pillows were comfy and clean. The only thing that was a problem was the air conditioner. There was no option for a constant fan so it kept turning on and off all night, which woke me up every time.

Loved the location and parking was good- didn't like having to pay extra for it. One of the elevators is broken and paint is bubbling and peeling off in places in the bathroom. We were on the top floor, nice view. Part of the bathtub nozzle was detached.

Everything was overall good. The maintenance man had to replace our room refrigerator and it took almost an hour to get this done. Also we requested a crib for our baby before our trip and it wasn’t ready for almost two hours once we checked in. Even after repeated requests.

Location was convenient to downtown, easy parking,

Good location. Can tell this is a conference hotel. Rooms are worn, clean-ish, but still have that feeling that you need to wear shoes in them (light switches still have dirt on them). One lamp was broken, and the housekeeping staff is inconsistent. When I arrived, there were piles of sheets and towels in the hall for hours. Weren’t bottles of water in my room. Day 2 the 2nd bed wasn’t made, but there were bottles. Glad to have checked out.

Liked the location in downtown. Didn’t like overall cleanliness. Plus, both times we stayed there we had to unplug the refrigerator because it made too much noise. Seems understaffed with long waits to get service.

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Didn’t like parking fee

We found a dirty pair of G-String panties in the blow dryer bag in the bathroom. Super duper gross..

Picture on the website look better than the actual hotel

Nice modern decor, very comfy bed. Right in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, near grocery store, restaurants, light rail, and tourist stuff.

Easy checkin and great amenities! The room is gorgeous and has a killer view.

W South Temple Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown is adjacent to Abravanel Hall and within a 5-minute walk of Vivint Smart Home Arena. This 381-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown's 381 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 18 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Breakfast)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

clean and well maintained hotel. jjust wished it had outdoor pool.

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

4
Family

We loved the views of the mountains. (We were on the 15th floor.) The decor was nice and the beds and pillows were comfy and clean. The only thing that was a problem was the air conditioner. There was no option for a constant fan so it kept turning on and off all night, which woke me up every time.

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We will take a look at the AC unit to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

4
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We do sincerely apologize with any trouble you may have had with your stay as the score you have given suggests we missed on a few details. If you have not already, please reach out to us with what you feel we can improve upon so we can work to be better. Nonetheless, thank you again and we do wish you all the best. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

4
Family

Loved the location and parking was good- didn't like having to pay extra for it. One of the elevators is broken and paint is bubbling and peeling off in places in the bathroom. We were on the top floor, nice view. Part of the bathtub nozzle was detached.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your good comments about the views & location. Thank you also for your comments about the issues with paint in the bathroom and the bathtub issue, we will certainly advise our engineering department about this to have it repaired. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back again! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are sorry to see you did not have a great experience here and hope you were able to pass off any details to us prior to leaving, and if you didn't, kindly reach out to us at the hotel, we are always in search of ways to improve upon our services. Nonetheless, thank you again for staying with us and we do wish you all the best. Kindest regard, Radisson Front Office Manager

4
Business Business

Everything was overall good. The maintenance man had to replace our room refrigerator and it took almost an hour to get this done. Also we requested a crib for our baby before our trip and it wasn’t ready for almost two hours once we checked in. Even after repeated requests.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us, for the most part and appreciate the good score! We do apologize for the delay in both getting the fridge replaced and the crib but do appreciate you letting us know about this so we can improve upon these services. Thank you again for your time and we do wish you all the best. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

2
Everyone

Location was convenient to downtown, easy parking,

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

Good day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay but are glad to know our location worked well for your needs. If you do have some more specifics to provide us about some of the issues you may have experienced, please kindly reach out to us here at the hotel. Sincerest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

3
Everyone

Good location. Can tell this is a conference hotel. Rooms are worn, clean-ish, but still have that feeling that you need to wear shoes in them (light switches still have dirt on them). One lamp was broken, and the housekeeping staff is inconsistent. When I arrived, there were piles of sheets and towels in the hall for hours. Weren’t bottles of water in my room. Day 2 the 2nd bed wasn’t made, but there were bottles. Glad to have checked out.

By on Dec 15, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking a few moments to leave a review. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your Radisson experience and appreciate the great score! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back again upon your return to Salt Lake City. Kindest regards, Radisson Front Office Manager

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Salt-Lake-City-Downtown.h41133-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions