Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

At bight was loud. People doing noise.

The tub shower drain was clogged and the tub shower diverter was not working properly also the shower head was loose. I reported this to Katie at the front desk who apologized and I was comped my one night stay for the inconvenience. I have stayed at the 3 Palms many times before and I will continue in the future. Thank you!

We really like how friendly the entire staff is. But mostly how low key 3 palms is.

Met all my needs.

It was in a very easy to get to spot and lots of food and a park nearby!

Front office staff was amazing! Room was clean. Nearby trees made pool dirty but again, it was only the trees. Rates were amazing - making it the perfect place for a quick night get away. We've already discussed going back again in a few months.

We made plans for this past weekend June 19th thru the 21st. We canceled our trip due to family emergency. However, while requesting a refund of the monies pd we were told that we wouldn't get a refund.. the hotel should take a small amount for a fee which we understand. Is there a refund coming to Martin Cudjo and or Deena Morris... plz advise me on the final outcome..

I had to sleep in a room at 87 degrees. No reduction in cost to the room. Very bad experience.

The front desk people are wonderful. I had a small issue at check in that was quickly and satisfactorily taken care of. The room itself was great, clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge tucked into the cabinet under the TV. The photos of the property do give you a bit of a different idea in your our head of what the property is like. The pool area is nice, we didn't use. The outside of the motel felt a bit run down with some dark and dirty feeling stairways and halls. There was what seemed like people living out of their cars parked along the outside of the place. I never felt unsafe. Just something to mention. Really nice park by the hotel. Great for walks with the dog.

Clean, convenient, nice rooms

Nothing in the world would make me stay at this place. Stuff is rude. A bunch of Karens and Kevins

Stephine That’s my girl right there she definitely did make Something shake when I checked in . She made this whole experience so much worth it . Anytime I come to Phoenix I’m calling steph and not Kurry.!!

I’ve been staying at 3 palms for years, being a quick staycation or needing a place to stay during some home repairs. Whitney’s team has always made my stays extremely comfortable. I work 3rd shift and they have always been accommodating with my checking in/out at off times. Thanks again! Rich

This hotel is in the ghetto of Scottsdale. the people staying at the hotel were blasting rap music in the pool. I was supposed to stay for 6 nights, I picked the hotel as a package deal so was not aware how cheap it was, it received 4 stars so I figured it was nice. I am not sure where the people who gave it 4 stars have stayed prior but this place was the pits. I left in the middle of the night and went to another hotel. The front desk was super helpful and gave me back my money for the rest of the nights. DONT STAY HERE!

Been staying at this property for over 5 years and I'm never let down. I couldn't imagine visiting Scottsdale and NOT staying here.

On the other side of the property is a homeless camp at night then they spend the days at the park next to the hotel

E McDowell Rd Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in South Scottsdale, 3 Palms is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Big Surf and Desert Botanical Garden. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 130 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 130 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at 3 Palms enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for 3 Palms

Everyone (106) Couples (33) Family (34)
3
Everyone

At bight was loud. People doing noise.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

5
Business Business

The tub shower drain was clogged and the tub shower diverter was not working properly also the shower head was loose. I reported this to Katie at the front desk who apologized and I was comped my one night stay for the inconvenience. I have stayed at the 3 Palms many times before and I will continue in the future. Thank you!

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

We really like how friendly the entire staff is. But mostly how low key 3 palms is.

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

4
Business Business

Met all my needs.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4
Family with small children

It was in a very easy to get to spot and lots of food and a park nearby!

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Front office staff was amazing! Room was clean. Nearby trees made pool dirty but again, it was only the trees. Rates were amazing - making it the perfect place for a quick night get away. We've already discussed going back again in a few months.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
Partner Couples

We made plans for this past weekend June 19th thru the 21st. We canceled our trip due to family emergency. However, while requesting a refund of the monies pd we were told that we wouldn't get a refund.. the hotel should take a small amount for a fee which we understand. Is there a refund coming to Martin Cudjo and or Deena Morris... plz advise me on the final outcome..

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2
Business Business

I had to sleep in a room at 87 degrees. No reduction in cost to the room. Very bad experience.

By on Jun 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

4
Family

The front desk people are wonderful. I had a small issue at check in that was quickly and satisfactorily taken care of. The room itself was great, clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge tucked into the cabinet under the TV. The photos of the property do give you a bit of a different idea in your our head of what the property is like. The pool area is nice, we didn't use. The outside of the motel felt a bit run down with some dark and dirty feeling stairways and halls. There was what seemed like people living out of their cars parked along the outside of the place. I never felt unsafe. Just something to mention. Really nice park by the hotel. Great for walks with the dog.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. and for rating your experience.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-3-Palms.h9531-p2.Hotel-Reviews