Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was old and smelled of stale smoke. Bathroom floor has greasy film on the floor. Couldn't sleep the night we stayed because of noise from interstate and bed were NOT comfortable. If you need just a place to rest for a night with no comfort...this isthe place! Anything else...pay the extra money for security and comfort!

No breakfast or coffee, smoke detector not hooked up, no hair dryer.

Can’t hear the associates talking through their plastic window, got a smoking room when I asked for a non smoking (gross), bathroom door was put on incorrectly so it couldn’t shut, location was NOT good pretty sure there was a drug deals going on outside, worst America’s Best Value Inn I’ve stayed at.

CONS: - Dirty sheets (food and hairs!!) - Roaches - Unsafe (doors wouldn't lock) - Noisy (others guests making lots of noise at 3am + highway noise, since there was a big gap at the bottom of the door) - Dirty floors and halls PROS: - I'm alive

I guess I expected a little more for the price, however low. They are trying. My room looked renovated and some of the items are pleasing (carpet). Then again, some of the renovations appear amateurish (rocking tiles on the floor, loose faucet, tub seeming lacking support etc). AC and front door were still in need of an upgrade. This said everything was working, TV, fridge, microwave, AC, hot water, WiFi etc. If minor details do not bother you and you like low prices then you can give them a try.

Newly renovated, it fit our needs of being somewhat close to the airport (about 15 min up the free way). Wifi is awesome. Bathrooms are small but satisfactory

Very nice staff ........................................

Willis Road Richmond VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in North Chesterfield, Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Virginia Commonwealth University and The National. This 94-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free self-serve breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 94 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (1)
2
Family

Room was old and smelled of stale smoke. Bathroom floor has greasy film on the floor. Couldn't sleep the night we stayed because of noise from interstate and bed were NOT comfortable. If you need just a place to rest for a night with no comfort...this isthe place! Anything else...pay the extra money for security and comfort!

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 5, 2020

Very sorry for any bad experience. We do hope that you will come again and allow us the opportunity to make up for any shortcomings.

3
Partner Couples

No breakfast or coffee, smoke detector not hooked up, no hair dryer.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

Anonymous, in the time I have been with ABVI, we have offered Light Breakfast EVERY single morning at 6 am and ending at 9am. If you walked in at 9:05 AM the service would have ended and all breakfast would have been put away. The Light Breakfast consists of 2 fruits, 3 or more snack cakes, coffee, hot tea, 2 crisp kinds of cereal, milk, bread, jellies, and butter. How do I know this- Because for nearly 4 years I personally set up breakfast. We thank you for your feedback but deplore its inaccuracies.

1
Everyone

Can’t hear the associates talking through their plastic window, got a smoking room when I asked for a non smoking (gross), bathroom door was put on incorrectly so it couldn’t shut, location was NOT good pretty sure there was a drug deals going on outside, worst America’s Best Value Inn I’ve stayed at.

By , from new york on Jul 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2018

We do apologize for any bad experiences you have had while visiting us. We do our very best to police our own property and until you mentioned this- we were unaware of any such activities. We will certainly utilize whatever tools necessary to make ABVI a safe a friendly place for our guest. Thank you for your feedback.

1

nasty place

Everyone

CONS: - Dirty sheets (food and hairs!!) - Roaches - Unsafe (doors wouldn't lock) - Noisy (others guests making lots of noise at 3am + highway noise, since there was a big gap at the bottom of the door) - Dirty floors and halls PROS: - I'm alive

By , from Miami, FL on Jun 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2018

Your pictures are troubling- I have passed this feedback to the appropriate manager for immediate review. We do apologize for any bad experience you suffered. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

I guess I expected a little more for the price, however low. They are trying. My room looked renovated and some of the items are pleasing (carpet). Then again, some of the renovations appear amateurish (rocking tiles on the floor, loose faucet, tub seeming lacking support etc). AC and front door were still in need of an upgrade. This said everything was working, TV, fridge, microwave, AC, hot water, WiFi etc. If minor details do not bother you and you like low prices then you can give them a try.

By , from Virginia on Jun 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2018

We are glad to get your feedback and we thank you. The property is just about 100% complete but still many small things must be done to reach our highest expectations for our valued guest. So again thank you for your feedback and your personal observations.

3
Everyone

Newly renovated, it fit our needs of being somewhat close to the airport (about 15 min up the free way). Wifi is awesome. Bathrooms are small but satisfactory

By on May 18, 2018

5

very nice staff

Everyone

Very nice staff ........................................

By on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2018

Hi and thanks for the feedback- we really appreciate it. We hope the next time you are in the area you will call on us again to serve your rest place for a night or two during your travels.

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

2126 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Richmond-South.h11982-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Richmond-South.h11982-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Richmond-South.h11982-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions