Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

the whole room stank of urine

Nice rooms overall... Overall nice hotel... But definitely had issues. 2 dirty towels on the bathroom floor and pot smell Fri evening in the hallway... But was overall a good experience...

The property was ok the breakfast that was suppose to be included was awful! Had my kids with me we went for breakfast the opinions were oatmeal or cereal my kids wanted cereal and I didn’t see milk I asked for milk and they said they didn’t have any and took all the cereal back!

I think if there weren't Covid-19 restrictions this would have been an excellent stay. It seems they were doing their best considering the circumstances. The breakfast buffet had sufficient grab and go meals, and certain amenities were closed like the dining area, pool, and gym. Housekeeping only cleans your room upon request. You have to set your trash in the hallway for collection. Staff was friendly. The room itself was updated but some areas were rough (recaulking needed in the bathrooms, dingy wallpaper in the corners.) Considering that the housekeeping staff was minimal you would think they would make the breakfast area, elevators, counters more spiffy. They seems cluttered or marked with a lot of finger prints. Also, note there are no microwaves in the rooms. The room description did not have a microwave listed so I overlooked that. I am on a special diet and had to bring my own food. The breakfast buffet area had a microwave for use which worked out but it was a minor inconvenience. The hotel is near a highway but I didn't notice any noise. I would give this hotel another chance, especially after covid restrictions are lifted.

The hotel is terrible and very uncomfortable, my room was dirty , and it smelt very bad . Breakfast has only coffee nothing else . This hotel should be classified as motel . Don’t wast your time and money staying in this hotel .

WORST HOTEL I’VE EVER STAYED AT‼️ While visiting Philly to drop off a family member to college we decided to stay at Hyatt Place. The room looked half cleaned with small trash all over the carpet and our extra pillow had a burn hole in it. We stayed here for 5 days and our hotel room was cleaned ONLY ONE TIME! There were four of us staying in the room and everyday we had to hassle the front desk for clean towels (half the time the towels we were given had stains on them). We also bought a mini fridge for the college dorm for our loved one, but when we arrived the elevators were out of order. We were told they would place our mini fridge in a closet, so we would not have to worry about lugging it up to the 5th floor. Hours later when we came back down it was still sitting in the lobby where they told us to leave it!! Furious we had to lug it 5 floors in fear it would be stolen. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Also... THE HOTEL IS NOT COVID SAFE! Although , there is a sign in the front lobby stating face mask are required, many did not wear them. Multiple clients walked in and out with no face mask without being questioned by staff. The woman who I assume is the manager of the hotel also did not wear a face mask, and when she did have one it was sitting on her chin! When help was needed at the front desk, we often had to wait because the desk attendant would be outside smoking. Very Horrible experience from facility to staff. I will never stay in a Hyatt again anywhere!!!

Great staff, clean and location great too. Rooms were clean, well-designed,

Very beautiful but no microwave! And also Very important when you are traveling with children is that my room was on the 3rd floor there is only elevator on one side of hotel and I suffered to go up the steps while carrying my son.

The property was spacious for my family of six. The staff allowed my family to check in a few hours earlier which was helpful when you are travelling with little kids. The breakfast items were appropriate given the pandemic.

I see that some improvements have been made in the lobby area and it looks very nice. The room we were in smelled very musty and when the ac was on it was freezing but if you turned it off or up it got too stuffy. The room smelled moldy as well. The pressure in the shower was not good either.

It is a quiet location. Out of the way, but not too far from Philadelphia.

The room was excellent breakfast bar was not what we expected, not close to restaurants.

Courteous staff, clean room, decent food Great place to stay

Excellent room price. Very spacious clean room and bathroom. Good wifi. The location of the hotel is very convenient as there were many good quality stores nearby. Also the hotel is located near the highway and very easy to get to it and downtown Philadelphia. However,during our stay, only one elevator was working and the other one was slow. We had to take the stairs. Breakfast was fine but we wish there were more fresh fruit. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

American Avenue King of Prussia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Valley Forge Casino is within a mile (2 km) of Hyatt Place Philadelphia/ King of Prussia, and other popular sites like King of Prussia Mall are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 129-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 129 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find wired Internet, free WiFi, and 42-inch LCD TVs with pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer designer toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, Hyatt Place Philadelphia/ King of Prussia offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor )

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Philadelphia/ King of Prussia

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (14)
1
Family

the whole room stank of urine

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Hello, I hope you notified front desk the day of this matter and did not stay in that room all night. What day & room number was this issue?

4
Family Business Business

Nice rooms overall... Overall nice hotel... But definitely had issues. 2 dirty towels on the bathroom floor and pot smell Fri evening in the hallway... But was overall a good experience...

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

This is a non-smoking hotel. Guests are charged for smoking and or removed from this property. We're sorry for this mishap and glad overall you enjoyed your stay.

3
Family

The property was ok the breakfast that was suppose to be included was awful! Had my kids with me we went for breakfast the opinions were oatmeal or cereal my kids wanted cereal and I didn’t see milk I asked for milk and they said they didn’t have any and took all the cereal back!

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

We do apologize. Delivery was suppose to arrived and it seemed they were behind that particular day. As from the weekend we were sold out and majority of the breakfast items included breakfast sandwiches, bakery items, juice, coffee, tea, etc.

4
Family with small children

I think if there weren't Covid-19 restrictions this would have been an excellent stay. It seems they were doing their best considering the circumstances. The breakfast buffet had sufficient grab and go meals, and certain amenities were closed like the dining area, pool, and gym. Housekeeping only cleans your room upon request. You have to set your trash in the hallway for collection. Staff was friendly. The room itself was updated but some areas were rough (recaulking needed in the bathrooms, dingy wallpaper in the corners.) Considering that the housekeeping staff was minimal you would think they would make the breakfast area, elevators, counters more spiffy. They seems cluttered or marked with a lot of finger prints. Also, note there are no microwaves in the rooms. The room description did not have a microwave listed so I overlooked that. I am on a special diet and had to bring my own food. The breakfast buffet area had a microwave for use which worked out but it was a minor inconvenience. The hotel is near a highway but I didn't notice any noise. I would give this hotel another chance, especially after covid restrictions are lifted.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

We appreciate this review.

1
Family Business Business

The hotel is terrible and very uncomfortable, my room was dirty , and it smelt very bad . Breakfast has only coffee nothing else . This hotel should be classified as motel . Don’t wast your time and money staying in this hotel .

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

We apologize you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we promptly address guest issues that we receive. If you felt your room wasn't to your satisfactory and informed front desk, I'm certain they would do their best to fix and/or change your room. I'm sorry you arrived late to breakfast. We carry a continental breakfast until 9am weekdays and 10am on the weekends.

1
Family Family with small children

WORST HOTEL I’VE EVER STAYED AT‼️ While visiting Philly to drop off a family member to college we decided to stay at Hyatt Place. The room looked half cleaned with small trash all over the carpet and our extra pillow had a burn hole in it. We stayed here for 5 days and our hotel room was cleaned ONLY ONE TIME! There were four of us staying in the room and everyday we had to hassle the front desk for clean towels (half the time the towels we were given had stains on them). We also bought a mini fridge for the college dorm for our loved one, but when we arrived the elevators were out of order. We were told they would place our mini fridge in a closet, so we would not have to worry about lugging it up to the 5th floor. Hours later when we came back down it was still sitting in the lobby where they told us to leave it!! Furious we had to lug it 5 floors in fear it would be stolen. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Also... THE HOTEL IS NOT COVID SAFE! Although , there is a sign in the front lobby stating face mask are required, many did not wear them. Multiple clients walked in and out with no face mask without being questioned by staff. The woman who I assume is the manager of the hotel also did not wear a face mask, and when she did have one it was sitting on her chin! When help was needed at the front desk, we often had to wait because the desk attendant would be outside smoking. Very Horrible experience from facility to staff. I will never stay in a Hyatt again anywhere!!!

By on Aug 31, 2020

5
Family

Great staff, clean and location great too. Rooms were clean, well-designed,

By , from King of Prussia on Aug 23, 2020

2
Family Family with small children Partner Couples Friends

Very beautiful but no microwave! And also Very important when you are traveling with children is that my room was on the 3rd floor there is only elevator on one side of hotel and I suffered to go up the steps while carrying my son.

By on Jul 7, 2020

3
Family Family

The property was spacious for my family of six. The staff allowed my family to check in a few hours earlier which was helpful when you are travelling with little kids. The breakfast items were appropriate given the pandemic.

By , from Baltimore, Maryland on Jun 16, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Nov 7, 2019

Hyatt Place Philadelphia/ King of Prussia

440 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Philadelphia/-King-of-Prussia.h3749185-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Philadelphia/-King-of-Prussia.h3749185-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Philadelphia/-King-of-Prussia.h3749185-p2.Hotel-Reviews