Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spacious hotel room. Lots of windows. Large size patio. Generous amount of towels, shampoo, soaps, etc. Waterfront location with nice calm beach was convenient and relaxing.

The rooms are not bad but not overly clean. The glass on the fireplace was dirty and cloudy - no way to turn off the thermostat. The heater was not at all quiet and parking is limited - I don’t think I would stay t the resort again.

Beautiful location and very large and unique guest rooms, 10/10

Such a beautiful property and what a relaxing escape! Upon first checking in we felt at home; the receptionist was extremely friendly, we were checked in swiftly, and then we headed to our room. Once arriving in the room we did not want to leave; there was a massive jacuzzi tub, fireplace in room, nice view of the harbor, and the bed was super comfy! We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was amazing! We went for a walk around the property and harbor and it was so beautiful and peaceful, the perfect getaway from big city living!

I really enjoyed how peaceful it was. We felt like we were the only two people at the resort. Of course there were other guests, but it didn't feel like it. The bay was wonderful, the sky and mountains were majestic. The restaurant was also great. Looking forward to coming back.

When we first arrived, we were not greeted by the front desk personnel. Instead the hostess was on the phone and never acknowledged us with a smile or "I will be with you in one minute". Normally the hostess puts the client on the phone on hold and then tends to the clients that are there in person. Once off the phone the hostess did not seem to want to welcome my wife and me to the hotel. Very strange. When we got up to our room, there was no A/C, the bed was hard, the mattress had stains and was old, and there was no water. For the amount of money we spent on the room, there should have been A/C, water bottles and at least a tile shower. Instead the shower was fiberglass and looked pretty cheap. I can get 2X better than this in Seattle or San Jose. We realize this was not a chain hotel, which makes it even more concerning on how they would miss these obvious points. We heard that the onsite restaurant was exceptional as all the food was locally farmed from organic sources. Well, that may have been the case, but there was NO flavor to the food. I don't know how anyone can make salmon boring, but this salmon was too bland. They put the salmon on sautéed kale, which did not have the right touch. The kale was bitter, the potatoes were unsalted and the salmon was unseasoned. Must be a meal for people who have hypertension... Canned salmon tastes better. The following morning the hostess did not ask how our stay was. Or how our room was and then took 5 min to print my receipt.

person at the desk didn't know how to run a credit card.

One Heron Road Port Ludlow WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

The Resort at Port Ludlow places you next to Port Ludlow Marina and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Port Ludlow Golf Club. This 37-room, 3-star resort has indoor private spa tubs along with a restaurant and a golf course.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 37 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Indoor private spa tubs, fireplaces, and refrigerators are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At The Resort at Port Ludlow, guests have access to a golf course, a full-service spa, and outdoor tennis courts. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a library.

Room options

Double Queen Inn Room (Non View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Non View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Full View Inn Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Non View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Resort at Port Ludlow

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2021

5
Family

Spacious hotel room. Lots of windows. Large size patio. Generous amount of towels, shampoo, soaps, etc. Waterfront location with nice calm beach was convenient and relaxing.

By on Apr 21, 2021

2
Partner Couples

The rooms are not bad but not overly clean. The glass on the fireplace was dirty and cloudy - no way to turn off the thermostat. The heater was not at all quiet and parking is limited - I don’t think I would stay t the resort again.

By on Mar 14, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful location and very large and unique guest rooms, 10/10

By on Feb 19, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thank you for your review

5
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thank you for the review. Cheers

5
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Happy to hear we met your expectations. We can't wait to have you back. Cheers

5
Partner Couples

Such a beautiful property and what a relaxing escape! Upon first checking in we felt at home; the receptionist was extremely friendly, we were checked in swiftly, and then we headed to our room. Once arriving in the room we did not want to leave; there was a massive jacuzzi tub, fireplace in room, nice view of the harbor, and the bed was super comfy! We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was amazing! We went for a walk around the property and harbor and it was so beautiful and peaceful, the perfect getaway from big city living!

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Happy to hear you to enjoy so much of our property. Hope to see you back soon

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return.

5

queit

Couples

I really enjoyed how peaceful it was. We felt like we were the only two people at the resort. Of course there were other guests, but it didn't feel like it. The bay was wonderful, the sky and mountains were majestic. The restaurant was also great. Looking forward to coming back.

By , from Spokane, WA on Aug 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2017

Thank you so much for this review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a restful time at the Resort. Our Fireside restaurant does provide the freshest, local, organic products but perhaps we can offer a Indian twist to one of our dishes. thank you for that recommendation and we look forward to your next visit..

The Resort at Port Ludlow

One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-Ludlow-Hotels-The-Resort-at-Port-Ludlow.h79772-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-Ludlow-Hotels-The-Resort-at-Port-Ludlow.h79772-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-Ludlow-Hotels-The-Resort-at-Port-Ludlow.h79772-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions