Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

If you're traveling you should know this is more of a place for locals who are down on their luck. Doesn't feel unsafe, but a little edgy.

The lady at counter was completely rude when trying to check at

The staff here is great, however, this is a very run down motel. Not in the best area.

Terrible place to stay! Front desk guy was really nice, but place is really run down. Work materials laying everywhere and not very nice. They have people who live in some of their rooms and so an argument broke out in the parking lot, between 3 people, with screaming, cursing and then driving through the parking lot dangerously. Sorry but I was happy to leave.

In all honesty this is the worst hotel I ever seen and I been to many hotels in my travels.

When I arrived to the hotel, the room I was assigned was not my room due to the fact someone was in there so now I had to load up the car after walking everything up the steps get a new room, was almost told I could stay the night after paying for 2 nights, then a half hour later we are in the room are we notice the Ari conditioner has no nob it was hot as heck in there all weekends, then around 12:30 or so I get up to get and I’m getting my flip flop from next to the bed and I step on glass clearly left from the person before us, I cut my foot in 3 places. I spoke to someone about comping my next stay but there will be no more stays is was from out of stays and I would never want to come back it was terrifying, therefore I would like my money back for all of my troubles, or st least a nights worth, like I said the glad is what really got me, if you can not help me I will be going further above you.

The room was in horrible shape. The bathtub had cigarette burns all over the door was broken toilet paper holder was broken the air conditioner barely worked. It was just filthy and poor matinence. The place should be closed or renovated

Air conditioner did not work room was disgussting i got black feet from walking on carpet my feet stuck to it

Checked in went to the room,curtain falling off the ceiling, toilet seat falling off, bath exhaust falling out of ceiling, smelled and found bugs, returned to front desk and checked out and reported the deplorable conditions to Orbitz .moved on to different lodging.

E High Street Pottstown PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Pottsgrove Manor, Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown is within a few miles (5 km) of Fresenius Medical Care at Pottstown Memorial Hospital. This 59-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 59 rooms have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and tours/tickets. This motel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

Everyone (2) Couples (7) Family (1)
2
Everyone

If you're traveling you should know this is more of a place for locals who are down on their luck. Doesn't feel unsafe, but a little edgy.

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Guest feedback is always appreciated and welcome, so thank you for taking the time to share your perceptions. Our friendly team works hard to ensure a comfortable stay, and it's always our goal to deliver great value. If there was anything we could have done to make your visit more enjoyable, please consider reaching out to us to let us know. Guest satisfaction means everything to our team, and we want to make sure that we're consistently putting our best foot forward.

1
Everyone

The lady at counter was completely rude when trying to check at

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

We appreciate you leaving us your thoughts regarding our service. Our team is typically commended for their kind service, and we apologize that it sounds like we dropped the ball. Rest assured, we are discussing this matter thoroughly, and we hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory. It would be an honor to make it up to you the next time you're visiting the area.

3
Partner Couples

The staff here is great, however, this is a very run down motel. Not in the best area.

By on Dec 23, 2019

2
Partner Couples

Terrible place to stay! Front desk guy was really nice, but place is really run down. Work materials laying everywhere and not very nice. They have people who live in some of their rooms and so an argument broke out in the parking lot, between 3 people, with screaming, cursing and then driving through the parking lot dangerously. Sorry but I was happy to leave.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

I'm sorry for what had happen. those people are weekly rate guest, and we did take care of that issue. They are no longer allow on the properly. Sorry Once again. Have a bless day!

1
Partner Couples

In all honesty this is the worst hotel I ever seen and I been to many hotels in my travels.

By on Aug 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Dear Charles, Thank you for leaving us your comments. We regret that you didn't enjoy your time with us and would love to know what aspects of your experience could be improved. We look forward to hearing from you!

1
Partner Couples Family

When I arrived to the hotel, the room I was assigned was not my room due to the fact someone was in there so now I had to load up the car after walking everything up the steps get a new room, was almost told I could stay the night after paying for 2 nights, then a half hour later we are in the room are we notice the Ari conditioner has no nob it was hot as heck in there all weekends, then around 12:30 or so I get up to get and I’m getting my flip flop from next to the bed and I step on glass clearly left from the person before us, I cut my foot in 3 places. I spoke to someone about comping my next stay but there will be no more stays is was from out of stays and I would never want to come back it was terrifying, therefore I would like my money back for all of my troubles, or st least a nights worth, like I said the glad is what really got me, if you can not help me I will be going further above you.

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

The safety and comfort of every guest is our primary goal, so it's disappointing to read your comments. We apologize for the issues you encountered regarding your reservation and your room. Your feedback has been directed to the entire team for review and resolution. Depending on where you booked your reservation, you will need to contact the third-party site you used regarding any changes, including refunds. We apologize for any inconvenience this has brought you as we have limited control over third-party booking. We hope to make it up to you should your travels bring you back this way.

1
Partner Couples

The room was in horrible shape. The bathtub had cigarette burns all over the door was broken toilet paper holder was broken the air conditioner barely worked. It was just filthy and poor matinence. The place should be closed or renovated

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Your comments are distressing as it is not like us to deliver poor accommodations. We are very sorry for the issues that were present in your room and we will have them addressed promptly. It is our hope that you will give us a second chance in the future as we are confident we can provide you with the stay you deserve. Take care.

1
Partner Couples

Air conditioner did not work room was disgussting i got black feet from walking on carpet my feet stuck to it

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry for the issues with your room and we have passed your concerns along to our housekeeping and maintenance team. To ensure you have a comfortable experience in the future, know that our staff is always pleased to amend any concerns you have with your room, as we encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can assist. Nonetheless, if given the opportunity, we would like to change your perceptions during your next visit to the area, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

1
Partner Couples

Checked in went to the room,curtain falling off the ceiling, toilet seat falling off, bath exhaust falling out of ceiling, smelled and found bugs, returned to front desk and checked out and reported the deplorable conditions to Orbitz .moved on to different lodging.

By on Apr 16, 2019

Americas Best Value Inn Pottstown

29 E High Street, Pottstown, PA 19464
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pottstown-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pottstown.h26546-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pottstown-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pottstown.h26546-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pottstown-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Pottstown.h26546-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions