Located in North Mountain, Econo Lodge is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Metrocenter and Castle N' Coasters. This 65-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.
Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.
Econo Lodge's 65 soundproofed rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. 27-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes and desks.
At Econo Lodge, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and an ATM.
The grounds were filthy with garbage all over. Pool water was light green with dirt on the bottom. Bathroom door was falling apart. Staff was largely unresponsive. Garbage piled near multiple garbage cans. This place was absolutely awful. Pay a few extra dollars and don't live like a third-world slum.
Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience, and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! My poor daughter got bit ALL OVER her body with bed bugs!!! She had over 8 bites all over her!!! Facility is poorly maintained!!! Room had roaches, bathroom door did not close properly, bathtub was dirty, and bed sheets AND towels were stained from head to toe!!!! Disgusted!!!
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,
The property itself was rundown but the room was clean. Did not appreciate that the pool wasn't open and the continental breakfast didn't exist. These were 2 things I specifically searched for. I understand Covid but these things should be updated on the site when searching then. Other places had their pools open and had breakfast, i would have chosen one of them.
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.
This hotel needs to be shut down. It needs to be sprayed its full of roaches it needs a comolete dewp clean n new linens. The pillow cases literaly have black stains all over them. The room was so dirty. Everything was black the hair dryer black walls shower was gross n toilet omg. Theres no way these rooms get cleaned. Bathroom door is rotted broke bottom falling off. The health Dept. Or whom ever it is that inspects hotels. Needs to view this place.
"We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.
I was asked to .come back later to check in due.to shift change. I had a 2md floor room the upstairs walkway felt like it was going to colllapse. In the room one of the lamp shades had grafitti of a naked women drawn on it. The smike detector was missing from the room. The shower looked like they just caulked over the mold. Surprisingly the bed was comfortable. I slept fully clothed and did not take a shower as it just looked gross. Def the worst room i have stayed in ever. Would be good price for maybe 10 bucks a night but not 50 or 60 dollars
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the service you received from the hotel staff during your stay. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
The property was right next to the Southbound side of I-17, which made it easy to leave the city of Phoenix, but the access to Sweetwater was limited to only a 30MPH speed limit.
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
I asked for towels because my room didn't have any and nobody gave me any the whole two days.the pool was black and green not kidding at all worse hotel ever.
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for contacting us to give us the opportunity to address this situation.
Looks recently renovated, nice. Everything was clean. The "continental breakfast" was adequate. There was freeway noise, but, it didn't keep us awake.
Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our breakfast. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.