Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room they gave the first night was a mess and smells like poop. But they did switched me to a new room and they did not charge me for It. The staff were very friendly and professional. The place has too many rules and restrictions and it made most of the guests feel unwelcome. Made us feel like we only paying for just the room and that we aren't allowed to be in any other areas in the property.

I was not happy of the service the charge and customer service

No customer service at all. This hotel is terrible for this price...

Beautiful colonial open space architecture, responsive staff and clean rooms.

The staff is always welcoming and professional. The property is unique, accessible and very peaceful.

I liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. The only thing that threw me off was the internet. It was horrible and very hard at times to get wifi connection. With that being said this problem needs to be fixed. Other than that, I had an excellent time and i'm looking forward to go back once that internet issue is taken care of.

Nice clean hotel. Restaurant food was fair and restaurant service was poor (extremely slow). Maid service was great. Staff was nice.

I love staying here. The staff is always nice and accommodating. The food is great, and the rooms are clean. The courtyard area is gorgeous. This is a great place for a couple or family.

A Very nice hotel in the heart of Petionville. Karibe has always proven to be the best in the hotels’ business in Haiti.

OUTSTANDING service, great food,great pool,very safe, nice rooftop

Overall it was a great experience, however the AC did not work well to keep the room at an ideal temperature. Also as a convention center, the hotel must have Necessary aminities on hands to help guests. You have to wait for their little convenient store to open

The staff was friendly. The only issue was that the room was a little stuffy. It was great, other than that.

Wonderful gardens and pool, slightly outdated rooms.

The rooms are relatively clean and there is a pool and decent restaurant (food is legit good). I would book directly at the hotel because the rates are significantly less and you will deal with less hassle about number of people in the room (they charge additional fees per person). No room service. And, the quality of your stay has 100% to do with what room you stay in. A deluxe room is amazing and renovated. The standard room is quite gross (I stayed two different nights).

Pleasant hotel. Great breakfast option ! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

Juvenat 7 Petionville

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Karibe Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Marassa Gallery and Monnin Gallery. This 147-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including La Brasserie, which specializes in fusion cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 147 air-conditioned rooms feature balconies, iPod docks, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Karibe Hotel, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Standard Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Karibe Hotel

Everyone (23) Couples (1) Family (1)
1
Everyone

The room they gave the first night was a mess and smells like poop. But they did switched me to a new room and they did not charge me for It. The staff were very friendly and professional. The place has too many rules and restrictions and it made most of the guests feel unwelcome. Made us feel like we only paying for just the room and that we aren't allowed to be in any other areas in the property.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Family

I was not happy of the service the charge and customer service

By , from Washington DC on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy -

1
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

No customer service at all. This hotel is terrible for this price...

By , from Miami on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

Beautiful colonial open space architecture, responsive staff and clean rooms.

By , from Massachusetts on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Friends

The staff is always welcoming and professional. The property is unique, accessible and very peaceful.

By on Oct 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Friends

I liked everything about this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. The only thing that threw me off was the internet. It was horrible and very hard at times to get wifi connection. With that being said this problem needs to be fixed. Other than that, I had an excellent time and i'm looking forward to go back once that internet issue is taken care of.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-au-Prince-Hotels-Karibe-Hotel.h8303700-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-au-Prince-Hotels-Karibe-Hotel.h8303700-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-au-Prince-Hotels-Karibe-Hotel.h8303700-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions