Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The space of the hotel is good. But the facility is really old and dirty. AC is loud. Fridge does not work well. You can find bugs in the room... There is no breakfast. They also charge parking. Definitely will not stay there anymore.

The checkin wasn’t great. The room was too small for a family of 6.

I loved our room! It had a view of the pool & a great sunset every night. I didn’t like that our sheets smelled like urine, but they did give us new sheets after I had asked 3 times. I also was bummed that the breakfast, restaurant, & bar was closed completely when it’s still being advertised.

It is the "Luck of the Draw" on landing a good room at this property. As I walked in to the front desk, what appeared to be two strangers, were arguing about how disgusting their rooms were with the attendants. Go figure, after getting my key and checking in I was utterly disgusting upon walking into my room. I immediately became the third party complaining about how disgusting my room was at thefrontdesk. I was offered another room by the nice lady at working up front. I decided I would at least go check out the other option before booking a room elsewhere. Lo and behold, the new room was far better than the first room they tried to send me to. I ended up staying the night, but I was highly disappointed that I was even offered a halfway house room in the first-place. Beware before booking! Not all rooms here are created equal.

The place was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I like the free coffee too.

Quiet clean and amazing cookies! We would stay agsin

The room was big and spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave which was great!

Room is dirty , sink , bathtub, floor dirt and particles everywhere.

Room was dirty, phone did not work, no toilet paper at all in room.

COVID restrictions limited the amenities. Otherwise, great weekend.

We had to be changed to three different rooms because they were all dirty and the hotel was very dirty.

bedding and towels took four hours to get, homeless in the area made it seem scary, but nice check in woman. Your night intercom doesn't work so you have to knock if you are checking in after 7 and just hope someone hears you or wait for someone else to come

The rooms are wonderful, the area is safe and quiet. Front desk help is so much better in the last 6 months, great place to stay.

Well first of all i paid for a bi level floor plan they didnt have the room available so i got a cheaper room at the same price

For the first time, the clerk at the front desk was fantastic. The room was wonderful, I loved everything.

The property though nice and clean definitely needs some upgrades. My toilet sticking because the lid was chipped and the handle would stick on it. Everything just seemed a little dingy. But the beds were comfy. The rooms were huge and the staff was ultra nice 10/10 would stay again.

Point East Drive Rancho Cordova CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Sacramento- Rancho Cordova places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Folsom Premium Outlets and Historic Folsom. This 4-star hotel has 158 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 158 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can enjoy LCD TVs and stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Sacramento- Rancho Cordova offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 7.00 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Bi-Level Loft)

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom (with Conference Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible (Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Sacramento- Rancho Cordova

Everyone (22) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (23) Friends (1) Other (2)
1
Family

The space of the hotel is good. But the facility is really old and dirty. AC is loud. Fridge does not work well. You can find bugs in the room... There is no breakfast. They also charge parking. Definitely will not stay there anymore.

By , from Redwood City on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, Peng. We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

3
Family

The checkin wasn’t great. The room was too small for a family of 6.

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

5
Partner Couples

I loved our room! It had a view of the pool & a great sunset every night. I didn’t like that our sheets smelled like urine, but they did give us new sheets after I had asked 3 times. I also was bummed that the breakfast, restaurant, & bar was closed completely when it’s still being advertised.

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and pool, we are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.

2
Family Family with small children

It is the "Luck of the Draw" on landing a good room at this property. As I walked in to the front desk, what appeared to be two strangers, were arguing about how disgusting their rooms were with the attendants. Go figure, after getting my key and checking in I was utterly disgusting upon walking into my room. I immediately became the third party complaining about how disgusting my room was at thefrontdesk. I was offered another room by the nice lady at working up front. I decided I would at least go check out the other option before booking a room elsewhere. Lo and behold, the new room was far better than the first room they tried to send me to. I ended up staying the night, but I was highly disappointed that I was even offered a halfway house room in the first-place. Beware before booking! Not all rooms here are created equal.

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for the fantastic rating! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Rancho Cordova! We can't wait to see you again soon. Have an amazing day!

3
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

We appreciate the feedback. While it's great you enjoyed your time with us, we're disappointed your stay was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Family Family

The place was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I like the free coffee too.

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thanks for the fantastic review! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Rancho Cordova! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

4
Family with small children Family

Quiet clean and amazing cookies! We would stay agsin

By , from San diego on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Thank you for the great rating, Jay! It's wonderful we could provide a pleasant experience for you. We care about the happiness of our guests so we look forward to hosting you again soon at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Rancho Cordova. We'd like to share an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Rancho Cordova. We're so glad that you felt nicely accommodated during your stay, and we look forward to a future visit from you! Have a beautiful day!

4
Family Business Business

The room was big and spacious. We had a fridge and a microwave which was great!

By , from San Francisco, CA on Oct 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Nique! We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Rancho Cordova! It's excellent your room was refreshed properly and that you appreciated our comfortable and clean facilities. That's what we like to see! We strive for excellence and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Sacramento- Rancho Cordova

11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-DoubleTree-Suites-by-Hilton-Hotel-Sacramento--Rancho-Cordova.h11916-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-DoubleTree-Suites-by-Hilton-Hotel-Sacramento--Rancho-Cordova.h11916-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-DoubleTree-Suites-by-Hilton-Hotel-Sacramento--Rancho-Cordova.h11916-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions