Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The owner was exceptionally nice and friendly. He also was working cleaning rooms. My room was situated nicely to be quiet. A very nice place to stay

It was an older place that was kind of intriguing. The downside was the food that was still in the fridge from previous guests. And the used dent floss/toothpick item on the floor. And the carpet felt dirty. It left us wondering if the bedding was completely changed out cause there was something stuck on the decorative pillow that was on the bed.

Just an ok motel place, not as great as what the pictures showed.

Older motel. Nice size room and comfy bed. It was everything we needed for overnight.

This was a typical motel. The location was not the best in Port Angeles, but I did not feel unsafe. It was clean. The bed was a little too hard for my son. I thought it fine.

It was a really great value! The beds were pretty comfortable, we had 3 good nights sleep. Its an older building so its a bit creaky at times but the rooms were nice and clean, comfortable and were exactly what we needed! Thanks for a great stay at a great value, we wouldn't have been able to take a vacation if we didn't have this affordable option!

I like having the fridge and microwave in the room. I don't like the heating system, because it leaves the bathroom unheated and there isn't a real thermostat. And I didn't like the light/ fan in the bathroom because it was very loud.

I stayed in Port Angeles for the night on my way to Olympic NP, and I would definitely stay at this motel again. The room was clean, mattress seemed new and comfortable, and the front desk gentleman was nice and was cool with me arriving a bit after hours. He even called me a few hours before to make sure I was still coming, which was very nice.

Like many hotels, the Royal Victoria provides only disposable containers for beverages- plastic for cold and styrofoam for hot. I find it very annoying not to have a real glass and a real cup to use. I also don’t like contributing to the waste stream with these indestructible items.

Great location,, needs derail dusring.;;;;,;,;,;,;

The room was nice, older but nice. Very pleasant stay.

Our rooms on the ground floor were very small and ,poorly ventilated, with neither heat nor air conditioning. Just a window that opened to the parking area immediately outside. Very noisy due to the very busy through street a few yards away. Oh, they provided a portable fan if you needed some air. Of course that did very little for the ever present smell of either cleaning chemicals and/or deodorants used by the staff; I, frankly, suspect that the odor might have been mildew, but can't be sure. All in all an unpleasant experience. Also, minimal amenities, other than a small fridge and microwave. The decent sized TV's brightness was quite dull. I was told that the place had been recently "renovated" but that was akin to putting "lipstick on a pig." Okay, to be fairI have to point out that the bed and pillows were quite comfortable, and the shower and other fixtures had been recently replaced and were fine.

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. No amenities to speak of conveniently located to the ferry.

The stay here was Very Comfortable. All Staff was very helpful, friendly and kind, it felt like home. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Port Angeles.

Very convenient and easy to get to from the ferry. Easy to access room for handicapped person in our group.

Good hotel for the money, clean room, good comfortable beds

E 1st Street Port Angeles WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Port Angeles Ferry Terminal, Royal Victorian is within a mile (2 km) of Port of Port Angeles. This 20-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 20 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 50-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and portable fans are other standard amenities.


Property features

Royal Victorian features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-in. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free ferry terminal shuttle. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing.

Room options

Compact Standard Room, 1 King Bed (without AC)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds (with AC)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed (with AC)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Royal Victorian

Everyone (20) Couples (6) Family (9)
5
Everyone

The owner was exceptionally nice and friendly. He also was working cleaning rooms. My room was situated nicely to be quiet. A very nice place to stay

By on Aug 30, 2021

2
Partner Couples

It was an older place that was kind of intriguing. The downside was the food that was still in the fridge from previous guests. And the used dent floss/toothpick item on the floor. And the carpet felt dirty. It left us wondering if the bedding was completely changed out cause there was something stuck on the decorative pillow that was on the bed.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Dear guest, we are very sorry for the issue you had while your stay. We could have addressed the issue you have informed to office. Though we will share this with our cleaning team for better service next time.

3
Family

Just an ok motel place, not as great as what the pictures showed.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Older motel. Nice size room and comfy bed. It was everything we needed for overnight.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback.

4
Family

This was a typical motel. The location was not the best in Port Angeles, but I did not feel unsafe. It was clean. The bed was a little too hard for my son. I thought it fine.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad, you enjoyed your stay with us.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thanks for the rating.

5
Partner Couples

It was a really great value! The beds were pretty comfortable, we had 3 good nights sleep. Its an older building so its a bit creaky at times but the rooms were nice and clean, comfortable and were exactly what we needed! Thanks for a great stay at a great value, we wouldn't have been able to take a vacation if we didn't have this affordable option!

By , from Smith River, CA on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback.

4
Family

I like having the fridge and microwave in the room. I don't like the heating system, because it leaves the bathroom unheated and there isn't a real thermostat. And I didn't like the light/ fan in the bathroom because it was very loud.

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Dear guest thank you for the feedback, we appreciate ylur feedback.

5
Everyone

I stayed in Port Angeles for the night on my way to Olympic NP, and I would definitely stay at this motel again. The room was clean, mattress seemed new and comfortable, and the front desk gentleman was nice and was cool with me arriving a bit after hours. He even called me a few hours before to make sure I was still coming, which was very nice.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for sharing positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our service. We hope to see you again in near future. We appreciate your feedback.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-Angeles-Hotels-Royal-Victorian.h7108922-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Port-Angeles-Hotels-Royal-Victorian.h7108922-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Port-Angeles-Hotels-Royal-Victorian.h7108922-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions