Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the relaxed time with my partner (I was on the Adult only resort). The food on general was good, but for a all inclusive resort needs to be of better quality.

Nice property -clean-staff attentive but no activities were available - during the day or night

Great staff, very clean great stay no complaints.

The property and staff were amazing. Just qish there was more entertainment on the Adult side. More music not just showing concerts on the big screen. The beach could have also been cleaner, too much sea moss everywhere. The Adult side although beautiful and relaxing i would have love more entertainment. DJ, nightly shows would have been great. All in all 4 stars . Very pleased wirh oue trip

just wanted the beach more clean but it was fun

No entertainment No variety of food COVID-19 test Service

It was the worst experience ever.

It was very organized, clean, and staff was very sensitive about ensuring we felt comfortable during the stay. They have covid testing on site and it was very convenient !

NO ADULTS ONLY The resort was great overall, but beware if you think you're staying at the Adults Only hotel(Barcelo Bavaro Beach).The hotel website makes it look like this section is open and that's what we reserved, but when we checked in we were told Barcelo Bavaro Beach was closed and all guests were staying at Barcelo Bavaro Palace (the main complex). We were also told we'd been upgraded to Premium because the Adults Only room we'd booked was unavailable, but we paid for the Premium upgrade during booking, so that wasn't a consolation. The upsides were that our room was probably larger than it would have been in the Adults Only and the resort wasn't very full anyway. We didn't run into too many families and it seemed like the Adults Only guests were roomed close together. There was also an Adults Only pool next to a bar (the swim up bar in the main pool was closed). The new room was also closer to the restaurants and other entertainment. The resort ensured all staff were wearing masks and during the week when it wasn't as busy was checking everyone's temperature when entering the buffet (the only breakfast and lunch option). Very few guests were in masks, whether at the pool, the buffet, or walking around in general. It never felt crowded, but we noticed more people on Saturday when we were checking out. Also of note, we were told more rooms and things in the country in general would be opening up in December, so I would expect things to get more crowded then.

Great service, clean property and good food and drinks

Beautiful beach and the property outside/beach is constantly being maintained, and it is always clean and neat.

Second time we have stayed there and truly enjoy it.

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Playa Bávaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bavaro Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Bavaro Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive while other popular sites like Palma Real Shopping Village are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 584-room, 4-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with a golf course, a full-service spa, and a casino. It's connected to the convention center in central Punta Cana and also close to Los Corales Beach and Cocotal Golf and Country Club.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. There are ample dining options with 5 onsite restaurants, including Buffet Caribe, which specializes in international cuisine and serves lunch and dinner, and La Brisa with pleasing ocean views. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service.


Rooms

All 584 rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ceiling fans, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a casino. There's free parking, as well as an airport shuttle for a fee (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a water park, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool.

Room options

Premium Suite, Oceanfront (Level)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, Oceanfront (Premium Level)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, Sea View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Everyone (38) Couples (22) Family (17)
5
Partner Couples

I liked the relaxed time with my partner (I was on the Adult only resort). The food on general was good, but for a all inclusive resort needs to be of better quality.

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Dear Joaquin, Thank you for taking part of your valued time to share your personal impressions about your recent visit to our Barceló Bávaro Grand Resort. In Barceló´s chain we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and the comments of our guests help our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations. We look forward to host you again in a shortly future. Warm regards,

3
Partner Couples

Nice property -clean-staff attentive but no activities were available - during the day or night

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Dear Finlandia, Thank you very much for sharing this brilliant feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted that you have found the perfect place to spend your vacation. The entire team works very hard to ensure a high level of service and an unforgettable experience. We thank you for choosing our property and making us part of your memories. We are very sorry that you have not been able to enjoy our evening activities due to the state of pandemic in which we find, this is only to prevent the spread of the virus. You can be sure that once this situation is normalized, we will be delighted to offer our guests those leisure and entertainment services for which we have been recognized in previous years. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Great staff, very clean great stay no complaints.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Dear Doila, Thank you very much for sharing this great feedback of your recent stay among to us. We are thrilled that you have find the perfect and clean location for spend your vacation. The entire team work very hard to ensure a high standard of service and unforgettable experience. We thank you for having chosen our property and make us part of your memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,

4
Family

The property and staff were amazing. Just qish there was more entertainment on the Adult side. More music not just showing concerts on the big screen. The beach could have also been cleaner, too much sea moss everywhere. The Adult side although beautiful and relaxing i would have love more entertainment. DJ, nightly shows would have been great. All in all 4 stars . Very pleased wirh oue trip

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Dear Ginalynne, Thank you very much for sharing your personal impressions about your recent stay among to us. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed about facilities we have in our complex, we hope from now this will be the perfect location for spend your vacation. The entire team work very hard to ensure a high standard of service and unforgettable experience. We lament that you have not been able to enjoy our entertainment activities due to the state of pandemic in which we find ourselves, this to prevent the spread of the virus due to the crowds of people in the disco and theater. You can be sure that once this situation is normalized, we will be happy to provide our guests with those leisure and entertainment services for which we have been recognized in previous years. About seaweed, we would like to inform you that our staff is doing everything humanly possible to keep the beach free of sargassum, however we have no control of mother nature. We thank you for having chosen our property and make us part of your memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

5
Family

just wanted the beach more clean but it was fun

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this shining rating of your stay among to us. We are thrilled that you have found the perfect location for spend your vacation. The entire team work very hard to ensure a high standard of service and unforgettable experience. We thank you for having chosen our property and make us part of your memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we hope that on your next visit, we have better weather and Mother Nature will help make our beaches look better. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great rating of your recent stay among to us. We are thrilled that you have find the perfect location for spend your vacation. The entire team work very hard to ensure a high standard of service and unforgettable experience. We thank you for having chosen our property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this shining feedback of your recent stay among to us. We are thrilled that you have find the perfect location for spend your vacation. The entire team work very hard to ensure a high standard of service and unforgettable experience. We thank you for having chosen our property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,

1
Family

No entertainment No variety of food COVID-19 test Service

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal impressions of your recent stay at our Barceló Bávaro Grand Resort. Feedback is always welcome as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay. We are very sorry that you have not been able to enjoy our evening activities due to the state of pandemic in which we find ourselves, this is only to prevent the spread of the virus. You can be sure that once this situation is normalized, we will be delighted to offer our guests those leisure and entertainment services for which we have been recognized in previous years. We look forward to host you again in a shortly future. Best regards,

1
Family

It was the worst experience ever.

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

Dear guest, We thank you the time you have taken sharing your rating, although we are concerned to note that we have not fillful your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you can share your personal impressions and give us the opportunity to identify our areas for improvement. Please receive our sincerest apologies and we look forward to the opportunity to receive you in the near future. Best regards,

Barceló Bávaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Carretera Bávaro Km. 1, Playa Bávaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23001
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Barceló-Bávaro-Beach---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h852099-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Barceló-Bávaro-Beach---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h852099-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Barceló-Bávaro-Beach---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h852099-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions