Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fraudulent charge made to my card at the beginning of stay - Copy of my ID made to approve the charge and now I feel my identitiy has been compromised. Filing police report.

Construction, door wouldn't lock,no fridge, second room full of cigarette smoke,thrid romm roaches . And no ice

Clerk at the front desk was unattentive and involved in a personal conversation on her phone when I attempted to check in. Once she acknowledged me and confirmed my reservation she presented me with two unworkable key cards. After 20 minutes of delay she gave me two more cards which opened the door to a semen stained rat’s nest of a room. It had numerous flys and a big hole where the refrigerator was supposed to be. There were also numerous semen stains on the comforter. I gagged and rolled my belongings out of the room. I then informed the clerk that I was canceling and expected a complete refund. She told me that the manager would refund my credit card the next day. Instead they billed me in full for a three day stay. This property should be condemned. The clerk and general manager should be fired immediately.

Cockroaches in the room!! told the front desk man about it and requested a refund, he said I would need to contact the manager the next day. I called the next day and left a message, called again later, another message. No response. And the payment for the room still posted to my account. Now I have to dispute the charges.

Staff is good. Hotel is under construction and you have to enter through the back door, take the stairs up to the 3rd floor. Hallway without carpets, room was very smelly. Worst part, I found a live cockroach in the bathroom.

Very clean and neat inside alot better than expected. felt in good company

its was no breakfast and no housekeeping service try to request clean towels and remove trash but front desk just ignored me

The property misadvertises on orbitz, when I booked the hotel it was supposed to include breakfast and room service. When we checked into the hotel we were informed that due to coronavirus we will not be provided with breakfast and the hotel will not provide cleaning of rooms during the stay. When I told the front desk that this was not as advertized on orbitz where I made the reservation, the woman’s as rude and said that is not her problem but orbitz fault for misadvertizing their hotel and said we should reach out to orbitz for refund. I will be reaching out.

The hotel staff was very polite & the room was clean & quiet. I wasn’t going to book at first because of the reviews but I wanted to see for myself. I would stay here again! Nice hotel, great prices!

If you extend your night through a third party, which was my original way of reserving a room, instead of just re-registering your hotel room keys, you have to go through the hotel check-in process again. Unnecessary step.

I like how secluded I was. It was great misuse time to catch up with friends out of town

Was unfortunately in town for a funeral. It was nice that everything surrounding my stay was smooth and easy. I also was conveniently a few doors down from my family which made things nice..

Found a roach in the room. We were offered another room immediately. Upon entering the elevator after inspecting the new room, found a second roach in the elevator. Informed the staff about both roaches. They apologized and said they would inform maintenance.

I'm sure if I think about it, I can come up with something good to say. ... ... Nope.

Rooms were not very clean. There was built up dust and dirt on and behind everything. There was popcorn on the floor in the halls and right at the entrance to our room that was not vacuumed up until we were there for 4 days. They give you 1 set of very thin towels and want you to use them for your whole stay. I can see not changing the bed every day but using the same towels and wash clothes every day is not acceptable. The bath tub was very very slippery, you seriously could not let go of the grab bar for fear of falling. I believe this is from soap build up. Again not being cleaned properly. At night when it got quiet it sounded like something was crawling in the wall above the headboard.

Easton Road Horsham PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia is located within a mile (2 km) of Speed Raceway and Power Line Trail Horsham Trailhead. This 86-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 86 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (18)
2
Everyone

Fraudulent charge made to my card at the beginning of stay - Copy of my ID made to approve the charge and now I feel my identitiy has been compromised. Filing police report.

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

There was no fraudulent charge on your card, hotel policy is to authorize the reservation to guarantee arrival then upon checking in your card is charged. It can take 7-10 business days for the authorization to drop from your card. We have already spoken on the phone about this matter and the hotel policy was explained to you. There was also no identity compromised seeing as guest information is shredded on checkout date. Thank you.

1
Family

Construction, door wouldn't lock,no fridge, second room full of cigarette smoke,thrid romm roaches . And no ice

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy about yo9ur stay.

1
Business Business

Clerk at the front desk was unattentive and involved in a personal conversation on her phone when I attempted to check in. Once she acknowledged me and confirmed my reservation she presented me with two unworkable key cards. After 20 minutes of delay she gave me two more cards which opened the door to a semen stained rat’s nest of a room. It had numerous flys and a big hole where the refrigerator was supposed to be. There were also numerous semen stains on the comforter. I gagged and rolled my belongings out of the room. I then informed the clerk that I was canceling and expected a complete refund. She told me that the manager would refund my credit card the next day. Instead they billed me in full for a three day stay. This property should be condemned. The clerk and general manager should be fired immediately.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we are sorry to hear you had such an experience and will be looking into everything you have reported. That does in no way represent the hotel.

1
Family

Cockroaches in the room!! told the front desk man about it and requested a refund, he said I would need to contact the manager the next day. I called the next day and left a message, called again later, another message. No response. And the payment for the room still posted to my account. Now I have to dispute the charges.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay we are sorry to hear you were not happy. We will be looking into all the complaints made.

2
Business Business

Staff is good. Hotel is under construction and you have to enter through the back door, take the stairs up to the 3rd floor. Hallway without carpets, room was very smelly. Worst part, I found a live cockroach in the bathroom.

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. we will be looking into all the issues you have brought to our attention.

4
Everyone

Very clean and neat inside alot better than expected. felt in good company

By on Dec 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for telling us about your stay, we are glad you enjoyed it.

2
Family Family

its was no breakfast and no housekeeping service try to request clean towels and remove trash but front desk just ignored me

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Due to the pandemic breakfast and housekeeping service is not available at this time. Housekeeping will replace your towels once you give them the used ones along with picking up your trash. This is all explained during the check in process. Thank you.

1
Friends

The property misadvertises on orbitz, when I booked the hotel it was supposed to include breakfast and room service. When we checked into the hotel we were informed that due to coronavirus we will not be provided with breakfast and the hotel will not provide cleaning of rooms during the stay. When I told the front desk that this was not as advertized on orbitz where I made the reservation, the woman’s as rude and said that is not her problem but orbitz fault for misadvertizing their hotel and said we should reach out to orbitz for refund. I will be reaching out.

By , from Boston, ma on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for sating your feelings about your stay. All of the hotel sites say "not all amenities available due to Covid-19" We apologize you are unhappy that the Free continental breakfast was not available and that there was no housekeeping service for stay over rooms. This is for the safety of our staff and guests. We follow all guidelines from Wyndham and the CDC. Thank you!

5
Partner Couples Family

The hotel staff was very polite & the room was clean & quiet. I wasn’t going to book at first because of the reviews but I wanted to see for myself. I would stay here again! Nice hotel, great prices!

By , from Philadelphia on Sep 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we are happy you enjoyed it.

Comfort Inn Horsham - Philadelphia

245 Easton Road, Horsham, PA 19044
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Horsham---Philadelphia.h10587-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions