Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The bed was the worst part, could feel Springs and it was very wore out. The rest of the room was ok.

We had a reservation but they overbooked and didn’t have a room for us so we had to go somewhere else.

A lot of construction! And fire alarm issues in the middle of the night. The price was good though.

Decided to pay a little more for like a 3 star hotel and was disappointed. Hotel was dirty. Staff wasn’t kind. I could hear the housekeeping complaining about there jobs multiple times. Our floor (2) stunk really bad like poop when we got there Saturday then Sunday it smelled like orange poop like they tired to cover it up. The carpets were very dirty, our room said sleeps 5 but there was just two medium sized beds. It even showed a couch in the picture and there wasn’t one. Our wall paper was peeling off in the room and it was out dated. No bath fan, conditioner was empty. There was no hand soap in room. Our window crank was broken and it www extremely hot in the room when we got there. Guy at front desk said 10 people in pool room at once so we put our name down for the 10-11 time slot and got in there at 10:15 and there was 25 people in the pool. Which the pool is small. Hot tub was closed, and was falling apart. There wasn’t a single towel in the pool room and we had to go up to our room soaked to take a shower and use the three towels in our room. Breakfast was also a bust. Long long line. Not self serve due to COVID and They only had one lady working the breakfast room which backed the line way up. And She got my order wrong plus every one else that I payed attention to. Food was cold and clearly microwave made, also bland. And they didn’t have many options. Tables were dirty, and my chair cushion was destroyed and the back of the chair had a layer of nasty crap on it.

staff is great and works the extras you request from them

As always this Holiday In Express did not disappoint- great breakfast, clean, quiet room.

Service, room overall building great except pool was closed

Everything was great except my room. For whatever reason, it wasn’t cleaned (maybe timing with the “I’m here” door hanger). The coffee maker wasn’t plugged in and I had to move it to find a plug. How had it been operated before? It was sticky under the coffee tray and there was popcorn behind the table I moved it to find a plug. The supplied conditioner was empty. It’s a shame because the overall impression was a 10, but these details made me wonder about every other detail In the hotel...like the breakfast...was it safe?

Room was ok. Shower had mold. Reaked of marijuana. 3rd floor occupants were apparently acrobats until 1am. Overall. Bad experience. Oh, and the breakfast food was not hot.

Property was so close to everything! That made things easy. Loved that you had adult time at the pool but should keep up on the area more. Very messy after a ton of kids were in there and even the next day there were no towels.

Check in was the fastest I have ever encountered. Room was great. Comfy bed, I slept great. I was able to hear footsteps above me, and back door did not unlock with my key.

Very nice staff, great stay overall. There was a lot of noise overhead which was a little bit annoying when trying to sleep. The refrigerator did not work properly and our food had to be thrown out. Other than that very nice room and comfortable stay!

Clean, attractive hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Clean good breakfast and nice pool. Enjoyed and will book hotel again

My wife and I were just married and we rented a regular room. When my wife was signing the papers, the staff recognized her nails and ring... she asked if we had just gotten married. My wife replied and told her yes we just got married the day before. She upgraded up to a King bed with Jacuzzi tub in the room for free as a wedding gift. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Awesome experience and extremely clean! My wife was chilly so the front desk even brought her another blanket.

Tittabawassee Rd Saginaw MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel is located within a mile (2 km) of Fashion Square Mall and Kokomos Family Fun Center. This 98-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel's 98 rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Business (3) Family (14) Other (1) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

The bed was the worst part, could feel Springs and it was very wore out. The rest of the room was ok.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

We are sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations. If you would like to discuss it further please call the hotel and ask for Vickie. I am the new GM and would love to speak to you regarding the issues you had. Thank you

1
Family

We had a reservation but they overbooked and didn’t have a room for us so we had to go somewhere else.

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Good morning, I want to thank you for letting us know about your visit with us, and apologize for all the issues during your check in. Unfortunately this was the time frame our management walked out and our staff was overwhelmed. We are under new management now, and we are working on going back to basics. We will be spending time on training to ensure all of these issues are not repeated and our guests can expect the clean, comfortable, friendly, home away from home environment that we at Holiday Inn Express value! We do hope that you will give us another chance, as we value each of our guests!

5
Partner Couples

A lot of construction! And fire alarm issues in the middle of the night. The price was good though.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon!

2
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Hi there, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. If you would like to chat in more detail about your stay, please let me know!

2
Friends

Decided to pay a little more for like a 3 star hotel and was disappointed. Hotel was dirty. Staff wasn’t kind. I could hear the housekeeping complaining about there jobs multiple times. Our floor (2) stunk really bad like poop when we got there Saturday then Sunday it smelled like orange poop like they tired to cover it up. The carpets were very dirty, our room said sleeps 5 but there was just two medium sized beds. It even showed a couch in the picture and there wasn’t one. Our wall paper was peeling off in the room and it was out dated. No bath fan, conditioner was empty. There was no hand soap in room. Our window crank was broken and it www extremely hot in the room when we got there. Guy at front desk said 10 people in pool room at once so we put our name down for the 10-11 time slot and got in there at 10:15 and there was 25 people in the pool. Which the pool is small. Hot tub was closed, and was falling apart. There wasn’t a single towel in the pool room and we had to go up to our room soaked to take a shower and use the three towels in our room. Breakfast was also a bust. Long long line. Not self serve due to COVID and They only had one lady working the breakfast room which backed the line way up. And She got my order wrong plus every one else that I payed attention to. Food was cold and clearly microwave made, also bland. And they didn’t have many options. Tables were dirty, and my chair cushion was destroyed and the back of the chair had a layer of nasty crap on it.

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Hi there, I would like to start by apologizing for the issues that you experience with your stay. Our number one priority is making sure that our guests have a great experience, and we clearly fell short this time around. I would love the opportunity to chat with you in more detail about this. Feel free to reach out at any time.

5
Everyone

staff is great and works the extras you request from them

By , from St Petersburg fl on May 20, 2020

5
Business Business

As always this Holiday In Express did not disappoint- great breakfast, clean, quiet room.

By , from Las Vegas on Mar 5, 2020

5
Family

Service, room overall building great except pool was closed

By on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

We're glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel.. at times we do close the pool but just for routine cleaning. I hope it was back up for you quickly! We hope to see you again soon as our guest!

5
Business Business

Everything was great except my room. For whatever reason, it wasn’t cleaned (maybe timing with the “I’m here” door hanger). The coffee maker wasn’t plugged in and I had to move it to find a plug. How had it been operated before? It was sticky under the coffee tray and there was popcorn behind the table I moved it to find a plug. The supplied conditioner was empty. It’s a shame because the overall impression was a 10, but these details made me wonder about every other detail In the hotel...like the breakfast...was it safe?

By on Jan 18, 2020

2
Everyone

Room was ok. Shower had mold. Reaked of marijuana. 3rd floor occupants were apparently acrobats until 1am. Overall. Bad experience. Oh, and the breakfast food was not hot.

By on Nov 18, 2019

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saginaw, an IHG Hotel

2501 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Saginaw-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Saginaw,-an-IHG-Hotel.h790380-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Saginaw-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Saginaw,-an-IHG-Hotel.h790380-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Saginaw-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Saginaw,-an-IHG-Hotel.h790380-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions