Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in was easy and the woman was so pleasant! Room was clean. Floors in room were Laminate which was so much cleaner. Location was perfect! 10-15 minutes away from downtown Pittsburgh. Tucked away but for the price…amazing. We are going back and staying here for sure.

Apparently if you book a room with orbit the same day your supposed to know that you won’t have a reservation for two days. Got to my destination and had no room. They didn’t offer to help find another and it’s going to take ten days to refund my money. Not to mention they charged my card for the stay. I will never ever ever book with orbit again . I had nowhere to stay. Everything was booked due to the holiday. I was traveling for business and had to use a co workers room to shower and how embarrassing.

The staff seems in over their heads. The toilet was broken. They didn't even have any band-aids when I cut my finger.

Day desk staff were very nice and allowed me to check-in early. The first room I was in, the toilet hadn't been clean in a long while. It was very unpleasant. The day desk clerk was more than happy to change rooms and I did. The 1st floor room I was in, there was a very female in one of the surrounding rooms who went on for a little while. I contacted the front desk and complained. Later that night/early morning, loud door banging started around approx. around midnight. I did not complain hoping it would get better since it was a Friday night stay. It didn't improve and got worse as time progressed on into the early morning until after my second call to the front desk. Spoke to a Bill and he was extremely rude to me. The first call to the desk, there was no answer and call forwarded to Reservations. I expressed my concerns to the agent and she said that a follow up call to the manager would proceed our call with my noise complaint. Nothing changed and spoke to Bill at the desk on the second call. The noise was coming from surrounding rooms and Bill made like it was the maintenance office and laundry room noise he was making and only 4 times but, after further inspection upon departure, these were actual property rooms beside and across from my room of 110 making the noise and not the front desk gentleman working in these areas. Bill's attitude towards me, was very inappropriate for a guest. Made me feel like I was crazy and complaining for no reason at all/lying.

It is remote Somewhat secluded. Good and bad. Can’t walk to dinner

The negatives: It's a good thing I carry Lysol wipes with me because the counter tops and bathroom surfaces were filthy. It really looked like they had just replaced the linens and forgot to do anything else. There was even a used coffee cup on one of the nightstands. The positives: The best thing about this stay was the location of the hotel. Perfect distance from the downtown area. It only took us about 10 minutes (in traffic) to get down to Station Square to get on the Ferry to Heinz Field.

The staff was nice , thats about it... Our room was disgusting.... dog hair all over the carpet - as in a walked in, took off my shoes and in seconds my socks were covered! The refrigerator was disgusting and you could tell was not cleaned in years!!! The bathroom had duct tape and human hair all over and also was not cleaned in several months. We are not hard to please but this place is disgusting. Pretty much a frat house.... maybe worse.

Reasonable rates great staff clean room. Easy access!

I wasn’t expecting the ritz, but this property should be condemned.

Many noise and a smell of marijuana, not still breakfast, nor in the evenings people made a fuss in the halls the hotel was not so clean and the rooms was. Ok The staff they was ok but the Hotel is very ghetto, I never stay there again

The hotel staff was lovely. Unfortunately , the hotel was extremely dirty. The non-smoking floor smelled of smoke which burned my eyes. The only way to get the room to smell less smoky was to open the window in 40F temps. Only one of the windows had a screen. The elevators and hallways were dirty too.

Staff were wonderful. We received recommendations for local restaurants that we loved. Would definitely recommend.

Too many permanent residents Place needs to have a remodel completed

Room wasn't ready when we got there. Breakfast was granola bars, no ice machines. They did have a kitchen to keep our beverages cold. Close to downtown, only took 10-15 minutes after Pirates game to get back.

Kitchenette, very nice personnel. No breakfast, just a granola bar and coffee.

Was in town for a week on business and looking for a room with kitchen amenities. The Extended Stay Carnegie is about 6 miles from downtown making it an easy commute. Somewhat odd location for a hotel but standard comfort with basic kitchen amenities. Will be staying here again in the future.

The pillows on the bed were okay ... but the rest of the bed was not good. The covers were really thin. The hotel also advertises a continental breakfast. But really it is a coffee station with individually wrapped muffins to grab and go .... Laundry facilities were expensive and only offered cold water. The staff was really nice, but they took a long time to check me in and out even though I had a prepaid reservation...

I was not greeted with the same salutations as the guest in front of me. I was not given information regarding services the hotel provides to their guest. There was a dog on site. There was dog hair in a back stairwell. The overall condition of the front lobby was not clean.

Went for two nights while getting some work done - was only able to stay in the room because we knew it was only 2 nights - not even a full 36 hours. The sheets were disgusting - there was a collection of bodily fluids on the fitted sheet and stains on some pillowcases. The bathroom was pitifully small.- good luck using the shower more than a couple times or moving around the shared sink/toilet space with more than one person. The kitchen area was basically a hotplate and microwave and very little counter space - and it wasn't made clear how to request basic necessities at the front, but we didn't want to risk using the hotel's materials anyways. Also, the atmosphere created by the other guests left a lot to be desired. I could find cleaner, roomier spaces - where I'll feel more comfortable walking around at night - for the same price or a little less honestly. Don't let the photos on the site fool you - this isn't that nice of a place and you can get better for similar cost elsewhere. Also, there's nothing in the immediate area for food/shopping. Plan at least 15 minutes each way in the car for any meal, since you likely won't be doing any cooking in the room. And the "breakfast" is really just a coffee bar and packaged granola bars/muffins, so you'll basically be on the hook for every meal while you're there. Find somewhere else for an extended stay.

N Bell Ave Carnegie PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh Carnegie places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Heinz Field and Rivers Casino. This hotel has 116 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 116 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh Carnegie features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh Carnegie

Everyone (17) Couples (13) Business (7) Family (10) Friends (6) Other (6)
4
Partner Couples

Check in was easy and the woman was so pleasant! Room was clean. Floors in room were Laminate which was so much cleaner. Location was perfect! 10-15 minutes away from downtown Pittsburgh. Tucked away but for the price…amazing. We are going back and staying here for sure.

By on Jul 27, 2021

1
Business Business

Apparently if you book a room with orbit the same day your supposed to know that you won’t have a reservation for two days. Got to my destination and had no room. They didn’t offer to help find another and it’s going to take ten days to refund my money. Not to mention they charged my card for the stay. I will never ever ever book with orbit again . I had nowhere to stay. Everything was booked due to the holiday. I was traveling for business and had to use a co workers room to shower and how embarrassing.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered with your reservation which led to your disappointing stay. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

The staff seems in over their heads. The toilet was broken. They didn't even have any band-aids when I cut my finger.

By , from Washington D.C. on Dec 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2020

Phil, thank you for your review. We apologize you did not experience our staff at their best. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure we are consistent with our service delivery. We are also sorry for the maintenance problem you had in your room. We have asked the appropriate individual to fix the toilet. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Day desk staff were very nice and allowed me to check-in early. The first room I was in, the toilet hadn't been clean in a long while. It was very unpleasant. The day desk clerk was more than happy to change rooms and I did. The 1st floor room I was in, there was a very female in one of the surrounding rooms who went on for a little while. I contacted the front desk and complained. Later that night/early morning, loud door banging started around approx. around midnight. I did not complain hoping it would get better since it was a Friday night stay. It didn't improve and got worse as time progressed on into the early morning until after my second call to the front desk. Spoke to a Bill and he was extremely rude to me. The first call to the desk, there was no answer and call forwarded to Reservations. I expressed my concerns to the agent and she said that a follow up call to the manager would proceed our call with my noise complaint. Nothing changed and spoke to Bill at the desk on the second call. The noise was coming from surrounding rooms and Bill made like it was the maintenance office and laundry room noise he was making and only 4 times but, after further inspection upon departure, these were actual property rooms beside and across from my room of 110 making the noise and not the front desk gentleman working in these areas. Bill's attitude towards me, was very inappropriate for a guest. Made me feel like I was crazy and complaining for no reason at all/lying.

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your initial room. We also apologize for the difficulties you experienced due to the noise and the way that one of our staff responded to your concerns. We have shared your comments with that front desk associate to make sure that this is not repeated. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It is remote Somewhat secluded. Good and bad. Can’t walk to dinner

By , from Paris on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Mathieu, thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. However, we regret our location was not up to your appealing. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

The negatives: It's a good thing I carry Lysol wipes with me because the counter tops and bathroom surfaces were filthy. It really looked like they had just replaced the linens and forgot to do anything else. There was even a used coffee cup on one of the nightstands. The positives: The best thing about this stay was the location of the hotel. Perfect distance from the downtown area. It only took us about 10 minutes (in traffic) to get down to Station Square to get on the Ferry to Heinz Field.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our ideal location, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority, and we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

The staff was nice , thats about it... Our room was disgusting.... dog hair all over the carpet - as in a walked in, took off my shoes and in seconds my socks were covered! The refrigerator was disgusting and you could tell was not cleaned in years!!! The bathroom had duct tape and human hair all over and also was not cleaned in several months. We are not hard to please but this place is disgusting. Pretty much a frat house.... maybe worse.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room and for that we are very sorry. Be assured we take the cleanliness of your suite and the entire hotel very seriously. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence, we recognize that even one time is too many. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this incident will not prevent you from returning, and that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay worthwhile. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Business Business

Reasonable rates great staff clean room. Easy access!

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know you found us to be at a fair price and that you loved the service provided by our associates as well as your well-kept accommodation. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

I wasn’t expecting the ritz, but this property should be condemned.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see your review, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Many noise and a smell of marijuana, not still breakfast, nor in the evenings people made a fuss in the halls the hotel was not so clean and the rooms was. Ok The staff they was ok but the Hotel is very ghetto, I never stay there again

By on Dec 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh Carnegie

520 N Bell Ave, Carnegie, PA 15106
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-Carnegie.h79489-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-Carnegie.h79489-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-Carnegie.h79489-p2.Hotel-Reviews