Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This resort is beautiful, but there are several things that I had thought was a turn off. For starters, I love the inclusive idea on all food and drinks (except for wine). The foods and drinks were just below average. Nothing I ate truly tasted out of this world. Nothing was amazing. Second, we got the swim out pool and to get to the room is terrible. Their elevator system is just a horrible layout. The swim out pool is like a pond. Not worth it. Third, they hard sell you on their return back package. Terrible customer services. It feels like a timeshare. Which is something I absolutely dislike. Instant turn off. Finally, the COVID testing on site. This is a great idea and made things super easy for us to return back to the state, but my goodness. They stick that up your nose, through your brain cell and then it feels like it went down to the back of your brain and down to the spinal cord deep. It might have tried to tickle my butt cheeks. Why does it needs to go so deep in the back? The nurse will tell you it's only for 3 secs. But their 3 secs went like this. Take a deep breath. She inserted deep into your nose. You're in tear because it went in so deep. Then she said, "Are you ready? keep breathing! 1...2...3." Literally, probably took about 10 secs and not 3. All and all, I am not sure if I would come back here. The customer services are amazing. Everyone is SUPER friendly with positive energy. I love that, but that's it.

We originally attempted to extend our trip, but online booking did not allow for it—a blessing in disguise. A lot of construction happened throughout the resort during our stay in early August 2021, including loud noises in the AM, they were still installing handrail bars along pathways to the beach, paint jobs in main area, glass dividers and panels were being installed with minimal safety of construction staff. Amenities were unclear as many items and restaurants were split between Dreams and Secrets. Restaurant times were inconsistent with restaurant hours (i.e. Seaside Grill was open throughout the night when the hours online stated closing at 5pm). Dreams resort was definitely limited on food selection. By Day 2, you start to notice that most of the restaurants carry the same exact food served in different manners. Service was inconsistent throughout which may be due to half of staff (reported by the staff) transitioning from a different resort with years of experience and the other staff who were brand new to the resort life. Side note: Having some understanding of Spanish is definitely helpful to navigate the resort. The seasoned staff definitely takes care of you if you are nice. At one point, the staff reported the resort is still under construction and was supposed to send out notices to guests who booked that they are not ready to open yet, but they have the option of a refund/reschedule. We did not get that notice. Vouchers are not worth it unless you spend more.

Buffet food was incredible, staff and service super attentive, definitely will go back to that resort.

Carretera Cruz de Huanacaxtle Punta de Mita NAY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Within a short walk of Punta de Mita Sea Pool, Dreams Bahia Mita Surf & Spa - All Inclusive is within a mile (2 km) of Destiladeras Beach. This 363-room, 4.5-star property has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants.


Dining

This property is home to 5 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 363 air-conditioned rooms feature free minibar items, espresso makers, and free bottled water. 32-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste, and bathrobes. Ceiling fans, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Dreams Bahia Mita Surf & Spa - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a gym. Free valet parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Run of the House

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Junior Suite Resort View King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite Tropical Swim Out King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Dreams Suite Tropical View Swim Out

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Dreams Bahia Mita Surf & Spa - All Inclusive

Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Friends

This resort is beautiful, but there are several things that I had thought was a turn off. For starters, I love the inclusive idea on all food and drinks (except for wine). The foods and drinks were just below average. Nothing I ate truly tasted out of this world. Nothing was amazing. Second, we got the swim out pool and to get to the room is terrible. Their elevator system is just a horrible layout. The swim out pool is like a pond. Not worth it. Third, they hard sell you on their return back package. Terrible customer services. It feels like a timeshare. Which is something I absolutely dislike. Instant turn off. Finally, the COVID testing on site. This is a great idea and made things super easy for us to return back to the state, but my goodness. They stick that up your nose, through your brain cell and then it feels like it went down to the back of your brain and down to the spinal cord deep. It might have tried to tickle my butt cheeks. Why does it needs to go so deep in the back? The nurse will tell you it's only for 3 secs. But their 3 secs went like this. Take a deep breath. She inserted deep into your nose. You're in tear because it went in so deep. Then she said, "Are you ready? keep breathing! 1...2...3." Literally, probably took about 10 secs and not 3. All and all, I am not sure if I would come back here. The customer services are amazing. Everyone is SUPER friendly with positive energy. I love that, but that's it.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Dear Linda, We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. We also would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have encountered during your stay, please be confident that all of your concerns have been addressed and attended to. Your valuable comments are taken into serious consideration as these help us to improve our service level and product. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards,

2
Partner Couples

We originally attempted to extend our trip, but online booking did not allow for it—a blessing in disguise. A lot of construction happened throughout the resort during our stay in early August 2021, including loud noises in the AM, they were still installing handrail bars along pathways to the beach, paint jobs in main area, glass dividers and panels were being installed with minimal safety of construction staff. Amenities were unclear as many items and restaurants were split between Dreams and Secrets. Restaurant times were inconsistent with restaurant hours (i.e. Seaside Grill was open throughout the night when the hours online stated closing at 5pm). Dreams resort was definitely limited on food selection. By Day 2, you start to notice that most of the restaurants carry the same exact food served in different manners. Service was inconsistent throughout which may be due to half of staff (reported by the staff) transitioning from a different resort with years of experience and the other staff who were brand new to the resort life. Side note: Having some understanding of Spanish is definitely helpful to navigate the resort. The seasoned staff definitely takes care of you if you are nice. At one point, the staff reported the resort is still under construction and was supposed to send out notices to guests who booked that they are not ready to open yet, but they have the option of a refund/reschedule. We did not get that notice. Vouchers are not worth it unless you spend more.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We take our guest's opinions very seriously and appreciate the time invested in letting us know all your concerns. We would have liked to know about your problems while you were with us at home, avoiding that your stay was not as expected and giving you timely solutions. We feel genuinely sorry to read you had a rough experience and we couldn't provide the excellent service and time that characterizes our brand during our recent opening stage. You may rest assured we've addressed all the indicated inconveniences to the areas in charge, as we care about our guests' satisfaction We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future, please do not hesitate in contacting us for any assistance we want to redeem your confidence in our brand. Sincerely,

3
Family

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Appreciable guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We would love to know more about your experience during our soft-opening, since judging by what you rate us, the quality and service standards that distinguish us were not met. We are very sorry this inconveniences acquired and have affected your experience. To which we advocate granting us a second chance to host you and completely change your impression by providing you with a superior experience that identify us. With the sincere desire to see you again, please receive our best wishes and best regards.

5
Family

Buffet food was incredible, staff and service super attentive, definitely will go back to that resort.

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Dear guest, We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic comments about your recent visit to Dreams Bahia Mita. We are thrilled to read that you've enjoyed your stay, especially our cullinary offer and the service provided by our marvellous team. Please be confident that we've shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offering truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your host in a not too distant future. Best Regards.

Dreams Bahia Mita Surf & Spa - All Inclusive

Carretera Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita, NAY 63762
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-de-Mita-Hotels-Dreams-Bahia-Mita-Surf-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h63854352-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Punta-de-Mita-Hotels-Dreams-Bahia-Mita-Surf-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h63854352-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Punta-de-Mita-Hotels-Dreams-Bahia-Mita-Surf-&-Spa---All-Inclusive.h63854352-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions