Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is my second stay at La Perla Paradisus-Adults Only All Inclusive. The first time was in 2018 and despite the pandemic, it was a blast. They resort did a great job with Covid precautions and also made it really fun. I would definitely stay a third time.

We chose to return to Paradisus La Perla for a second stay. It did not disappoint! We got the reserve. The amenities were great. The best part of the whole stay is how great the staff are! Alfredo at the reserve pool is amazing, Elias at the pool station does such a good job, our concierge Hector was so great! The food is delicious at all the restaurants. I’m not one to write reviews, but this resort is wonderful! We will be returning again.

The area around the resort wouldn’t be the nicest but the resort itself was nice. Personally I like the paradisus in Cancun a lot better but we still had a great vacation and the staff are wonderful.

We like the food selection and restaurant availability for reservations. Did not like the beach area in adult only area ..omg the beach looked like uncluttered jungle, ripped umbrella,dirty chairs. Whay we hated the most was the public beach area ..a lot of local people came with lot of children and walk /stay on the beach close to us. we felt very unsafe.

Most staff was friendly, however a handful were flat rude and practically refused services. Specifically the staff at the water sports kiosk. Also a bar staff member who declared wine would not be available except at dinner (??). The wine and sparkling wine quality was deplorable, bad enough that they were undrinkable (tasted like it would sell for around $5 at Walmart). There was a constant attempt by staff to upsale additional services, this after we paid $700 per night already!

The resort was beautiful and waiter and waitress were wonderful. This is advertised as Adults only which it is not. Their family resort is attached and we had to spend all but one night at the Family buffet. The adult buffet was closed for dinners. Very hard to get dinner reservations before 8:30 PM or 9 PM. Out of our 9 night stay we had 3 dinners and that was by pushing for them. There was not much entertainment offered and it was never posted. We accidentally found the entertainment on our own.

Not too many food options. It gets boring in couple of days....same menu repeated over and over...food is boring here otherwise it is one of the best resorts I have stayed at.

We loved the friendliness/helpfulness if ALL staff, from the daily maids, to servers in the many restaurants, to the wonderful guest services staff, the reception staff, the sales people, butlers. We felt like we made many new 'friends'.

Property is amazing. Would not change anything! Hands down one of the best resorts I have stayed

The secludedness was amazing. We didn’t like that there was a family side connected to it. It was misleading during the booking process but luckily the hotel accommodated us.

Overall had a great time here. Their food was good, lots of varieties. The staff was excellent, always helpful. Ate all my breakfast at the Hador as the hostees Cecilia and the waiter Edgar made the visits enjoyable. Bartenders were always helpful when looking for a new drink. The only downfall was their nightly entertainment shows. Some were great but others were either short or had bad performances.

Our butler Christian was incredible! He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was extra special! The Royal Service was definitely worth it! Miguel was the Bartender in the poolside bar; he was so friendly, outstanding and made sure to help everyone! The only negative would be the Passion restaurant; for the cost the food was definitely not worth it. I think if you have paid extra for Royal Service every restaurant should be included. The beach had a bit of seaweed that they worked on cleaning everyday, I was still able to go swimming. All in all it was a great experience!

We had a wonderful vacation at Paradisus! From the moment we checked in we had staff there to help us. They actually meet you when you check in to create your dinner reservations for your stay. A few important things to note: Cleanliness: I am a VERY clean person and it couldn’t be cleaner. The whole resort was constantly being cleaned top to bottom. We were incredibly impressed. They actually cleaned our room 2-3 times a day. Food: We would say the food was “okay”. We actually preferred to eat at the buffets because we had more of a variety. On the last two days of our stay, we found out we actually preferred eating at the kids side (La Esmeralda) because we liked the food better. I will say, it could certainly just have been due to what we prefer to eat, as some of the food was a bit too exotic for us (grasshopper guacamole, ceaser salad with anchovies, etc.) After talking with many guests we all agreed NOT to eat at “The Grill” and DEFINITELY eat at the hibachi restaurant “Bana”. We loved the hibachi! Service is FANTASTIC everywhere. Drinks: They happily made any drink you ordered and all of which were delicious! They were DEFINITELY weaker in the morning/early afternoon hours (11am-2pm) and they didn’t start serving alcohol at any bar until 11am. Bring a bigger cup from home, they’ll fill it! Swim up room: JUST DO IT. We never splurge on that type of stuff and decided to do it. It was a NO BRAINER! Once you see how the layout is you will wish you had done the swim up.

Loved having many restaurants with great service at the property . The bathroom showers need some updating

It was very unfortunate that the beach was not in better shape. We had to spend our whole vacation at the pool.

It's a great place it's a great resor,everything was excellent

5ta Avenida, Esquina Calle 112 Playa del Carmen QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Quinta Avenida and Punta Esmeralda Beach
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking

Located in Luis Donaldo Colosio, Paradisus La Perla - Adults Only - All Inclusive is adjacent to Quinta Avenida and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Punta Esmeralda Beach. This 394-room, 4.5-star property has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 14 restaurants.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM. This property is home to 14 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 394 rooms provide free minibar items, furnished balconies, and iPod docks. 40-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Paradisus La Perla - Adults Only - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a health club. A stay here includes free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a spa tub, a sauna, and a conference center.

Room options

Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

The Reserve One Bedroom Deluxe Master Swim Up Suite Adults

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

One Bedroom Suite

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Roulette Room Playa del Carmen or La Perla

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Everyone (59) Couples (21) Family (5)
5
Partner Couples

This is my second stay at La Perla Paradisus-Adults Only All Inclusive. The first time was in 2018 and despite the pandemic, it was a blast. They resort did a great job with Covid precautions and also made it really fun. I would definitely stay a third time.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that we were again able to exceed your expectations and you return home rested and relaxed thanks to the wonderful service and attention provided by our kind staff. We will be waiting for your next visit

5
Partner Couples

We chose to return to Paradisus La Perla for a second stay. It did not disappoint! We got the reserve. The amenities were great. The best part of the whole stay is how great the staff are! Alfredo at the reserve pool is amazing, Elias at the pool station does such a good job, our concierge Hector was so great! The food is delicious at all the restaurants. I’m not one to write reviews, but this resort is wonderful! We will be returning again.

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that your expectations were exceeded and you and your family enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, with the kind service and attention from our accommodating staff. Elias and Hector will be pleased to know they were a significant part of your experience. We hope to host you again soon Best regards

4
Partner Couples

The area around the resort wouldn’t be the nicest but the resort itself was nice. Personally I like the paradisus in Cancun a lot better but we still had a great vacation and the staff are wonderful.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read about your wonderful vacation at Paradisus La Perla, we would love to host you again in the future. Best regards

4
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Dear guest, We are glad to know you had a good stay at The Reserve, and you were able to enjoy the wonderful service from our staff, spacious and comfortable suites, and delicious food. We hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards.

4
Partner Couples

We like the food selection and restaurant availability for reservations. Did not like the beach area in adult only area ..omg the beach looked like uncluttered jungle, ripped umbrella,dirty chairs. Whay we hated the most was the public beach area ..a lot of local people came with lot of children and walk /stay on the beach close to us. we felt very unsafe.

By , from Michigan on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Maria , We really appreciate your detail feedback, We regret that you had this perception during your stay, the beach is a federal area which is free of transit and use for all visitors to the destination and local people, however the lounge chairs and umbrellas are for the exclusive use of our guests We will follow up on your comment about the chairs and umbrellas conditions in order to improve the experience of our customers. Rest assured that our beach is safe because we have security personnel who control the entrance and exit of our guests from the beach to the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We remain at your disposal.

3
Family

Most staff was friendly, however a handful were flat rude and practically refused services. Specifically the staff at the water sports kiosk. Also a bar staff member who declared wine would not be available except at dinner (??). The wine and sparkling wine quality was deplorable, bad enough that they were undrinkable (tasted like it would sell for around $5 at Walmart). There was a constant attempt by staff to upsale additional services, this after we paid $700 per night already!

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear Susan, We appreciate your feedback, we are very sorry to not cover your expectations we will pass your comments to the management so we can keep improvement. Kindest regards,

3
Partner Couples Friends

The resort was beautiful and waiter and waitress were wonderful. This is advertised as Adults only which it is not. Their family resort is attached and we had to spend all but one night at the Family buffet. The adult buffet was closed for dinners. Very hard to get dinner reservations before 8:30 PM or 9 PM. Out of our 9 night stay we had 3 dinners and that was by pushing for them. There was not much entertainment offered and it was never posted. We accidentally found the entertainment on our own.

By , from Hammonton, nJ on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear DeniceR , We appreciate your feedback, we are very sorry to not cover your expectations we will pass your comments to the management so we can keep improvement. Kindest regards,

4
Friends

Not too many food options. It gets boring in couple of days....same menu repeated over and over...food is boring here otherwise it is one of the best resorts I have stayed at.

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for contacting us and thank for choosing Paradisus to be your host during your last holidays, we were so pleased to take care of you. We will working on the details that you mention to make sure on your next vacation everything be perfect.

5
Partner Couples

We loved the friendliness/helpfulness if ALL staff, from the daily maids, to servers in the many restaurants, to the wonderful guest services staff, the reception staff, the sales people, butlers. We felt like we made many new 'friends'.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, we will extend your comments to our staff that provides excellent service. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

5
Family

Property is amazing. Would not change anything! Hands down one of the best resorts I have stayed

By on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Dear Gues, we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards.

Paradisus La Perla - Adults Only - All Inclusive

5ta Avenida, Esquina Calle 112, Playa del Carmen, QROO 77710
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Paradisus-La-Perla---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h4308703-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Paradisus-La-Perla---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h4308703-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Paradisus-La-Perla---Adults-Only---All-Inclusive.h4308703-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions