Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was close to walking places to eat . Staff is friendly .

It was not a good property. The cleaning arrangement was very bad. They did not changed the bed sheets. On one day they did not change the towels. The sink was plugged so there was no water draining.

It was old. The beds were not comfortable. The room was hot at night even with the AC on 60. The free breakfast was almost nonexistent. the trash cans in the lobby and entrance were never emptied the whole 4 days i was there trash was piled up next to them My tv quit working so after 2 days they brought me another but left the broke one in my room. The list goes on but the good thing i guess os i only spent evenings and nights there.

There is no peace and quiet from the outside noise from traffic, the mini fridge condenser and cooling unit fan. The hallway lights are buzzing when turned on.

Clean room with updated bathroom and newer very comfortable bed... great breakfast and very friendly staff!

Rooms are clean and bright. Breakfast was better then most hotel lobby breakfasts. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I see why this location consistently gets high ratings.

We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. The staff (overall) was very friendly and accommodating. The only issue, which I brought up with the front desk, was that checkout was 9 am, we had the do not disturb sign on the door and, at 9 am housing keeping kept knocking on the door until we answered and then the young man said "oh, I can wait", when we answered the door. Apparently he is new. I just suggested a little more training and the front desk said she would advise that.

Very clean, great beds & great breakfast. Easy to find & good .location

Excellent stay! Full breakfast was an added bonus!!

Super clean, updated, quiet, friendly staff, excellent and safe location, good prices, comfortable beds, nice rooms, good breakfast. Parking well lit.

Super clean, updated, friendly staff, Excellent location, good prices, comfortable beds, nice rooms, good breakfast.

The hotel is new and very clean. They have a pool, fitness room, and laundry facilities. They provide a free breakfast. The location provides for a very quiet stay. Highly recommend.

Everything was excellent. I will stay here again. Great location. Great king size beds. Great breakfast

Staff was nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. The room was reasonably priced.

Staff was very friendly, corteous, and professional. The hot tub was warm not hot, but once ataff was informed, they quickly addressed and fixed the issue. There were some minor cosmetic construction details lacking but the room was comfortable and quiet. I would recommend to a friend or visit again.

Excellent, friendly staff. Great location and rate. Comfortable room.

Nice hotel. Breakfast needs a little work and a little more room to set

Very courteous reception staff. Clean room.Breakfast is good as well.

Cheyenne Blvd Rapid City SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Dakota Fields Sports Complex, Sleep Inn And Suites Rapid City is within 3 miles (5 km) of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf. This 80-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 80 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Plasma TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Sleep Inn And Suites Rapid City, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 10.00 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn And Suites Rapid City

Everyone (31) Couples (3) Family (6)
4
Family

It was close to walking places to eat . Staff is friendly .

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for your review. So glad for mentioning our staff.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

It was not a good property. The cleaning arrangement was very bad. They did not changed the bed sheets. On one day they did not change the towels. The sink was plugged so there was no water draining.

By , from Houston on Aug 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to offer some feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Rapid City. I do want to apologize that your experience was not up to your standards or ours. We will be sure to address all of these issues with the appropriate team. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

1
Everyone

It was old. The beds were not comfortable. The room was hot at night even with the AC on 60. The free breakfast was almost nonexistent. the trash cans in the lobby and entrance were never emptied the whole 4 days i was there trash was piled up next to them My tv quit working so after 2 days they brought me another but left the broke one in my room. The list goes on but the good thing i guess os i only spent evenings and nights there.

By , from Tulsa on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to offer some feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Rapid City. I do want to apologize that your experience was not up to your standards or ours. We will be sure to address all of these issues with the appropriate team. If your room was booked online through choice you may reach out to them and they can double check the price to make sure you were charged the correct amount. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

2
Family with small children Family

There is no peace and quiet from the outside noise from traffic, the mini fridge condenser and cooling unit fan. The hallway lights are buzzing when turned on.

By , from Rapid city, sd on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to offer some feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Rapid City. I do want to apologize that your experience was not up to your standards or ours. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

5
Everyone

Clean room with updated bathroom and newer very comfortable bed... great breakfast and very friendly staff!

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your positive feedback. Our main goal is to provide great customer service as well as a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Friends

Rooms are clean and bright. Breakfast was better then most hotel lobby breakfasts. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I see why this location consistently gets high ratings.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We too love our clean and bright accommodations and we appreciate your feedback regarding this. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast, and will surely share your compliments with our breakfast team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and I hope we see you back soon!

5
Partner Couples

We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. The staff (overall) was very friendly and accommodating. The only issue, which I brought up with the front desk, was that checkout was 9 am, we had the do not disturb sign on the door and, at 9 am housing keeping kept knocking on the door until we answered and then the young man said "oh, I can wait", when we answered the door. Apparently he is new. I just suggested a little more training and the front desk said she would advise that.

By , from San Diego, CA on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for kindly reviewing The Sleep Inn & Suites. Our associates will be delighted to hear that they left a lasting impression on you with their attentive service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the housekeeper! We will follow up with the housekeeper and our head housekeeper in an effort to prevent them from happening again. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations next time!

4
Friends

Very clean, great beds & great breakfast. Easy to find & good .location

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for reviewing The Sleep Inn & Suites. Thanks for mentioning the hot breakfast and cleanliness of our hotel. Our team works hard so you can relax and enjoy your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

Excellent stay! Full breakfast was an added bonus!!

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to provide an excellent stay and a hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Rapid City!

Sleep Inn And Suites Rapid City

4031 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-And-Suites-Rapid-City.h2871096-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rapid-City-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-And-Suites-Rapid-City.h2871096-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-And-Suites-Rapid-City.h2871096-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions