Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was beautiful. We were disappointed with the service. They give out colored bracelets with your room access. Apparently, each color represents how you booked your trip. We were yellow which represented Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity. I am curious the reasoning for this system. Does Orbitz not receive better service? We felt ignored at the specialty restaurants and had to ask several times for the same item. I would return to Punta Cana but not to this resort.

Great place to go!!!!!

The property and rooms were beautiful. All of the staff were amazing and so was the service provided. My only suggestion is don’t do activities suggested from the resort. So your own research as to where you want to shop or do your excursions at. Aside from that this place was great.

Love

Customer service was amazing!!! Food and drink. All shows. Was my first time in punta cana and my experience was fantastic!!! Thanks

The property, the beach, and the pools are beautiful. However, the resort is lacking in service and the rooms need maintenance. We paid for an upgraded room with a pool. The ceiling fan in our room was falling out of the ceiling, the shelf under the mirror was falling over, the towel hanger was broken. Our room was dirty when we arrived (paper towels and hair in the tub) and there was some kind of oily residue (urine?) around the toilet. Our butler Emanuel was not attentive. The “butler service” is a scam; if that’s something that’s swaying you to pick this property over another, then don’t let it be a factor. It’s just mediocre room service via WhatsApp; I’d rather chat with the front desk if there is an issue or request than have a middle man. I think there are plenty of great employees at the resort, but we frequently felt like the service was lacking. There is also just some fine touches missing from the resort; it’s like none of the management ever tested what it’s like to be a guest. The food was not the best we had in Punta Cana. Overall, we made the best of our trip, but the resort failed to meet expectations.

We had a great time, but this is not a 5 star resort. This is a 4 star resort operating at ~3.5 stars (probably) due to COVID.

Absolutely beautiful & well kept. Very spacious.

We loved the people and the cleanliness of the property. The service was exceptional! The decor is a little dated and the televisions don’t have the ability to stream. But with all the activities, you most likely won’t be in your room.

Butler service was nothing like we gave had in the past. The manager,Roberto, was fantastic and saved the day a few times. Food, especially in the buffets and mirage club lounge was mediocre at best. Sandwiches are slathered in mayonnaise (why not let people add the condiments they prefer) and are all bread. Small bagels with lox & cream cheese replaced w massive loaves of sourdough bread with little on them. Hot food ordered at club, like eggs, were delivered cold and not prepared as stated in menu. Housekeeping horribly understaffed. Communication with our butler was horrible. Restaurants listed as open on website were closed (like adults only Italian during the day). Spent over an hour chasing down our COVID test results on departure day. It just feels chaotic at the hotel right now, so different than our last stay. Incredibly disappointing since we were there celebrating our anniversary, got engaged while there, and were looking into it as a possible place to get married next year.

Can’t say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with an amazing staff who is eager to give you service and make sure you are enjoying your vacation. Plenty of activities at the beach and the main pool to entertain you and quiet pools when you just want to rest. Use of unmotorized water sports was great, we took a Hobey cat catamaran instruction on our first day and then were able to use it everyday for free. Night time entertainment was great also, different show every night and live music before and after for listening or dancing. We were there for a week and never got bored. The food at the various restaurants was very good too. Not a five star restaurant but very good. Our favorite was the one right in front of the beach for breakfast and lunch because of the beautiful ocean breeze. Plenty of bars with premium drinks and staff all over to bring them to you wherever you are. Great entertainment team, great restaurant staff! Would highly recommend and would definitely return to this hotel.

The property is huge with pools and bars everywhere, no central pool, lot's of smaller pools all over the property.

beautiful

There’s nothing I can say about this resort but wowwwwww!!! Hands down a 5 star hotel!! They treat u like royalty abs made sure all ur needs are meant from the time u check in and check out.

The staff and cleanness was perfect the tv had alot of channels no audio the room was outdated with broken furniture. The french restaurant had a no kids under 12, the power went off when use hairdryer, i still dont understand why there is butler when he is only available for special occasions. Very disappointing.

We enjoyed the swim-up room. It was a feature we’d never used previously. The food was not what we were used to. It doesn’t mean it was prepared as intended. It means we didn’t enjoy the local selections as much as we thought we might.

Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Majestic Mirage Punta Cana - All Suites - All inclusive is located within a mile (2 km) of Hard Rock Golf Club at Cana Bay and Arena Gorda Beach. This 510-room, 5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 7 restaurants.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to noon. This property is home to 7 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 510 individually decorated accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free minibar items, espresso makers, and free bottled water.


Property features

Guests of Majestic Mirage Punta Cana - All Suites - All inclusive have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Sky View Suite Roof Top with Outdoor Jacuzzi

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

One Bedroom Suite With Jacuzzi

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite (Outdoor Jacuzzi)

1 King Bed and 3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Mirage Club Sky View Suite Roof Top with Outdoor Jacuzzi

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Majestic Mirage Punta Cana - All Suites - All inclusive

Everyone (89) Couples (65) Family (56)
3
Partner Couples

The property was beautiful. We were disappointed with the service. They give out colored bracelets with your room access. Apparently, each color represents how you booked your trip. We were yellow which represented Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity. I am curious the reasoning for this system. Does Orbitz not receive better service? We felt ignored at the specialty restaurants and had to ask several times for the same item. I would return to Punta Cana but not to this resort.

By on Oct 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to extend to you my apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the level of service you received. We strive to provide for our guests an exceptional experience in our resort through the hard work and know-how of our associates. It is very important to us that every guest receives this star treatment from our staff and we are sorry to hear you didn't feel you were treated in this manner. We hope you enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic and we all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

5
Family Family with small children

Great place to go!!!!!

By on Sep 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Sincerely, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

5
Family Friends

The property and rooms were beautiful. All of the staff were amazing and so was the service provided. My only suggestion is don’t do activities suggested from the resort. So your own research as to where you want to shop or do your excursions at. Aside from that this place was great.

By on Sep 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Sincerely, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

4
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Ada Camilo, Customer Care Majestic Resorts

5
Everyone

Love

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We hope to see you many more times for even more excellent vacation experiences. Sincerely, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

5
Family

Customer service was amazing!!! Food and drink. All shows. Was my first time in punta cana and my experience was fantastic!!! Thanks

By on Sep 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic and we all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

3
Family with small children

The property, the beach, and the pools are beautiful. However, the resort is lacking in service and the rooms need maintenance. We paid for an upgraded room with a pool. The ceiling fan in our room was falling out of the ceiling, the shelf under the mirror was falling over, the towel hanger was broken. Our room was dirty when we arrived (paper towels and hair in the tub) and there was some kind of oily residue (urine?) around the toilet. Our butler Emanuel was not attentive. The “butler service” is a scam; if that’s something that’s swaying you to pick this property over another, then don’t let it be a factor. It’s just mediocre room service via WhatsApp; I’d rather chat with the front desk if there is an issue or request than have a middle man. I think there are plenty of great employees at the resort, but we frequently felt like the service was lacking. There is also just some fine touches missing from the resort; it’s like none of the management ever tested what it’s like to be a guest. The food was not the best we had in Punta Cana. Overall, we made the best of our trip, but the resort failed to meet expectations.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We regret that we did not make your visit with us as wonderful as you would have hoped and we are eager to correct and improve what we can. Please be assured that we have taken note of all your suggestions and comments regarding the maintenance, butler and food service. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we are taking your feedback with the utmost seriousness it deserves. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. Sincerely, Ada Camilo, Customer Care Majestic Resorts.

4
Partner Couples

We had a great time, but this is not a 5 star resort. This is a 4 star resort operating at ~3.5 stars (probably) due to COVID.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We greatly value the voice of each of our guests and put a great deal of effort into establishing effective steps for constant development and progress. We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Ada Camilo, Customer Care Majestic Resorts

5
Friends

Absolutely beautiful & well kept. Very spacious.

By on Aug 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic and we all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Scarlet Montalvo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

4
Partner Couples

We loved the people and the cleanliness of the property. The service was exceptional! The decor is a little dated and the televisions don’t have the ability to stream. But with all the activities, you most likely won’t be in your room.

By on Aug 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your vacation in the beautiful Dominican Republic. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we are taking your feedback with the utmost seriousness it deserves. We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Resorts. Warm regards, Ada Camilo Customer Care Majestic Resorts

Majestic Mirage Punta Cana - All Suites - All inclusive

Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Majestic-Mirage-Punta-Cana---All-Suites---All-inclusive.h13180717-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Majestic-Mirage-Punta-Cana---All-Suites---All-inclusive.h13180717-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Majestic-Mirage-Punta-Cana---All-Suites---All-inclusive.h13180717-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions