Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty and horrible food

I’m disappointed about the food every day the same menu for lunch and dinner

Everything was great at the hotel staff were friendly . The only thing was rooms could be a bit more updated bathroom ceiling had water damage

The property definitely looked better in photos. Food quality is very ordinary. Not much food choices. The property advertised that the rooms are kept empty 72 hours between guests but according to front desk Paola and Gladys, this is not true. They sanitize between guests but the rooms are not kept empty 72 hours between guests. The information in their website is misleading especially if you are looking for hotels who take extra precautions due to Covid19.

Staff relates to "Friendly." Have visited facility a number of times and always felt more than welcome.

Great food and excellent staff, clean rooms, and general areas

The staff was the best.. very friendly and very attentive to all out needs

This is tough because the staff at this resort are wonderful. It’s just an old hotel and food is nominal. But, you can’t beat what you get for the price and the friendliness of the staff. They gave me a fabulous room with killer view which I appreciated. Very family oriented so you need to be prepared for a lot of children. For two days I didn’t have any water in my room.

The Pool área layout was great. Loved the multiple pools and how clean and manicured they kept the beach sand. The activities were fun and they did a great job on the event.

I love that this hotel is eco friendly! They don’t use any straws and will provide you with bottles you can get all your drinks in. It’s a little inconvenient bc you feel like a child drinking out of a zippy cup but given that the beach is free of plastic, I’m all for it. One thing I definitely would say could be better was the food. I only had a great dining experience at the sushi restaurant and when we had dinner out the quinceañera event within the hotel grounds. Aside from this Luz,Hugo and double double were amazing and super FRIENDLY!

I think the food was very repetitive in all Restaurants. The last day we leave the room at noon, We put our luggage store in the hotel while we waited for the departure time of our transport and went for a walk, we returned to the hotel for our luggage and the girls were hot and we went to the ice cream for the girls, but since we entered the hotel an employee follow my son and when He was in the ice creams and the employee stood in front of him and made the employee's gossip and they didn't give my granddaughters ice cream, this bothered me a lot because we were staying for 4 days and it was not fair to me that at least as a courtesy to give a girl an ice cream, this attitude made me change the rating for this hotel

Very nice had a great time and was very relaxing. Food was great

Staff was very, very friendly; perhaps one of the frendlies we've seen in similar properties. The buffet food (main dishes) was particularly good. Activities most of the day. Shows were not that good.

Great location and very friendly staff. The hotel was beautiful and the room was a great value for the money. However, this is very much a family resort and the walls are thin so you will hear the children in the room next to you.

Very old hotel. I reserved an ocean front room and I was told that the rate I got did not guarantee me to get an ocean front room and I had to pay 35 USD extra per night to get an ocean front room.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. It seems like there was a shortage of staff in some of the restaurants. We had to ask several times for coffee....they seemed run off their feet. The evening shows were good but only lasted 30-45 minutes. This is our second time at this resort and will definitely come back again.

Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio #2199 Puerto Vallarta JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in South Hotel Zone within a short walk of La Isla, Friendly Fun Vallarta All Inclusive Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Malecon. This 218-room, 3.5-star property has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants.


Dining

This property is home to 5 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 218 rooms have an array of amenities, including balconies, free local calls, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include desks and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests of Friendly Fun Vallarta All Inclusive Resort have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a gym, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Friendly Fun Vallarta All Inclusive Resort

Everyone (35) Couples (45) Family (23) Friends (17) Other (17)
1
Partner Couples

Dirty and horrible food

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

We sorry if the hotel wasnt to you expectations. Thank you for share.

2
Family with small children Partner Couples

I’m disappointed about the food every day the same menu for lunch and dinner

By on Jul 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for stayed with us. We´ll analize your feedback.

5
Family with small children

Everything was great at the hotel staff were friendly . The only thing was rooms could be a bit more updated bathroom ceiling had water damage

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for stayed with us. Your feedback is important to us. We will considerar. Thanks for share.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for your preference.

4
Partner Couples

The property definitely looked better in photos. Food quality is very ordinary. Not much food choices. The property advertised that the rooms are kept empty 72 hours between guests but according to front desk Paola and Gladys, this is not true. They sanitize between guests but the rooms are not kept empty 72 hours between guests. The information in their website is misleading especially if you are looking for hotels who take extra precautions due to Covid19.

By , from San Diego on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2021

Dear Lennie, Thank you for share your comments with us, we will analize your feedback about it. The friendliest hotel will waiting for your next visit.

5
Everyone

Staff relates to "Friendly." Have visited facility a number of times and always felt more than welcome.

By on Oct 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Dear guest, Its a very pleasure to have you here every time. This always will be your second home in Puerto Vallarta. Thank you for share your "friendly" experience with us.

5
Everyone

Great food and excellent staff, clean rooms, and general areas

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Dear guest, Is great to see that you enjoy your resort. Thank you very much for share your friendly experience with us.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you dear guest

5
Friends

The staff was the best.. very friendly and very attentive to all out needs

By , from NE on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Dear Scott, We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your friendly experience into the resort. Dont hesitate to visit us again. we will waiting for you. Regards.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Friendly-Fun-Vallarta-All-Inclusive-Resort.h460538-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Friendly-Fun-Vallarta-All-Inclusive-Resort.h460538-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Puerto-Vallarta-Hotels-Friendly-Fun-Vallarta-All-Inclusive-Resort.h460538-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions