Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Basic and clean. No one at front desk to check us out. Automatic charge for room safe even though we did not use it and asked to have it removed.

The managers at the property were so kind and accommodating

convenient location to our event. quiet enough area. staff was very friendly. housekeeping wasn't the best: had to clean gunk off the TV cabinet; had to wipe snot off the curtains. mattresses are nothing special. showing signs of wear and tear. did not partake in their continental breakfast. we ate out.

Good: location, cleanliness, pool and spa Area for improvement: blanket is too thin, breakfast could add some hot food.

This is not deluxe accommodations, but is a great value if you need basic lodging. There are new carpets since I stayed here last, and the smell of stale smoke and air freshener is gone. Everything is clean and in good shape. The staff is friendly and alert. The building is set farther back from the highway than the other equivalent motels in Newberg, so it is quieter.

I would definitely stay here again. The staff is wonderful, my son fell in love with the lady there. The property is very clean and well takencare of i loved it

Quick check-in, easy to find and convenient to our activities, clean room

The best place to stay in Newburg, OR. We stay here every time we are in Newberg, OR which is a few times a year. Great staff and very clean. There breakfast nook has lots to offer.

The hotel was better than expected. Especially enjoyed the included breakfast and the pool. Manager very nice and accomodating.

Manager was great. Room was clean. Plenty of tv stations. Fridge and Microwave are always nice feature. Breakfast was sufficient. I didnt eat it because we had to get going, but I checked it out and it was small, but had all you need. The night manager who was also there in the morning was veryfriendly and helpful. Kudos to him! Onlynegative was girl on the phone when I called to reconfirm was disinterested and unhelpful so i wasnt very confident when I arrived but was pleasantly surprised.

Best location, very convenient to foods and shopping places.

Looking for centrally located place to stay for the night before the Reach to the Beach Ride. Asked for non-smoking. We're bikers for Pete's Sake. Drove up to the lobby, Sherriff was handcuffing some character in the parking lot, lots of Red Flags go up in our minds, but it is located 0.7 mile from the ride start. Get our requested "nonsmoking" room cards, open the door and nearly have an asthma attack. The room air reeked of stale smoke...threw open all the windows, turned on the AC and suffered through the night. Guess you get what you pay for, however next night spent in Lincoln City for $1 more at America Best and it was a wonderful room. Totally nonsmoking and no pets. So suggest for next years ride some other lodging.

Very nice pool, very hot hot tub. Great breakfast. Clean room. No elevator.

Is there anything else that needs to be said? Woke up with a half dozen bites all over my legs. Will never stay here again.

The room was clean and comfortable, but the beds need to be replaced with new ones. The wifi was good and the continental breakfast was outstanding. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Portland Rd Newberg OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Newberg places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Champoeg State Park and Tualatin Island Greens. This hotel has 40 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like 7 restaurants, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 8:30 AM. This hotel is home to 7 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the 6 coffee shops/cafés.


Rooms

All of Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Newberg's 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Newberg enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this golf hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Newberg

Everyone (19) Family (7)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the star rating provided. We do hope to see you again soon. Best regards Ortiz

3
Family Family

Basic and clean. No one at front desk to check us out. Automatic charge for room safe even though we did not use it and asked to have it removed.

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Dear Guest, We do not charge for the safe, irrespective of the guest telling or not. Your rent is pre charged by orbitz and no charges are made to you card unless the guest damaged the property. Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness. We are a low budget hotel and nothing fancy and works with limited staff due to COVID-19. Sorry for that. Once again thank you for your feedback. For 24 hour service you should try our Allison in Newberg. Best regards Kery B

5
Family

The managers at the property were so kind and accommodating

By , from Bellevue on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Robinson, Thank you very much for appreciating the hotel hospitality. We are honored and obliged to your observation. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

3
Family Family

convenient location to our event. quiet enough area. staff was very friendly. housekeeping wasn't the best: had to clean gunk off the TV cabinet; had to wipe snot off the curtains. mattresses are nothing special. showing signs of wear and tear. did not partake in their continental breakfast. we ate out.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. Revealing your name helps us to find the root cause and solve the problems for ever. We need to find which house keeper did not do the good job or which did. However we are sorry for the lapse and will definitely address situation better in future. Thanks for your observation and the feedback. Best Regards Beatriz Ortiz Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the five star rating. Hope you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Best Regards Kery B

4
Everyone

Good: location, cleanliness, pool and spa Area for improvement: blanket is too thin, breakfast could add some hot food.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Dear Lui, Thank you very much for the 4 star feedback on the public media. The pool spa area is a rough concrete to avoid slipping and getting hurt. We keep the area clean and tidy all the time. Frequently it is washed and dusted and broomed. The blankets are the fleece ones supplied by hd supply and approved by wyndham. Apart from that the blanket is sandwiched between two white sheets. We will definitely take the matter to wyndham regarding the blanket thickness. Thank you very much for the business. Kery B

4
Everyone

This is not deluxe accommodations, but is a great value if you need basic lodging. There are new carpets since I stayed here last, and the smell of stale smoke and air freshener is gone. Everything is clean and in good shape. The staff is friendly and alert. The building is set farther back from the highway than the other equivalent motels in Newberg, so it is quieter.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Dear Fred, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay during the International Pino Conference. Thank you for sharing your views and details of our hotel. It helps. We are happy that you had a great stay and you have enjoyed the quiet stay due to our hotel situated further way from the main drag , behind a restaurant. Thanks again and hope to see you next year. We are glad to remember that you started staying with us for the last 12 years. best Regards Kery B

5
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Dear esteemed Guest, Thank you showering the five out of five stars. Thank you for sharing the stars with the prospective guests. We are really happy to know that you had a great stay.thank you again and hope to see you soon. Best regards Kery B

5
Family Family

I would definitely stay here again. The staff is wonderful, my son fell in love with the lady there. The property is very clean and well takencare of i loved it

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Dear Rose, Hope you had a safe and comfortable flight back home. Thank you for taking time to review of our hotel. We also miss your son here so much. Once again thank you for sharing your review in the public media. Best Regards to all of you. Thank you Kery B

5
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your star rating. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Best regards Kery B

Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Newberg

2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newberg-Hotels-Travelodge-Suites-by-Wyndham-Newberg.h67911-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newberg-Hotels-Travelodge-Suites-by-Wyndham-Newberg.h67911-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Newberg-Hotels-Travelodge-Suites-by-Wyndham-Newberg.h67911-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions