Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do it yourself flooring creaked with every step bathroom door had kick marks. Window security bolt was not long enough to secure window. Check in was friendly and efficient.

Quiet

We were able to oark our RV in the back lot for free which was awesome! The not awesome part? They charged me 30$ for a towel that was stained. The kick? All it was used for was cleaning water that spilled on the floor. THEIR very dirty floor.

Clean yes, comfortable not by any margin. Honestly if not for the bathroom I’d been better off sleeping in my car. That mattress was horrid with valleys in it.

Hotel room was filthy. Bathroom looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in years. The toilet wouldn't flush completely, we tried using the plunger in the room, but that wasn't the problem. Maintenance was sent to our room and they showed up with a plunger and we told them that wasn't the problem. They immediately left to go buy a snake from Home Depot and returned an hour later. When we first arrived, they "upgraded" our single bed to a double bed. When I pulled the top cover off one of the beds, there was dog hair all over the sheets. And we found a broken piece of a lightbulb in between the sheets. There was drug paraphernalia by the stairs that wasn't cleaned up for multiple days. On our last night, there was a baby cockroach hanging out in the bathroom.

The room very small and the shower had a leaky faucet but in general I think it was fine.

Very friendly, professional, attentive, accommodating staff.

The customer service was great. How ever the room was terrible. Burn marks on all the sheets. The room was not cleaned properly.

The location near the airport and ease of getting to the airport was excellent. Their was mold in the shower so I didn't use it.

Located right between hwy 113 and Interstate 5, it is quite noisy there. The clientele don't seem to settle down until late. A lot of loud talking in the corridors into the evening. The property is pretty run down. My room had seen some heavy use. Pretty beat up. On the positive side, the room seemed clean enough, and for a one night stop over, budget friendly. The staff was helpful and pleasant. There are a lot of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping. One negative thing, it is located on a very busy part of Main Street in Woodland and getting out of the parking lot is daunting and takes patience.

Very convent location, friendly staff, room was clean

The room he didn’t seem to be clean, lots of dust balls and hair In the corners of the room and shower

The staff is wonderful. Close to resturants,fast food,stores and highways.

E Main St Woodland CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Woodland, CA – Sacramento Airport places you within a mile (2 km) of Historic Woodland Train Depot and Heidrick Ag History Center. This 80-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

All 80 recently renovated rooms feature free local calls and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Rooms also include desk chairs. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Motel 6 Woodland, CA – Sacramento Airport enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Woodland, CA – Sacramento Airport

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (6)
2
Everyone

Do it yourself flooring creaked with every step bathroom door had kick marks. Window security bolt was not long enough to secure window. Check in was friendly and efficient.

By on Jun 20, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2021

4
Family with small children

Quiet

By on May 24, 2021

2
Partner Couples Family

We were able to oark our RV in the back lot for free which was awesome! The not awesome part? They charged me 30$ for a towel that was stained. The kick? All it was used for was cleaning water that spilled on the floor. THEIR very dirty floor.

By , from Oregon on Jan 19, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jan 9, 2021

2
Everyone

Clean yes, comfortable not by any margin. Honestly if not for the bathroom I’d been better off sleeping in my car. That mattress was horrid with valleys in it.

By , from Nor Cal on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Family Family

Hotel room was filthy. Bathroom looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in years. The toilet wouldn't flush completely, we tried using the plunger in the room, but that wasn't the problem. Maintenance was sent to our room and they showed up with a plunger and we told them that wasn't the problem. They immediately left to go buy a snake from Home Depot and returned an hour later. When we first arrived, they "upgraded" our single bed to a double bed. When I pulled the top cover off one of the beds, there was dog hair all over the sheets. And we found a broken piece of a lightbulb in between the sheets. There was drug paraphernalia by the stairs that wasn't cleaned up for multiple days. On our last night, there was a baby cockroach hanging out in the bathroom.

By , from Las Vegas on Jul 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Mr Keno, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory and we will surely forward your feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

4
Partner Couples Family

The room very small and the shower had a leaky faucet but in general I think it was fine.

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2020

Hello, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. Hope to serve better next time!

4
Everyone

Very friendly, professional, attentive, accommodating staff.

By on May 6, 2020

Review comment responded on May 7, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.

Motel 6 Woodland, CA – Sacramento Airport

1564 E Main St, Woodland, CA 95776
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Woodland,-CA-–-Sacramento-Airport.h994152-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Woodland,-CA-–-Sacramento-Airport.h994152-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Motel-6-Woodland,-CA-–-Sacramento-Airport.h994152-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions