Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A little far from downtown but very beautiful surroundings.

Horrible staff absolutely dirty and ghetto. The rooms arent cleaned at all there is garbage and food all over the floors pee and pubic hair all over the bathroom and the rates should be no more then 50 a night for as bad as this truly 1 star hotel is. I also took several pictures and thwy tried movubg me 4 times each room was equally as bad as the first one

Run down property, hot tub was cold. I waited for 4 hours for towels. They forgot to leave them in the room.

The entire lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. In addition there appeared to be a large amount of people present at the property using the pool that weren’t actually staying at the hotel. The noise level was loud outside and inside all night long. And there were so many people smoking outside at one point that it looked like the shrubs were on fire. Not the normal Hilton experience I usually get.

I had 2 rooms, the sheets were dirty in one of them and there was hair on the sink in the other. I spoke with staff at the front desk at check out and all the could say is sorry we'll notify the housekeeping manager. When I arrived at check in the staff was very occupied because a stage had fallen on a woman and the paramedics were there. I came down again and there was another incident involving a child. I brought my own cleaning supplies so after seeing how busy they were, I went back upstairs and decided to tell them the next day. Very disappointing

Shabby rooms. Broken smoke detector. Refrigerator was not cleaned. Cleaning staff working without masks on.

Nothing against the property. AC in our room didn’t work and within a handful of minutes had us switched to a different one without issue.

Smoke alarms did go off, which was alarming. The only thing that bothered me is when I called the front desk, they seemed annoyed.

I don’t know if it’s a COVID protocol to not have the room cleaned each day you stay. They didn’t clean/make the beds or provided clean towels each day if our stay. We had to take out our own garbage from the room so it didn’t pile up. While there were signs to wear masks, there were large groups of maskless people staying here and walking around freely. The walls of the pool were very dirty.

The staff were friendly and kind. This is a bigger hotel with lots of ball rooms & I happen to be staying over a busy wedding weekend. Unfortunately the floor I stayed on smelt like cigarettes and weed, it was very loud in the late hours of the night, and the halls were left with trash over flowing. That’s not at any fault of the hotel or staff themselves but only the people that stayed there. I was pleased with the many signs to remind people to wear their masks over their mouth AND nose, but again, the staff could only do so much to enforce this. There were also lots of hand sanitizer bottles located at every entrance. The facility really tried but unfortunately the guests made it a “not so pleasurable” experience.

The hotel was larger than expected. I appreciated the entrance not to far from my room. The staff was very friendly. Check-in and check- out was fast and easy. The only concern was that the beds were not that comfortable. Otherwise, very nice experience.

Staff was great and accommodating. Asked for a late checkout and they agreed to 2 PM.

We love this hotel chain. When we can, we prefer to stay with them, however, this time there were a couple of disappointing events. When we checked in, we were told they ran out of cookies but that we could request them the next day. So we did, but the lady told us they were NOT baking them because of COVID. So, who lied? Who knows, but my children were very disappointed. Also, there was no tissue paper in the bathroom so I called to request some, but they never came.

I loved the room but as far as service we asked for extra towels and rags they never came and it was my childs 10th birthday and we couldnt even use the pool even though we scheduled a spot to swim

Very clean, quiet, and very nice staff. Lady at the cafe even went out of her way to get us wine glasses

Front desk staff member was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are as pictured and comfortable.

Mansfield Avenue Pittsburgh PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Greentree is located 2.6 mi (4.3 km) from James Gallery and within a 10-minute drive of Fort Pitt Museum. This 460-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves dinner, there's also a sports bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 460 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Greentree features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Greentree

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (24)
5
Friends

A little far from downtown but very beautiful surroundings.

By , from Wailuku on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Thank you for the GREAT review. We hope to have you back in the near future.

1
Family

Horrible staff absolutely dirty and ghetto. The rooms arent cleaned at all there is garbage and food all over the floors pee and pubic hair all over the bathroom and the rates should be no more then 50 a night for as bad as this truly 1 star hotel is. I also took several pictures and thwy tried movubg me 4 times each room was equally as bad as the first one

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

Run down property, hot tub was cold. I waited for 4 hours for towels. They forgot to leave them in the room.

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

4
Everyone

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

2
Family

The entire lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. In addition there appeared to be a large amount of people present at the property using the pool that weren’t actually staying at the hotel. The noise level was loud outside and inside all night long. And there were so many people smoking outside at one point that it looked like the shrubs were on fire. Not the normal Hilton experience I usually get.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family with small children

I had 2 rooms, the sheets were dirty in one of them and there was hair on the sink in the other. I spoke with staff at the front desk at check out and all the could say is sorry we'll notify the housekeeping manager. When I arrived at check in the staff was very occupied because a stage had fallen on a woman and the paramedics were there. I came down again and there was another incident involving a child. I brought my own cleaning supplies so after seeing how busy they were, I went back upstairs and decided to tell them the next day. Very disappointing

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

2
Partner Couples Family

Shabby rooms. Broken smoke detector. Refrigerator was not cleaned. Cleaning staff working without masks on.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Family Friends

Nothing against the property. AC in our room didn’t work and within a handful of minutes had us switched to a different one without issue.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Greentree

500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Pittsburgh-Greentree.h12343-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Pittsburgh-Greentree.h12343-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Pittsburgh-Greentree.h12343-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions