Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very satisfied with all service, and cleanliness of the hotel

The staff from the front desk right through to housekeeping were beyond fantastic

Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Great deal. 15 min from beach.

The air conditioning did not work in the room. When calling the front desk they instructed us to turn up the temperature and slowly titrate down. It did not work!

We stayed here for the weekend on Saturday morning we left the whole day when we came back the room was not clean so we complained they said someone will come now but no one came , we had no towels no soap and they said they were under staff but we paid $480 plus tax per night without breakfast and we had no service Horrible!!!

The hotel interior was nice. However, the outside had a lot of construction (large machines and the smell of chemicals at the entrance). I asked to speak to a manager upon. I was told that the manager was unavailable and that they'd take my number so that she could call me later that day. She never called. The ATM machine in the hotel did not dispense any money but the money was deducted from my account. Their response was that that has been happening and that I needed to contact my financial institution. I asked to see the manager at that point-she was STILL unavailable. I said that the very LEAST they could do was put an Out of Order sign on the machine so that no one else had the same problem as I did. It took them more than 24 hours to put an Out of Service sign on the machine. On the morning that we were checking out, we went to the restaurant in the hotel. We were received with a terrible frown and a look of annoyance and told that breakfast had ended. We asked about lunch and were not given an answer. The man there just stared at us. I will not spend my money at this hotel again. Very displeased. The rooms are nice but the customer service was AWFUL!

though the restaurant was empty on the two occasions we dined in, service was painfully and they seemed ill-equipped to manage our group.

Very nice updated and renovated hotel. New 70” HDTV in the room great WiFi reception . Hotel staff very nice and helpful quick check in

Awesome hotel! We were thrilled with our stay at the Sheraton

We are very disappointed with our stay here. Apparently the room reservation didn’t appear on their computers we arrived at 4 pm and did not receive the room until now. Horrible experience and we are very disappointed with Orbitz

I was not happy about the remodeling and construction on the hotel and the amenities. I also did not like that the bathrooms have no fan. I could not use the mirror after my shower it kept fogging

At first we were put into an old dirty room with stained carpeting, when we asked to be switched to a new room we were told rudely that there wasn't any other rooms available. When I asked to speak with a manager I was finally put into another room. Upon arriving my wife asked if she could use the luggage cart to bring all of our bags up, and the man at the desk was extremely rude I quote @ Bring it back right here, do not leave it anywhere it must be brought back here directly to me." in a strong scolding manner. I will not return back to this hotel ever. And I probably will not stay in another Sheraton again anywhere.

Room was clean & comfortable. There was no fridge or microwave so we had to go out for every meal & no amenities book so we attempted to call front desk with a couple questions but got no answer. There's a small indoor/outdoor pool that's especially nice if you're traveling with little ones and plenty of food & entertainer choices nearby

There is a Staybridge on the other end of the parking lot, stay there. This Sheraton is aged and not that clean. The room smelled of lots of freshener. The soaps are sweet to the point of unusable, we ran out to buy Dove. The drains ran slow, we had to call maint to get the toilet to flush. The shower had mold around the grout. The room heating/cooling is loud and runs the whole time. There was always trash in the halls from the rooms, nobody is cleaning up. We left the room at 8am and returned at 3pm. The room was not made up. The front desk said they had until 4pm to clean but we needed to prep for a party. So we told them the room was free at 5:30 as we were leaving and they said the maids had gone home so our room was not done. Never again at this one.

Stayed here on an overnight trip from NY and was very happy. Easy to find off the Jersey Turnpike. Plenty of free parking.Staff was very nice. TV, toilet and shower all worked great and the room was clean. The price was right as well. I will stay there again.

Very nice hotel and staff. Had a problem in one of the rooms and they quickly moved me to another room. Staff is very friendly and polite. Rooms are very clean and pretty well kept.

Industrial Way E Eatontown NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Monmouth Mall, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is within 3 miles (5 km) of MAC at Monmouth University. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 208 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning off right with continental breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Sheraton Eatontown Hotel's 208 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free bottled water, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, along with 55-inch TVs. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (7) Business (5) Family (9) Other (2) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

Very satisfied with all service, and cleanliness of the hotel

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Thank you kindly!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Thank you!

3
Family with small children

The staff from the front desk right through to housekeeping were beyond fantastic

By on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

Thank you! Our staff has worked hard to rise to the occasion during this difficult, and we're so glad that they took good care of you during your stay.

5
Family

Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Great deal. 15 min from beach.

By , from White plains New York on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2020

Thank you! We hope you'll be our guest again soon.

3
Partner Couples

The air conditioning did not work in the room. When calling the front desk they instructed us to turn up the temperature and slowly titrate down. It did not work!

By on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

We are so sorry about this problem, and we have addressed the issue. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future and wish you safe and happy travels.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2019

1
Family Family

We stayed here for the weekend on Saturday morning we left the whole day when we came back the room was not clean so we complained they said someone will come now but no one came , we had no towels no soap and they said they were under staff but we paid $480 plus tax per night without breakfast and we had no service Horrible!!!

By on Aug 25, 2019

3
Family Partner Couples Friends Family

The hotel interior was nice. However, the outside had a lot of construction (large machines and the smell of chemicals at the entrance). I asked to speak to a manager upon. I was told that the manager was unavailable and that they'd take my number so that she could call me later that day. She never called. The ATM machine in the hotel did not dispense any money but the money was deducted from my account. Their response was that that has been happening and that I needed to contact my financial institution. I asked to see the manager at that point-she was STILL unavailable. I said that the very LEAST they could do was put an Out of Order sign on the machine so that no one else had the same problem as I did. It took them more than 24 hours to put an Out of Service sign on the machine. On the morning that we were checking out, we went to the restaurant in the hotel. We were received with a terrible frown and a look of annoyance and told that breakfast had ended. We asked about lunch and were not given an answer. The man there just stared at us. I will not spend my money at this hotel again. Very displeased. The rooms are nice but the customer service was AWFUL!

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

We're so sorry that you had a negative experience. Customer service is our top priority, and we hope you'll reach out to our hotel management directly to share more information and so we can offer a personal apology. The more we know about the dates of your stay and which employees you interacted with, the more action we can take to make sure all of our guests are receiving 5-star customer service at all times! We appreciate your feedback and wish you happy travels.

4
Family with small children

though the restaurant was empty on the two occasions we dined in, service was painfully and they seemed ill-equipped to manage our group.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

We're so sorry that you had service issues when you visited our restaurant. We did have some temporary staffing issues that have been fixed. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future, and we'll make sure everything about your experience is amazing!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Eatontown-Hotels-Sheraton-Eatontown-Hotel.h3360-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Eatontown-Hotels-Sheraton-Eatontown-Hotel.h3360-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Eatontown-Hotels-Sheraton-Eatontown-Hotel.h3360-p2.Hotel-Reviews