Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was hosting a Bar Mitzvah....lobby was noisy and crowded with adults, teenagers and small children running around out of control...lacking adult supervision. Around 1:00AM...young boy's running up and down the hall laughing playing...attempt to enter my room twice with the entry key. NOT GOOD

I was happy the pool was open. You must reserve a spot. I only stayed for one night. It was fine. The bar was closed. Staff was nice.

They were good about allowing me a little early check in and check out

The patio behind the pool, should be opened up a bit more.. great place for groups who come to the hotel together to meet, but the space is long and thin.. should be updated

I wished there was a fridge and a microwave,but overall, it was nice.

The checking in process was quick and the front desk employees were nice, informative, and respectful. The room was clean with no issues. The only two issues I had was I kept seeing trays of dirty dishes and food lying around in the hallways. I stayed for two days and saw them on about 5 different occasions. During check out, the front desk asked the woman in front of me questions such as “How was your stay?”, “Did you eat breakfast before departing?” And then thanked her for staying. When it was my turn it was a “OK, do you want a receipt” and no thank you or follow up questions ...strange.

They never cleaned our room, we called to get new towels

The location of the property is great! Convenient to HWY 1 and easy to get too. A lot of the other hotels in the area are off the highway and you have to make U-Turns to get to them. I travel a lot for business so it nice to have a simple commute. The staff is also very friendly when I check in and out. The only thing I didn't like about my stay is the hotel seems to be getting dirtier and dirtier. The first time I stayed everything was perfect, the 2nd time I found a chunk of cookie in my room which wasn't that big of a deal to me because it was in weird stop, but I saw it so I figured the cleaning crew should of too. However, this time I noticed that when I arrived on Tuesday night there were two trays of room services just left sitting in the middle of the floor by the elevators on the 2nd floor. I figure the crew was just busy and coming back for them...nope. They were the next morning and didn't get removed until Thursday morning and then on Friday morning there were coffee cup left overs. Not sure why they couldn't of been taken to the kitchen. It was just gross because it was right across from an employee only closet so I have a hard time believing that NO ONE on the staff saw them.

Thank you for a great stay. Everything was wonderful.

Excellent service as soon as I walked in, they are great

Not fancy but very comfortable & clean & very nice staff!

The three complaints are that: 1) The bathroom does not have a fan or way to handle steam 1)There were not enough towels set-up in the room for 4 occupants (only three). Even after the maid service the next day. 2) There were not any folding luggage racks in the closet

US Highway 1 at Ridge Rd. Monmouth Junction NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Herrontown Woods Arboretum, DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Princeton University. This 3.5-star hotel has 238 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 238 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and safes. 42-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Business Lounge Access

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Princeton

Everyone (21) Couples (8) Business (2) Family (7) Other (6)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Stay well, Sherna

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Hotel was hosting a Bar Mitzvah....lobby was noisy and crowded with adults, teenagers and small children running around out of control...lacking adult supervision. Around 1:00AM...young boy's running up and down the hall laughing playing...attempt to enter my room twice with the entry key. NOT GOOD

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Our sincere apologies for the disturbance caused to you during your stay. We will take your comments in minds to avoid such experiences. Yours in hospitality, Sherna

4
Family

I was happy the pool was open. You must reserve a spot. I only stayed for one night. It was fine. The bar was closed. Staff was nice.

By , from Poughkeepeie NY on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate you choosing to be a guest with us during your travels. It's very exciting that we are able to open our pool to all our guests once again, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future. Stay safe.

5
Everyone

They were good about allowing me a little early check in and check out

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. We are Happy to learn our staff were very accommodating to your needs. Happy travels, Sherna

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Dear Guest, I am happy to learn you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Travels, Sherna

4
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Travels, Sherna

3
Family

The patio behind the pool, should be opened up a bit more.. great place for groups who come to the hotel together to meet, but the space is long and thin.. should be updated

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly share your comments with the management team to work on improving our facility. Yours in hospitality, Sherna

4
Everyone

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Safe & Happy Travels to you, Sherna

4
Family

I wished there was a fridge and a microwave,but overall, it was nice.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that our rooms do not have a fridge and microwave but upon request we can place them in your room prior to arrival. We hope your travels will bring you back. Happy travels, Sherna

3
Business Business

The checking in process was quick and the front desk employees were nice, informative, and respectful. The room was clean with no issues. The only two issues I had was I kept seeing trays of dirty dishes and food lying around in the hallways. I stayed for two days and saw them on about 5 different occasions. During check out, the front desk asked the woman in front of me questions such as “How was your stay?”, “Did you eat breakfast before departing?” And then thanked her for staying. When it was my turn it was a “OK, do you want a receipt” and no thank you or follow up questions ...strange.

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing ti stay with us. We value your comments and we will do our best to provide consistent service to all our guests. We are very sorry. Yours in Hospitality, Sherna

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Princeton-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Princeton-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Princeton.h9428-p2.Hotel-Reviews