Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

x

We never even got check in. The hotel said they couldn't find our reservation but was polite enough to give us a room if we would double paid for our stay. We had to find another hotel to stay at and that took us 4 hours because there was a dance competition and we couldn't find an open room. The facility told me if I refused to double pay that I needed to contact orbitz. When I contacted orbitz I was told it would be 4 hours before I could speak with a representative so I requested a call back when the next available assistant was able. They returned my call at 2:30 in the morning almost 6 hours after I contacted them and then hung up on me and never called again.

.

👎

Close to where I needed to be and go, ample parking, helpful check in.

Great place room was spectacular would definitey stay again

Room was filthy. Person in room above me made extremely loud banging noises all night. There was "NO" refrigerator or microwave in the room & the front desk refused to accommodate me. The price I paid for location & its lack of services was a complete & total deception on website description. It claimed to offer wifi, breakfast... neither was available & they showed no signs of concern. The air conditioning was also not working in either room they offered. An all around "HORRIBLE" experience.

Arrived to find trash everywhere in the flowerbeds walkways and stairwells and people digging in the dumpster. Didnt feel safe to park in back of building. Rooms were ok beds were comfortable. We had 4 people and only 2 towels and took an hour to get them delivered.

Room is very small. Second bed was right next to the restroom, we can people running upstairs very noise. Continental breakfast has nothing much.

There was nothing special about the room, no microwave nor a refrigerator. The room smelled of urine and the carpet needed to be cleaned. There was noise in the hallway (people talking/arguing)...

Convenient !!! Close to the store & especially freeways !!!

It was very clean and the staff was very polite.I also loved the amount of HD channels available on the TV.

It was very slummy. Carpets and couches look dirty, room had a smell to it.

Room was relatively clean and licked pool staff was efficient

Highly recommended everything closed by easy access to the freeway and convenient but not everything in the room no microwave.

Great service clean rooms breakfast not clean pool clean laundry room

Mather Field Rd Rancho Cordova CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Mather Sports Center, Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova is within a few miles (5 km) of Sacramento Children's Museum. This 109-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Rooms

All of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova's 109 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and microwave in a common area. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking (1 Queen and 1 King)

1 Queen Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova

Everyone (28) Couples (4) Family (11)
1
Everyone

x

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family

We never even got check in. The hotel said they couldn't find our reservation but was polite enough to give us a room if we would double paid for our stay. We had to find another hotel to stay at and that took us 4 hours because there was a dance competition and we couldn't find an open room. The facility told me if I refused to double pay that I needed to contact orbitz. When I contacted orbitz I was told it would be 4 hours before I could speak with a representative so I requested a call back when the next available assistant was able. They returned my call at 2:30 in the morning almost 6 hours after I contacted them and then hung up on me and never called again.

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we failed to deliver a comfortable stay with us, and we were unable to leave a positive impression on you. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving and training our staff, to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any aspect of your recent stay with us that did not fully meet your expectations and hope that we will have another opportunity to give you the wonderful stay that the majority of our guests have. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

.

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Business Business

👎

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Family with small children Family

Close to where I needed to be and go, ample parking, helpful check in.

By on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2021

Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Our staff also thanks you for the nice comment you left about the service you received. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Customer Care Team

5
Family with small children Family

Great place room was spectacular would definitey stay again

By , from Sacramento,Ca on Sep 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Hi Chyenne, It is great to hear feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us - we are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay. It's nice that you found the room clean and that you liked the surroundings. Thanks for saying that you will stay with us again - we look forward to having you back soon Best regards, Guest Experience Team

3
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We love hearing back from our guests and we hope to get additional feedback/comments from you the next time you stay with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Business Business

Room was filthy. Person in room above me made extremely loud banging noises all night. There was "NO" refrigerator or microwave in the room & the front desk refused to accommodate me. The price I paid for location & its lack of services was a complete & total deception on website description. It claimed to offer wifi, breakfast... neither was available & they showed no signs of concern. The air conditioning was also not working in either room they offered. An all around "HORRIBLE" experience.

By on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Dear Dave, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your concern about the noise from the surrounding areas/rooms is noted and we will see what we can do about this matter. We can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We get a huge number of comments about our helpful and friendly staff, and we are sorry to hear that you did not experience that same level of excellence. We will certainly speak to our team to ensure that we provide much better customer service moving forward. Your comment about airconditioning is also noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2
Family Family

Arrived to find trash everywhere in the flowerbeds walkways and stairwells and people digging in the dumpster. Didnt feel safe to park in back of building. Rooms were ok beds were comfortable. We had 4 people and only 2 towels and took an hour to get them delivered.

By , from Marysville wa on May 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Dear Rob, We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent stay. It's unfortunate that you did not seem to have experienced the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but thanks for pointing out the things that we can improve on. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the surrounding areas moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We are happy that you found the room ok and beds comfortable. Your feedback about our neighborhood is noted. While we have no control over what transpires in the surrounding areas, rest assured that we have measures in place to ensure that our guests are safe and secure. Closing - inconvenience

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova

3240 Mather Field Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Rancho-Cordova.h26876-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions