Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was told there was no hot water we said ok but the next day they turned the water off to for a couple hours to fix the problem but we had no hot water for the entire stay of 2 nights

The problems is using third-party websites (such as this one) to book hotels and airline tickets. This stay at this hotel was terrible. The entire hotel had zero hot water and supper took 45 minutes to receive. The hotel was not able to refund any of the money for the stay and was able to hide behind, "We cannot refund any of the money paid because your stay was booked through a third-party website." This is the 3rd time I have had legitimate issues with an airline or a hotel that I was not able to remedy because I've booked on this site.

Super frustrating experience. We were told room service was available, it wasn’t. The breakfast was terrible. Our shower curtain rod wasn’t hung right, so it pretty much flooded the bathroom every shower. The door to the bathroom didn’t fit right so it was hard to close and loud. Customer service was ok.

FIRST CLASS

Clean room, convenient location, great service.

I expected more from a Hilton Brand. First my card was charged multiple times when the reservation was prepared. Upon checkin although I advised the hotel I was arriving on a super late flight I was told I couldn’t check in for another hour (This was after arriving at 3A). I was then given a temporary room that in turn couldn’t be switched out. I original booked a room with 2 double beds, but was told I wasn’t and couldn’t get it cause the hotel was sold out. My card was authorized fir over $1K Although I prepaid. At no point did I even receive an apology for my inconveniences. Everything appeared as it was my fault. This experience took away from my perception of this brand. I would not recommend or stay at that property again when in PHL. Off of the service, the hotel room was fine and spacious. Also, it was conveniently located.

There was no fridge for my food, cable went in and out all night, could literally hear people next door and outside my room as I TRIED to sleep. Just a terrible experience overall. Waste of my money.

It was very old and outdated and there is a really terrible smell in the room

Handy to airport

The parking you had to pay.

The bed was comfortable but the sheets were awful and scratchy. The a/c had a nasty smell everytime it clicked on. The toilet seat was old and peeling and nasty. The airport shuttle driver was late and drove WILD to the point I was scared and so we’re the other passengers. None of the front desk staff were kind or helpful. Definitely not worth what we spent.

Orbits quoted me $140 and I was Charged $190 part was parking but that should have be explained up front.

Well it’s kind of hard to say what my likes & dislikes are because My stay is only for 1 night but I can say I do feel that for the one night stay, the parking should be complementary. I feel any hotel should give complementary parking for up to 2 days anything pass that there should be a fee but that’s just me. The hotel staff/clerks were courteous & friendly, check-in was a breeze, room & bathroom were clean and the most important thing for me, the bed is super comfortable 😃.....They have an on-site restaurant/sports lounge but I can’t comment on that because I didn’t have a chance to go. This hotel is off the highway hence it being an “airport hotel” and with that being said, it was affordable and if you’re coming in on a flight, the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from airport & hotel every 20 mins, this is a plus so kudos to that. The area is quiet and the premises was well maintained and clean. I would say this hotel at this time (in April) was pretty busy. Thank You Doubletree by Hilton

Island Ave Philadelphia PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool

Located in Southwest Philadelphia, Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Park. This 4-star hotel has 331 rooms and welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The Landings Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 331 rooms have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 12.25 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

Everyone (26) Couples (12) Family (13)
2
Partner Couples

Was told there was no hot water we said ok but the next day they turned the water off to for a couple hours to fix the problem but we had no hot water for the entire stay of 2 nights

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Rosita, we want to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for difficulties you experienced during your stay, we have shared your concerns with the appropriate leadership teams. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the outstanding service you should always expect from our team. Warm Regards, General Manager

2
Everyone

The problems is using third-party websites (such as this one) to book hotels and airline tickets. This stay at this hotel was terrible. The entire hotel had zero hot water and supper took 45 minutes to receive. The hotel was not able to refund any of the money for the stay and was able to hide behind, "We cannot refund any of the money paid because your stay was booked through a third-party website." This is the 3rd time I have had legitimate issues with an airline or a hotel that I was not able to remedy because I've booked on this site.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Will, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know that your feedback is essential to us as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We have sent your feedback to our leadership team to assess. We value your business and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again for a much-improved stay. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

1
Friends

Super frustrating experience. We were told room service was available, it wasn’t. The breakfast was terrible. Our shower curtain rod wasn’t hung right, so it pretty much flooded the bathroom every shower. The door to the bathroom didn’t fit right so it was hard to close and loud. Customer service was ok.

By on Sep 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Nicole, We want to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for difficulties you experienced during your stay, we have shared your concerns with the appropriate leadership teams. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the outstanding service you should always expect from our team. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

5
Business Business

FIRST CLASS

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Mark, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Doubletree Philadelphia. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the service you received from our excellent associates and the cleanliness of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

4
Partner Couples

Clean room, convenient location, great service.

By on Sep 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2021

Danielle, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Doubletree Philadelphia. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the service you received from our excellent associates and the cleanliness of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

3
Friends

I expected more from a Hilton Brand. First my card was charged multiple times when the reservation was prepared. Upon checkin although I advised the hotel I was arriving on a super late flight I was told I couldn’t check in for another hour (This was after arriving at 3A). I was then given a temporary room that in turn couldn’t be switched out. I original booked a room with 2 double beds, but was told I wasn’t and couldn’t get it cause the hotel was sold out. My card was authorized fir over $1K Although I prepaid. At no point did I even receive an apology for my inconveniences. Everything appeared as it was my fault. This experience took away from my perception of this brand. I would not recommend or stay at that property again when in PHL. Off of the service, the hotel room was fine and spacious. Also, it was conveniently located.

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Keianna, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We have sent your review to our leadership team to look into. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for choosing Doubletree Philadelphia. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

1
Partner Couples Business Business

There was no fridge for my food, cable went in and out all night, could literally hear people next door and outside my room as I TRIED to sleep. Just a terrible experience overall. Waste of my money.

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

We apologize for the experience you had. We strive to exceed guest expectations and we’re sorry for not meeting your standards. We thank you for choosing Doubletree Philadelphia. Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

2
Friends

It was very old and outdated and there is a really terrible smell in the room

By on Aug 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have shared it with our team and hope to welcome you back in the future! Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Kaylin - Front Office Director

3
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2021

Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport

4509 Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Philadelphia-Airport.h24187-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Philadelphia-Airport.h24187-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Doubletree-by-Hilton-Philadelphia-Airport.h24187-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions