Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, special thanks to francisco for smooth and welcoming check in. I would like to see improvement in the alcohol selection, there was limited availability. Great time! We will definitely be back!

Great newer resort with beautiful immaculately kept grounds. Four smaller quiet pools and one larger activity pool with very large bar but not accessible now due to Covid. That's a shame because it is a very wide large bar with a lot of shade overhang. Room was very comfortable with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, large rainfall shower for two and well working AC that's easily controlled next to the bed. Beach was inundated with sargassum the entire time we were there that's not the resorts doing and occurs hit or miss throughout the entire Caribbean side especially this time of year. Beach has some erosion occurring but otherwise would be nice if water was not mucked up with sargassum. Restaurants were all very good except for the Italian which was mediocre. We generally try to eat relatively healthy but many selections were overly salty. Desserts at the restaurants and separate dessert kiosk were excellent. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and unlike many resorts did not always have their hand open expecting a tip though we would customarily provide one for decent service. That's a big plus when employees don't wait around expecting a tip and that makes us more likely to actually give one! The resort is fairly narrow and long with a smaller Beach footprint so there is a good distance walk from the rooms towards the back of the resort by the main lobby to the beach. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet the whole time and that's especially true with no children.

The property was beautiful. The staff was always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The resort was very clean and disinfected, employees always wore masks. The environment was very peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were looking for.

The design is STUNNING I love the furniture, the style, the pool design, layout and the gardens are exquisite. The food is only OK. However, we live in NYC where you get some of the best food in the world and so I should note that some of the tourists we met thought the food was great! The bar was sadly lacking, VERY FEW top-end liquors. We couldn't get a decent Bourbon or glass of wine all week. One place had Jameson and one had Tanqueray, but that was not typical at all the bars. They had no Mezcal and only one (not great) tequila. The spa experience was EXCELLENT. One of the best massages I've ever had!!! The service was a little hit or miss. However, I suspect this may have been due to the pandemic and short staffing. When we were getting service it was the BEST I've had in Punta Cana! Some places we've been the service is too in your face, pressuring you to do activities, always over-the-top, super fake, as if everyone is on happy pills. But at this place the staff was very respectful. The only issue is they did not have quote enough staff. For instance, there was one server on the WHOLE beach. She was kept constantly busy and sometimes we wouldn't be able to get a drink order in for a hour. It was similar at the pool. Just one server for the whole pool area. Sometimes it felt like perhaps the managers told people to skimp on serving the free drinks... But when you were interacting with staff they were so lovely and great at their jobs!

Very friendly, clean. We had 2 elderly with us and needed wheelchair, representative Rafael done fabulous job and arranged it in 20 min. All requests were done on first note. Would recommend this resort for anyone who likes comfort

I like the installations, but because we are vegetarians it was so difficult fine food for us. They don't have a menu with option for us. After we talk with the management they fine some options.

Drinks aren’t good, the food had it’s good and bad days. It’s a small resort. Short staffed

We stayed for 7 full days and found every single person on staff to be welcoming, friendly and kind. The ambiance, tranquility and modern amenities are on another level. In short, this is a place we would highly recommend for couples or groups looking for pristine waters, amazing beaches and great food!

Horrible Experience !!!!!!! My husband’s Rolex was stolen by one of the staff members and never returned ! The staff and management did nothing when we came to them for help on the night of the incident and the morning after. The night manager (Juan Reyes and front desk Assistant German), were dismissive, rude, disrespectful ,lacked ethics and simply did not help in any way. They said they couldn’t do anything and just told us to go to sleep. The following morning the current day manager (Francisco) was again dismissive and asked me to stop calling him. When I asked for surveillance videos or the name of the staff member who had stolen my husbands watch so I can file a police report, he refused to help and said it was classified information. I asked for their corporate or Operations manager numerous times and he again refused to call or give me any information. The whole time it seemed they were hiding something and involved. I finally was able to to find the operations manager on my own (Cesar Escalera), who was the only caring person and the only one in that hotel that was concerned of what had occurred to us. When I approached him he said he was not advised of this issue or what was going on, even though I had been pleading for help and to speak to higher management but they were keeping us away from him. Cesar did in 2 hours what was denied to us the night before and the following morning. He helped and tried his best but too much time had gone by. The watch was never

The property is cleaned and well maintained. However, the hotel is NOT equipped for big crowd. It was 18 of us and there's NO entertainment. Bar by the pool is closed due to covid. The pool closes at 6 and NO food to serve. I was very disappointed since I travel to cancun yearly to Live Aqua and that hotel is 5 star. Once I booked the package I sent msg to concierge for all the rooms and no respond until three days later. I told three different concierge at reception that we celebrating two bday and my son black belt celebration. We even had our own cake. They suggest Italian restaurant since it can accommodate all of us. Surprise!! We get to the Italian restaurant at 9pm and is 11pm NO food, NO bread and working in slow motion at that point I asked for my cakes and got up and we all left. YES! without eating. The manager and Chef tried to stop us and apologize, but the damage was already done. It was a big disappointment for me since I recommended the hotel. From the beginning they wanted to go to Dreams which is next door. We went to the Hilton in December at that time was 20 of us and we had a blast. At the end they made up with dinner at French restaurant with fish and steak, but I will NOT go back. I do want to thanks few amazing staff that went above & beyond for us to have a great time on our last night. ALEXIS amazing concierge at the beach, YANDIORIS and one more waiter at Mediterranean restaurant. Room service was superb!

Great service, great people, and great drinks. Only issue we had was that the pools were cold.

Exquisite brand new property. Resort decor was well put together. Staff spoke fluent English with exceptional service throughout the entire resort. Pool and beach are well kept and always clean. Overall an excellent experience!

Beautiful resort, felt like paradise! Stayed in the Arena suite and had a beautiful beach view. Food was great and staff was very accommodating and helpful

Overall, I was very happy with my stay 6 night stay! The food was the best part. Breakfast was buffet style; however, there was a ton of variety. The only complaint was the bacon, however, Chef Neftali was working on getting a better supplier. The menu for lunch and dinner was simply exquisite! Dinner choices in the various restaurants was like eating at a 5 star. My favorite was any steak entree because the cut of meat was tender juicy filet and cooked exactly the way you wanted. They did have nightly outdoor music and dancing, which was so much fun. Everyone was wearing a mask all the time. I felt very safe. My only complaint is that this resort doesn't take American Express. For whatever reason, my platinum card would not go through and my friends gold card wouldn't either. It was just sheer luck that I had my visa card. This resort, once completely done and all areas are open, is going to be spectacular. We rented a car and from the airport the drive is only about 20 mins. We explored so many parts of the island. I would recommend it if you are adventurous and can stomach the crazy driving. I am definitely going to going back and staying Live Aqua.

I thought the hotel was really nice from the lobby and the scenery was great. my room was ok. my room air conditioner was not working properly and tv didn't work for the first day. My room phone didn't work as well, and the hub tub was broken. I ask the front desk numerous times, and they claim someone came to fix it. but it always seems to be hot in the room and the phone never worked. I thought the spa was very beautiful but I didn't appreciate the water being cold they should really invest in a heated pool it would have been a better experience. overall the massage I receive from Katehirine was excellent. the service I receive from the staff was outstanding to name a few Eva at the front desk and Roberto at the sports bar made the best drinks. They also were a few other staff members that were at the Mediterranean restaurant that was great as well. The hibachi restaurant was very good as well. what I can say about the resort is it feel more like a family resort than and all adult. everything ended really early and we made a special request for music it was told we could pay for music without curses. if this is an all-adult resort there also shouldn't be the Disney channel/nick jr in the tv guide. My stay was pleasant.

We had issues for the majority of time with our room and when asked to get it fixed initially someone came and fixed the problem, however the problem persisted and we kept requesting for assistance. On the last night of our stay that is when the manager switched our room, which was fine but we could not get to thoroughly enjoy it because it was our last night.

Excelente Servicio, personal sumamente atento y sobretodo excelente tranquilidad

Todo estuvo a la altura de un 5 *, no me gustó el DJ, no variba la música, solo se inclinó hacia el extranjero de habla inglesa

El hotel en general es excelente

Uvero Alto Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Private beach

Located in Uvero Alto, Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only is 5.8 mi (9.4 km) from Macao Beach. This 347-room, 5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 7 outdoor pools, a private beach, and 8 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the Asian cuisine at 3 Meals buffet, one of 8 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 347 air-conditioned accommodations feature furnished balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 55-inch Smart TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water.


Property features

Guests of Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only have access to a private beach, 7 outdoor pools, and an indoor pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and access to locker space. Other amenities at this adults-only property include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a steam room.

Room options

Viento Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Fuego Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Tierra Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, Garden View (2 Double)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (3) Couples (11) Family (5)
5
Family

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, special thanks to francisco for smooth and welcoming check in. I would like to see improvement in the alcohol selection, there was limited availability. Great time! We will definitely be back!

By on Oct 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2021

Dear guests, We appreciate the time you took to answer our survey, your comments and suggestions are very valuable as they help us improve our services. We are proud to know that our team does an excellent job so that you as guests leave satisfied, we have already shared your pleasant comments with the Live Aqua Punta Cana staff. We extend a cordial invitation to stay with us again in the future. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Great newer resort with beautiful immaculately kept grounds. Four smaller quiet pools and one larger activity pool with very large bar but not accessible now due to Covid. That's a shame because it is a very wide large bar with a lot of shade overhang. Room was very comfortable with comfortable bed, nice bathroom, large rainfall shower for two and well working AC that's easily controlled next to the bed. Beach was inundated with sargassum the entire time we were there that's not the resorts doing and occurs hit or miss throughout the entire Caribbean side especially this time of year. Beach has some erosion occurring but otherwise would be nice if water was not mucked up with sargassum. Restaurants were all very good except for the Italian which was mediocre. We generally try to eat relatively healthy but many selections were overly salty. Desserts at the restaurants and separate dessert kiosk were excellent. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and unlike many resorts did not always have their hand open expecting a tip though we would customarily provide one for decent service. That's a big plus when employees don't wait around expecting a tip and that makes us more likely to actually give one! The resort is fairly narrow and long with a smaller Beach footprint so there is a good distance walk from the rooms towards the back of the resort by the main lobby to the beach. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet the whole time and that's especially true with no children.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting form Live Aqua Punta Cana, On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the important areas in which we have excelled, our customer services and food. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Best regards.

5
Partner Couples

The property was beautiful. The staff was always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The resort was very clean and disinfected, employees always wore masks. The environment was very peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were looking for.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

We appreciate the time you took to answer our survey, your comments and feedback is very valuable as it helps us improve our services. We are proud to know that our team does an excellent job so that you as guests leave satisfied, we have already shared your pleasant comments with the Live Aqua Punta Cana staff. We extend a cordial invitation to stay with us again in the future. Remaining at your service.

4
Partner Couples

The design is STUNNING I love the furniture, the style, the pool design, layout and the gardens are exquisite. The food is only OK. However, we live in NYC where you get some of the best food in the world and so I should note that some of the tourists we met thought the food was great! The bar was sadly lacking, VERY FEW top-end liquors. We couldn't get a decent Bourbon or glass of wine all week. One place had Jameson and one had Tanqueray, but that was not typical at all the bars. They had no Mezcal and only one (not great) tequila. The spa experience was EXCELLENT. One of the best massages I've ever had!!! The service was a little hit or miss. However, I suspect this may have been due to the pandemic and short staffing. When we were getting service it was the BEST I've had in Punta Cana! Some places we've been the service is too in your face, pressuring you to do activities, always over-the-top, super fake, as if everyone is on happy pills. But at this place the staff was very respectful. The only issue is they did not have quote enough staff. For instance, there was one server on the WHOLE beach. She was kept constantly busy and sometimes we wouldn't be able to get a drink order in for a hour. It was similar at the pool. Just one server for the whole pool area. Sometimes it felt like perhaps the managers told people to skimp on serving the free drinks... But when you were interacting with staff they were so lovely and great at their jobs!

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting from Live Aqua Punta Cana, we are very excited to welcome you to our magnificent resort. On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the weak areas in which we must reinforce the quality of our service, we will gladly pass your comments to our departmental heads in charge of the aforementioned areas to reinforce and improve our services in order to provide a wonderful experience to our guests. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Kind regards.

5
Family

Very friendly, clean. We had 2 elderly with us and needed wheelchair, representative Rafael done fabulous job and arranged it in 20 min. All requests were done on first note. Would recommend this resort for anyone who likes comfort

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Dear guest, Receive a warm greeting form Live Aqua Punta Cana, we are super excited to welcome you at our gorgeous resort. On behalf of the entire Live Aqua Punta Cana team, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to hear how you were captivated by our services and facilities. We really appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the important areas in which we have excelled, our customer services and food. Rest assured that your wonderful compliments were shared with the team and this will surely motivate us to continue to provide a memorable stay for our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you soon so that we can offer you our hospitality again. Best regards.

4
Family

I like the installations, but because we are vegetarians it was so difficult fine food for us. They don't have a menu with option for us. After we talk with the management they fine some options.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Hello, we appreciate your valuable review of our hotel and especially your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services for our guests.

2
Partner Couples

Drinks aren’t good, the food had it’s good and bad days. It’s a small resort. Short staffed

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments like yours, that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Live Aqua Punta Cana, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

5
Partner Couples

We stayed for 7 full days and found every single person on staff to be welcoming, friendly and kind. The ambiance, tranquility and modern amenities are on another level. In short, this is a place we would highly recommend for couples or groups looking for pristine waters, amazing beaches and great food!

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff, pools, food, and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

1
Everyone

Horrible Experience !!!!!!! My husband’s Rolex was stolen by one of the staff members and never returned ! The staff and management did nothing when we came to them for help on the night of the incident and the morning after. The night manager (Juan Reyes and front desk Assistant German), were dismissive, rude, disrespectful ,lacked ethics and simply did not help in any way. They said they couldn’t do anything and just told us to go to sleep. The following morning the current day manager (Francisco) was again dismissive and asked me to stop calling him. When I asked for surveillance videos or the name of the staff member who had stolen my husbands watch so I can file a police report, he refused to help and said it was classified information. I asked for their corporate or Operations manager numerous times and he again refused to call or give me any information. The whole time it seemed they were hiding something and involved. I finally was able to to find the operations manager on my own (Cesar Escalera), who was the only caring person and the only one in that hotel that was concerned of what had occurred to us. When I approached him he said he was not advised of this issue or what was going on, even though I had been pleading for help and to speak to higher management but they were keeping us away from him. Cesar did in 2 hours what was denied to us the night before and the following morning. He helped and tried his best but too much time had gone by. The watch was never

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Allow me to thank you for taking your time to share this review about our resort. Your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regarding the problem that you had in that common area of the resort and after having thoroughly investigated the matter with all the concerned departments, and also the authorities are taking care in the case. I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical in our resort. I remain at your service if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

2
Family Friends

The property is cleaned and well maintained. However, the hotel is NOT equipped for big crowd. It was 18 of us and there's NO entertainment. Bar by the pool is closed due to covid. The pool closes at 6 and NO food to serve. I was very disappointed since I travel to cancun yearly to Live Aqua and that hotel is 5 star. Once I booked the package I sent msg to concierge for all the rooms and no respond until three days later. I told three different concierge at reception that we celebrating two bday and my son black belt celebration. We even had our own cake. They suggest Italian restaurant since it can accommodate all of us. Surprise!! We get to the Italian restaurant at 9pm and is 11pm NO food, NO bread and working in slow motion at that point I asked for my cakes and got up and we all left. YES! without eating. The manager and Chef tried to stop us and apologize, but the damage was already done. It was a big disappointment for me since I recommended the hotel. From the beginning they wanted to go to Dreams which is next door. We went to the Hilton in December at that time was 20 of us and we had a blast. At the end they made up with dinner at French restaurant with fish and steak, but I will NOT go back. I do want to thanks few amazing staff that went above & beyond for us to have a great time on our last night. ALEXIS amazing concierge at the beach, YANDIORIS and one more waiter at Mediterranean restaurant. Room service was superb!

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay with us. Although many travelers find Live Aqua Punta Cana to be a great place for romantic and relaxing getaway, with excellent food options and outstanding service. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the high standards that we strive to provide. We take pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests; to hear what you went through is completely unacceptable. Our Guest Service Manager and our Food & Beverage Manager have received your feedback and we are working on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Live Aqua Beach Resort Punta Cana - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Live-Aqua-Beach-Resort-Punta-Cana---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h34297468-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions