Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My experience was terrible pillows was dirty bathroom had mold everywhere I went to the lobby and complain nobody did nothing oh I forgot the phone was not working at all

Nothing

I like the cleanliness and modern look. I was very disappointed with the staff. When we were eating, most of the time we have to call the staff to bring drinks or forks plus everywhere the staff didn’t have a smile on their faces, it was like they were doing a favor to us when we ask for something. I will not visit them again!

Nice resort and close to some major attractions!

I went with my family including a toddler. It was a great stay. the food was varied and delicious. The servers were very attentive and had good attitude i really appreciated the staff. The spa was also great we had a nice relaxing anti-stress massage. precautions were taken due to covid but, we did enjoy. There's a doctor on-site for covid testing and other issues. I recommend the resort.

Overall our stay was fantastic. At we started off rough as first room had no TV and smelled of mold. Room was changed and we were all clear from there. There was an issue in cafeteria with nightime manager. He was very rude and for someone mandating mask mandates in the dinning room he doesnt wear his mask right his nose is always out he has a terrible attitude and he is unprepared. Usually restaurant's on the island and hotels especially resorts are equipped with extra masks he should really consider keeping some at the host desk not sending people alllllll the wayyyyyy to the front desk where they are already super busy to get a mask. I told his host that it was ridiculous he came to my table interrupped dinner yelling at me for telling the host that it was riduculous that she wasnt prepared for her job. From there on he was rude. Everyone else nightime snack staff to bar to entertainmet was great and did an amazing job making us feel welcome.

Good service

Nice resort for the price paid. Clean and good food.

good to have parking, but parking very tight. Food and service was very good overall, with many choices. May want to add gluten free options. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very response and friendly. Went there 14 years ago and the sales staff were very aggressive. Did not see that this time. Front desk needs more training and support to match their dedication servicing the customer. All in all, a great stay. Oh, please don't charge $2/day for the safe, that's a little petty.

Staff very nice

No

It was good, we had a good time

Didn't like the service and the food wasn't good and drinks was awful

This property is rude. They are rude on the phone and managemnt was no help and hung up on me. I canceled my ten day reservation with them. They will not get my money

More food varieties need it

The food wasn't good

food same all day! no protocol for covid, lack on supervision the covid protocol. cat on the property

Cool hotel need more restaurants and upgrade the rooms especially the bathrooms.

If you are sensitive to noise and smell, this resort is not for you. There is a strong smell of mildew in the room, beddings smell old and outdoor smell like a mix of septic and chemicals. AC is loud and hard to control, when AC is not running, you will hear people in the hallway or garden area. Room is very small. We had the king bed with garden view, you will not have much room at the end of the bed to get through. Food is very cafeteria like. Make sure you read the labels because one night, there was coyote served. After a few days, you will get sick of the tasteless, recycled food. Desserts were good. Drinks are horrible especially the wine so you will need to supplement your own alcoholic beverages. The pool is always murky. The entertainment were good, and beach is nice to look at. There are a ton of restaurants just 15 mins walk on the beach west. We booked one week here at the hotel, but 2-3 days here was probably enough. Probably will not recommend to friends and will never return to this place. We exhausted after staying in this resort due to loud noises and smell.

Carretera Sosua-cabarete Cabarete Puerto Plata

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Cabarete Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Viva Wyndham Tangerine Resort - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute walk of popular attractions such as Kite Beach. This 314-room, 3.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. There are ample dining options with 4 onsite restaurants, including La Bahia, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and La Vela with its ocean views. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Viva Wyndham Tangerine Resort - All Inclusive's 314 rooms provide balconies or patios, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Viva Wyndham Tangerine Resort - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a nightclub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include karaoke, a children's pool, and a gym.

Room options

Superior Garden - 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite Oceanfront

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

All Together Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Accessible Room Superior Garden View - 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Viva Wyndham Tangerine Resort - All Inclusive

Everyone (19) Couples (25) Family (34) Other (10) Friends (12)
1
Family

My experience was terrible pillows was dirty bathroom had mold everywhere I went to the lobby and complain nobody did nothing oh I forgot the phone was not working at all

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. Our guests’ opinions are valuable for us to improve our services and help to reach our main goal: turning each journey into a real experience… We are really sorry to realize that yours was not completely satisfactory as to some of our services, like expressed through your comments. We do always appreciate our guests' support as a meaningful tool to constantly improve. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

1
Family

Nothing

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2021

Dear Gladys, Please accept a sincere apology for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your recent stay in Cabarete. We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your remarks about your vacation. It is our priority to satisfy all of our clients and we can assure you that we work every day with great efforts to optimize our services. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at our resort. Best regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

2
Family with small children

I like the cleanliness and modern look. I was very disappointed with the staff. When we were eating, most of the time we have to call the staff to bring drinks or forks plus everywhere the staff didn’t have a smile on their faces, it was like they were doing a favor to us when we ask for something. I will not visit them again!

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Dear Giovanny, We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your remarks about your stay. Thanks for your good comments about our cleanliness and modern look and we apologize for the inconvenience that you might have experienced. Your review will assist us in our commitment to improve in all aspects of our operations. We hope to have the opportunity of regaining your trust the next time you visit at Cabarete. Kind regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

4
Friends

Nice resort and close to some major attractions!

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine. It's an honor for us to read reviews from our guest and to see that we have met our commitment of providing excellent services and facilities. We will be glad to serve you again at Viva Wyndham Tangerine. Best Regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

4
Family with small children

I went with my family including a toddler. It was a great stay. the food was varied and delicious. The servers were very attentive and had good attitude i really appreciated the staff. The spa was also great we had a nice relaxing anti-stress massage. precautions were taken due to covid but, we did enjoy. There's a doctor on-site for covid testing and other issues. I recommend the resort.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Dear customer, Thank you for your review regarding Viva Wyndham Tangerine. It is very nice to read your good remarks about our services, facilities and our friendly Staff. we are very happy to know that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to your next stay at Viva Wyndham Tangerine and thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends

Overall our stay was fantastic. At we started off rough as first room had no TV and smelled of mold. Room was changed and we were all clear from there. There was an issue in cafeteria with nightime manager. He was very rude and for someone mandating mask mandates in the dinning room he doesnt wear his mask right his nose is always out he has a terrible attitude and he is unprepared. Usually restaurant's on the island and hotels especially resorts are equipped with extra masks he should really consider keeping some at the host desk not sending people alllllll the wayyyyyy to the front desk where they are already super busy to get a mask. I told his host that it was ridiculous he came to my table interrupped dinner yelling at me for telling the host that it was riduculous that she wasnt prepared for her job. From there on he was rude. Everyone else nightime snack staff to bar to entertainmet was great and did an amazing job making us feel welcome.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay in our property. We sincerely appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your last visit with us. Both your pros and cons comments have been forwarded to the responsible managers. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you! Best regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

5
Family with small children

Good service

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Dear customer, We really appreciate your review published about your recent stay at Viva Wyndham Tangerine It's more than a pleasure for us to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you were satisfied with our service. Rest assure that this kind of comments motivate us to keep offering a warm service. We look forward to your next stay at our resort. Sincerely, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Nice resort for the price paid. Clean and good food.

By on Jul 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Dear customer, We sincerely appreciate your review about your vacation and thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Wyndham Tangerine Our goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable and happy vacation experiences. We are glad to know that we have achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our Resort. Best regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

4
Family

good to have parking, but parking very tight. Food and service was very good overall, with many choices. May want to add gluten free options. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very response and friendly. Went there 14 years ago and the sales staff were very aggressive. Did not see that this time. Front desk needs more training and support to match their dedication servicing the customer. All in all, a great stay. Oh, please don't charge $2/day for the safe, that's a little petty.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear customer, Thank you for publishing your review about your recent stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services, our clean rooms and our friendly staff. Our continuous commitment is to provide a quality service to all off our guests, therefore it is very rewarding receiving your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration as they will assist us to continue improving. Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back at Viva Wyndham Tangerine Best regards, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

5
Everyone

Staff very nice

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your valuable comments on your vacation at Viva Wyndham Tangerine. It is very important to us to receive feedbacks and to know that you had a pleasant vacation. Please remember that we will be glad to welcome you back at Viva Wyndham Tangerine Sincerely, Customer Care Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Viva Wyndham Tangerine Resort - All Inclusive

Carretera Sosua-cabarete, Cabarete, Puerto Plata 57000
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cabarete-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Tangerine-Resort---All-Inclusive.h995926-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cabarete-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Tangerine-Resort---All-Inclusive.h995926-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cabarete-Hotels-Viva-Wyndham-Tangerine-Resort---All-Inclusive.h995926-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions