Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location!

hotel facility out dated, unpleasant hotel clientele, poor sound insulation, could hear your next door talking

Not worth the rate I paid. Cute signs about cleaning but the vents and shower were missed.

Great location, walking distance to mall and food.

I liked the rooms, staff, and service. Some of the furniture could use a little sprucing up.

its close to shopping at the providence place mall. we shopped and eat and watched the fireworks display

Great location right next to many restaurants and downtown area. Also near pick up for shuttle to a New Port Ferry.

Within walking distance of many things. Parking on site. Great bar.

Excellent staff Walking distance to both federal Hill and downtown

Atwells Ave Providence RI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dunkin' Donuts Center and Rhode Island Convention Center
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • 24-hour business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Downtown Providence, Hilton Providence is adjacent to Dunkin' Donuts Center and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Rhode Island Convention Center. The 274 rooms at this 3.5-star hotel include coffee makers, plasma TVs, and premium bedding.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 274 rooms feature coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch plasma TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Hilton Providence features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out. Self parking is available for USD 27 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a gift shop, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hilton Providence

Everyone (26) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (10) Friends (3) Other (1)
4
Family

Great location!

By on Jul 26, 2021

2
Family

hotel facility out dated, unpleasant hotel clientele, poor sound insulation, could hear your next door talking

By on Jul 13, 2021

3
Family Business Business

Not worth the rate I paid. Cute signs about cleaning but the vents and shower were missed.

By on Jun 20, 2021

5
Friends Business Business

Great location, walking distance to mall and food.

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

3
Everyone

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Dear Anonymous: We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not a common experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction is especially important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again Sincerely Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

3
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Sincerely, Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

2
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Dear Anonymous: We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not a common experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction is especially important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again Sincerely Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

2
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Dear Anonymous: We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not a common experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction is especially important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again Sincerely Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

2
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2020

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy as we always strive for a 5. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Sincerely, Kevin Fleming General Manager Hilton Providence

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Hilton-Providence.h20145-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Providence-Hotels-Hilton-Providence.h20145-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Providence-Hotels-Hilton-Providence.h20145-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions