Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location was perfect, close to everything! I will definitely stay there again no doubt about it.

Hotel smells old and smells dusty. Picture not same in real life. No terrace as pictured in Orbitz. Breakfast was poor and same for 3 days

A lot of space for people to socialize in a relaxed place

Friendly staff! Availability of a driver that helped us to the airport. Location is convenient for walking to many attractions such as Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountains, Spanish Steps!

The room is a littje small but the bathroom is new and large, If a bathroom conditions and size is important, you will love thus one! One of the front desk staff was great, the other nit si much. When you travel this time of year, the heat is still on in the hotels and can be very warm and there isnt much they can do.

The hotel’s central location makes it easy to get everywhere in the city, and the front desk staff were all very helpful with directions/cabs/cars etc. Breakfast was filling, though it did not vary from day to day, and the three hour window was quite generous to get downstairs. Like much of their public space, however, it was crammed with tables that made it hard to move around the room. The entire public area had the feeling of trying for the look of a family Home with centuries of collections, but also felt dusty and cluttered (the stairwell carpeting was downright filthy) Our room was tall and bright (too bright at night) as there was a streetlight outside the window shining right in, which meant having the drapes closed which negated having the window open to let in air. The furnishings are dated, and not in a charming way - and the room footprint quite crowded. The bathroom was large, with a deep bathtub - which is a blessing if you want to soak, but hard to get in and out of. Housekeeping was haphazard in the 6 nights we were there. Some days the room felt crisp and cleaned, others it felt haphazard. One day our TP roll disappeared from the holder, and there was no backup. In the end this hotel was selected by family we were traveling with. It is a basic business/travel hotel that can charge a hefty rate premium based on location.

The hotel location is very convenient and accessible to shops and attractions. Loved the breakfast. Hotel is clean. great vacation over all.

Stayed 3 nights while in Rome with my fiancé. Location is great if you are a tourist as the monuments and ruins are nearby as is plenty of shopping and nightlife. Breakfast is provided and includes a nice spread of standard hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff was helpful in directing us to various sites around Rome and even making a dinner reservation for us at a highly rated restaurant. The rooms are a bit on the small side though the furnishings are all modern and clean. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

This is a clean, comfortable, and updated property within walking distance from all the major sites of Rome. The Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, and Spanish Steps are a short walk away. The Vatican and Coliseum are a little farther, but still not a challenge for someone used to walking. There are many sidewalk restaurants nearby for lunch, dinner, and people watching. The free breakfast is much better than the typical continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs and ham. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

I would stay at hotel Adriano when I am in Rome again!

We stayed here a few nights and would recommend this hotel to friends and for sure stay here again. They kept a large bag for us in-between stays and didn't charge us which was super nice of them.

Via di Pallacorda, 2 Rome RM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)

Located in Rome Historic Centre, Hotel Adriano is within a 5-minute walk of Piazza Navona and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Pantheon. The 80 rooms at this 3-star hotel include electric kettles, LCD TVs, and pillowtop beds.


Rooms

All 80 air-conditioned rooms feature electric kettles, free bottled water, and safes. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Hotel Adriano features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and a library. Parking is EUR 40 per night (EUR 40 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 55 per vehicle one way. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a banquet hall, and wedding services.

Room options

Double or Twin Room, Annex Building (Domus Adriani)

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Triple Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Single Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Hotel Adriano

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

Location was perfect, close to everything! I will definitely stay there again no doubt about it.

By , from Los Angeles on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Dear Mr. KIM hearing such nice comments about our Hotel makes us proud. We will forward your words also to our staff. Without a good team it would not work to satisfy our guests. regards Barbara

1
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Hotel Adriano. We are sorry to see that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our Hotel. REGARDS barabara

5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. we hope that if you return to Rome,you will choose our hotel again. All the best, barbara

2
Partner Couples

Hotel smells old and smells dusty. Picture not same in real life. No terrace as pictured in Orbitz. Breakfast was poor and same for 3 days

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review on Hotel Adriano.We are sorry to read that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our Hotel. We give importance to all comments about our setting and service.Concerning the smell, it is the first time we receive this complain, we hope you refereed with the front desk to try to change room or wjathever it was better for you.. As regards to breakfast, as we have an international clientele, we take pride in trying to make sure that there is something to everyone’s taste. Again, we deplore that we have not been able to meet your needs. We thank you for sharing your appreciation of your stay. Be assured that we will take into consideration your observations so as to improve the quality of the clients’experience in our HotelBest regards Barbara

5
Everyone

A lot of space for people to socialize in a relaxed place

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel AdrianO. best regards barbara

5
Family

Friendly staff! Availability of a driver that helped us to the airport. Location is convenient for walking to many attractions such as Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountains, Spanish Steps!

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We, of course, were very happy to read that there were positive remarks regarding your stay with us.,our goal is always to try to satisfy our guests. Best regards Hotel Adriano

4
Family

The room is a littje small but the bathroom is new and large, If a bathroom conditions and size is important, you will love thus one! One of the front desk staff was great, the other nit si much. When you travel this time of year, the heat is still on in the hotels and can be very warm and there isnt much they can do.

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano. We, of course, were very happy to read that there were positive remarks regarding your stay with us.,our goal is always to try to satisfy our guests. Best regards Hotel Adriano

3

great lication - tired property

Everyone

The hotel’s central location makes it easy to get everywhere in the city, and the front desk staff were all very helpful with directions/cabs/cars etc. Breakfast was filling, though it did not vary from day to day, and the three hour window was quite generous to get downstairs. Like much of their public space, however, it was crammed with tables that made it hard to move around the room. The entire public area had the feeling of trying for the look of a family Home with centuries of collections, but also felt dusty and cluttered (the stairwell carpeting was downright filthy) Our room was tall and bright (too bright at night) as there was a streetlight outside the window shining right in, which meant having the drapes closed which negated having the window open to let in air. The furnishings are dated, and not in a charming way - and the room footprint quite crowded. The bathroom was large, with a deep bathtub - which is a blessing if you want to soak, but hard to get in and out of. Housekeeping was haphazard in the 6 nights we were there. Some days the room felt crisp and cleaned, others it felt haphazard. One day our TP roll disappeared from the holder, and there was no backup. In the end this hotel was selected by family we were traveling with. It is a basic business/travel hotel that can charge a hefty rate premium based on location.

By , from washington, DC on Apr 13, 2018

4
Everyone

The hotel location is very convenient and accessible to shops and attractions. Loved the breakfast. Hotel is clean. great vacation over all.

By , from California on Nov 20, 2017

4

excellent location, staff is great.

Everyone

Stayed 3 nights while in Rome with my fiancé. Location is great if you are a tourist as the monuments and ruins are nearby as is plenty of shopping and nightlife. Breakfast is provided and includes a nice spread of standard hot and cold breakfast foods. Staff was helpful in directing us to various sites around Rome and even making a dinner reservation for us at a highly rated restaurant. The rooms are a bit on the small side though the furnishings are all modern and clean. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

By , from Bethesda, MD on Sep 28, 2017

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Adriano.h1172436-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Adriano.h1172436-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Adriano.h1172436-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions