Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean and convenient. The elevator was not working at the time of our stay, but we only had to walk up to the 3rd floor.

We stayed 3 days and even though we didnt have much time there it was a good hotel. The fridge didnt work but they replaced it right away. The light on the patio was out and weren't able to get it replaced until the day before we left so didnt get to use the patio at all and there was only 2 rooms that had it so that was a disappointment. But overall it was a great hotel, good staff, good rooms and good house keepers but they were loud earlier in the morning unfortunately. It was a good place overall though and I do recommend it!

The kitchen was poorly cleaned and the refrigerator didn't close and had old cheese in it. The tv was missing the power cable had to get front desk to replace. The knobs were missing from the air conditioner do it was cold all night and my 8 month old had to be bundled up. The stay other than that was good. The front desk was really nice and breakfast was quick and easy

Nothing

Decent for the price, close to food and services.

Initially the presentation of the hotel appeared to be ok. Then walking down the hallways to get to my room I noticed painting tape around certain things like room numbers that have been left on after painting had been completed. I go into the room and notice there is not shampoo or soap, the floors are full of debris and there was splattered oil on the side of the fridge with a greasy stovetop. Pillows were clumpy and bed was uncomfortable. After settling in and taking a shower, I go to blow dry my hair and flames start shooting out of it nearly setting my hair on fire. I call for another blow dryer but one never shows up. I leave for the evening and come back (still no blow dryer). I was very disappointed with this stay.

Its sad when a hotel is so close to being better but overlooks small details. Our room was clean but the curtains had holes in them. The garbage throughout the hotel was never emptied. The ice makers in the entire hotel were not working on our first night. They were repaired by the second night. If you can fix an ice maker how can you not empty trash ? Stairwells were also in need of vacuming. The beds were comfortable and the hotel is located in a safe area. The franchise needs to invest in this property before it's too late.

I want to like this hotel but can only say ‘meh’ about it. They gave me a handicapped room and claimed because I booked through orbitz they couldn’t change it. The free breakfast was absolutely horrible. No hot water for oatmeal, and pancakes stuffed in a sandwich bag, really??

This would have been a 5 star stay if the staff member who checked us in was conpetent at his job. They somehow screwed up checking us in, which then led to other issues with payment and checking out. Girl checking us out claimed the kid who checked us in was "brand new" and she made zero effort to fix the issue. Well if thats true then he shouldnt have been the only staff member in the building when we arrived.. Would not stay here again when theres so many comparable options in town.

Great value for your money, super clean, spacious, friendly staff and room come with a microwave and fridge.

Nice location, easy access to most of the city. Excellent staff. Secure location.

The plug that was for the tv, microwave and fridge was not workinv - only 1 plug worked. The shower did not have a liner, so water got everywhere. Breakfast was a joke! I understand that covid has given limited resources for food options, but a bag with dry ceresl - no milk, frozen pancakes - no plate, no fork, no condiments and a banana don't do it for me. And there was nothing to drink? The tap water was disgusting.

N Main Street Roswell NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Baymont by Wyndham Roswell is a short stroll from Lovelace Regional Hospital and Eastern New Mexico Medical Center. This 80-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Roswell's 80 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 36-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Roswell, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Roswell

Everyone (23) Couples (2) Family (12)
5
Family

Clean and convenient. The elevator was not working at the time of our stay, but we only had to walk up to the 3rd floor.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you so much for your review.

4
Family Partner Couples

We stayed 3 days and even though we didnt have much time there it was a good hotel. The fridge didnt work but they replaced it right away. The light on the patio was out and weren't able to get it replaced until the day before we left so didnt get to use the patio at all and there was only 2 rooms that had it so that was a disappointment. But overall it was a great hotel, good staff, good rooms and good house keepers but they were loud earlier in the morning unfortunately. It was a good place overall though and I do recommend it!

By on Jul 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize if we didn't achieve your expectations, we do work hard in making your experience memorable. We will make sure to work harder in these areas. Thank you.

4
Family with small children

The kitchen was poorly cleaned and the refrigerator didn't close and had old cheese in it. The tv was missing the power cable had to get front desk to replace. The knobs were missing from the air conditioner do it was cold all night and my 8 month old had to be bundled up. The stay other than that was good. The front desk was really nice and breakfast was quick and easy

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard guests like yourself expect from us. I have personally addressed this with management and we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced to ensure this will not happen again.

1
Family

Nothing

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Thank you for your review. Sorry we missed the mark for you, we hope to gain your trust again!

5
Everyone

Decent for the price, close to food and services.

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your review!

2
Family

Initially the presentation of the hotel appeared to be ok. Then walking down the hallways to get to my room I noticed painting tape around certain things like room numbers that have been left on after painting had been completed. I go into the room and notice there is not shampoo or soap, the floors are full of debris and there was splattered oil on the side of the fridge with a greasy stovetop. Pillows were clumpy and bed was uncomfortable. After settling in and taking a shower, I go to blow dry my hair and flames start shooting out of it nearly setting my hair on fire. I call for another blow dryer but one never shows up. I leave for the evening and come back (still no blow dryer). I was very disappointed with this stay.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2021

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share you comments with the staff and we will work on how to fix them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, it is through these reviews we are able to improve.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for your review.

2
Family

Its sad when a hotel is so close to being better but overlooks small details. Our room was clean but the curtains had holes in them. The garbage throughout the hotel was never emptied. The ice makers in the entire hotel were not working on our first night. They were repaired by the second night. If you can fix an ice maker how can you not empty trash ? Stairwells were also in need of vacuming. The beds were comfortable and the hotel is located in a safe area. The franchise needs to invest in this property before it's too late.

By on Mar 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and we will work hard to have these issues fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, we hope in the future you give us another chance. Thank you.

3
Family

I want to like this hotel but can only say ‘meh’ about it. They gave me a handicapped room and claimed because I booked through orbitz they couldn’t change it. The free breakfast was absolutely horrible. No hot water for oatmeal, and pancakes stuffed in a sandwich bag, really??

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, we hope in the future you give us another chance. Thank you.

Baymont by Wyndham Roswell

2300 N Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Roswell-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Roswell.h58291-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Roswell-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Roswell.h58291-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Roswell-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Roswell.h58291-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions