Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent location Staff was trying to help But nothing was helping it was hard to get service We were disappointed ☹️

Cambria never disappoints. Great location , beautiful rooms , and great hotel . And amazing price for Scottsdale area .

The staff was very pleasant. The hotel and rooms are modern but not very clean. We stayed for 4 nights 5 days and did not receive any housekeeping services. We called about it but was given an excuse, Understand with Covid you want less interaction but the rooms need to be cleaned. Probably won’t stay here again.

Cleanliness

We were told at check in that continental breakfast was included. We went down the next morning at the specified time and the waitress told us we were told wrong and that we get nothing. We spent 3 days here and not once did room service/housekeeping come up to tidy the room and give us fresh towels. We had to go down to the front desk each day and ask for new towels. I get that we are in the middle of a pandemic but I ask the front desk clerk about this. He claimed someone would be up to service the room but no one showed up.

Ease of restaurants, shopping, access to highways, etc.

The hotel was located in a very nice area, its discreet and the staff was amazing. My room not as clean as i would of liked but i didnt make any complaints as to i wasn't in it often. But there was hair in the shower drain and the blinds were hanging, also the scanner on the door was janky. but i did like the hotel nontheless

I loved my view of the mountains and the layout of the room

Ok

Staff was friendly, the room was clean and updated, but the flooring was not glued down well so you could hear it under your feet. The TV channel selection was very limited, and the movie rentals were outrageously priced! Very limited pricy dinner menu. I've paid less alot less for more alot more!

Nice property, great price. Set up to be a 4 star hotel at a 2.5 star price! Awesome. Near restaurants and shopping, and also a nice field to walk dog. We had a recommendation though and I hope they listen: get a fan in the bathroom, or at least over the bed! Because there is ZERO air flow given that the windows do not open, at all. We also thought it would be a romantic hotel for the Valentine's Day holiday, and it kinda was, but the bathroom acoustics and no fan were kinda...not hot. Overall, thumbs up and highly recommend if they fix the air flow/no fan/no window open issues.

Seemed like there was always a lot of personal trash near and outside the garbage cans near the elevators. With that being said and Covid restrictions in full effect those items should not be in a public space and not contained properly.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and quiet. Great location.

Property was located in an area that is very convenient to everything.

E Irma Lane Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Desert Ridge Marketplace
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Desert Ridge within a short walk of Desert Ridge Marketplace, Cambria Hotel Phoenix- North Scottsdale is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Musical Instrument Museum. This 130-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 130 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and free wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Cambria Hotel Phoenix- North Scottsdale, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cambria Hotel Phoenix- North Scottsdale

Everyone (31) Couples (6) Family (7)
2
Family Business Business

Excellent location Staff was trying to help But nothing was helping it was hard to get service We were disappointed ☹️

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

On behalf of our team, I apologize for the experience you had at our property, please know we are working diligently to better our team and guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Cambria never disappoints. Great location , beautiful rooms , and great hotel . And amazing price for Scottsdale area .

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

The staff was very pleasant. The hotel and rooms are modern but not very clean. We stayed for 4 nights 5 days and did not receive any housekeeping services. We called about it but was given an excuse, Understand with Covid you want less interaction but the rooms need to be cleaned. Probably won’t stay here again.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for any inconvieance you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope you can come stay with us again to give us another chance. But we wish you many safe travels for the future.

4
Partner Couples

Cleanliness

By on May 11, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback, please know we will relay your information to my team and work on ways we can better serve our guests in the future.

1
Family

We were told at check in that continental breakfast was included. We went down the next morning at the specified time and the waitress told us we were told wrong and that we get nothing. We spent 3 days here and not once did room service/housekeeping come up to tidy the room and give us fresh towels. We had to go down to the front desk each day and ask for new towels. I get that we are in the middle of a pandemic but I ask the front desk clerk about this. He claimed someone would be up to service the room but no one showed up.

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please know that we will speak with Housekeeping to address your stayover service. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

4
Business Business

Ease of restaurants, shopping, access to highways, etc.

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you very much for reviewing out hotel. Please let us know what we could have done to have gotten us a 5 out of 5 score. We hope we can see you again in the near future. Until then, safe Travels.

4
Everyone

The hotel was located in a very nice area, its discreet and the staff was amazing. My room not as clean as i would of liked but i didnt make any complaints as to i wasn't in it often. But there was hair in the shower drain and the blinds were hanging, also the scanner on the door was janky. but i did like the hotel nontheless

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you vey much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We hope we can see you again in the near future. Until then, Safe Travels.

5
Everyone

I loved my view of the mountains and the layout of the room

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again!

5
Everyone

Ok

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

3
Partner Couples

Staff was friendly, the room was clean and updated, but the flooring was not glued down well so you could hear it under your feet. The TV channel selection was very limited, and the movie rentals were outrageously priced! Very limited pricy dinner menu. I've paid less alot less for more alot more!

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, please know we will use your feedback to better our guest experience. We hope to see you next time you are in need of accommodations, and show you how spectacular we can be.

Cambria Hotel Phoenix- North Scottsdale

4425 E Irma Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85050
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Phoenix--North-Scottsdale.h19187054-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Phoenix--North-Scottsdale.h19187054-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Phoenix--North-Scottsdale.h19187054-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions