Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is amazing nice area it’s clean and well kept, my only issue was with 2 of the staff members they are racist and annoying everything that had to do with me was a problem, but the other woman and male front desk persons were helpful & polite they made my stay worth it I wouldn’t recommend to someone who doesn’t stand for racist people you’d be wasting your money smh because they try to find different reasons and rules they make up on que smh but if it weren’t for them I definitely recommend .

Great location and easy to access major thoroughfares. Quiet location. Friendly staff who are eager to help. This property has been undergoing some needed updating as the building is older. I have stayed here several times and appreciate the changes. A good value.

Overall it wasn’t terrible for a short stay. My gripes are general cleanliness. Hair all through the shower, floor in my room was sticky, and other small things. Maids never came by on my second day to make my bed and what not. My whole stay the entire first floor smelled like weed. Surprised the staff didn’t try to do anything about it.

i liked the price i got but the place felt run down with a musty smell. the room was also dated but it served its purpose for the night.

They cancel my stay because they said it’s a time you have to check in but they I didn’t have no idea I want my money back

Corrine checked us in and handled an unexpected change to our reservation without missing a beat. She was so pleasant and helpful. I would book here a gain in a moment

Hotel was nice,reasonable staff was nice. Close to a lot of stores and restraunts

Staff was super Like the room layout Excellent services/ equipment in room

Clean and comfortable. Better and cleaner than a lot of the chains hotels we've been to lately. (Hilton, Marriott)They were able to get us in at 1130 so we could drop off our dogs and get to our luncheon. Many times dog rooms are not so clean. They have a great little store on the premises wirh reasonable prices. Definitely we would stay again.

I'm a very big germophobic person so I like how the room was set up and clean.

This hotel is definitely worth the money. The room is clean. The fitness center is great and the washer and dryer are free for using, that's really cool. I like this hotel, it's the best one in this area. I will definitely recommend this hotel for you.

Enjoyed my stay hotel was clean and comfortable will definitely return

Would not recommend. Expected more. Horrible smell and felt dirty overall.

This was a great little stay for one night. Very clean room, and excellent view. The room had a refrigerator, basic stove top, microwave, dishwasher, and came with dishes. Comfy bed, a good 45 minutes away from Philly but I loved the seclusion and safety I felt. Had quite a few shopping outlets nearby. I would love to stay here again.

Room was extremely clean and I felt like I was at home the entire stay.

Business Center Dr Horsham PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a leisurely stroll of Power Line Trail Horsham Trailhead, Sonesta Simply Suites PHI Willow Grove is within a few miles (5 km) of Speed Raceway. This 110-room hotel has a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 110 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Sonesta Simply Suites PHI Willow Grove, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a gift shop.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed (Studio)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sonesta Simply Suites PHI Willow Grove

Everyone (15) Business (11) Couples (10) Family (8) Other (8) Friends (3)
2
Partner Couples

The property is amazing nice area it’s clean and well kept, my only issue was with 2 of the staff members they are racist and annoying everything that had to do with me was a problem, but the other woman and male front desk persons were helpful & polite they made my stay worth it I wouldn’t recommend to someone who doesn’t stand for racist people you’d be wasting your money smh because they try to find different reasons and rules they make up on que smh but if it weren’t for them I definitely recommend .

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm sorry you encountered issues with team members. While I don't believe I have heard such a comment regarding the team members at the hotel before, I can assure you that there is no tolerance for such things at this hotel. While I understand it is a matter of perspective, I can only say that we are a very diverse staff and we do what we can to accommodate everyone regardless of how the world works outside our doors. I am sorry if you were put off by their apparent indifference. I will certainly address it with the team.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2021

Good Afternoon Anonymous, Thank you for your business and for providing feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate the good vibes and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Happy New Year, and be safe out there.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

4
Everyone

Great location and easy to access major thoroughfares. Quiet location. Friendly staff who are eager to help. This property has been undergoing some needed updating as the building is older. I have stayed here several times and appreciate the changes. A good value.

By on Nov 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you kindly for the fantastic review. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Business Business

Overall it wasn’t terrible for a short stay. My gripes are general cleanliness. Hair all through the shower, floor in my room was sticky, and other small things. Maids never came by on my second day to make my bed and what not. My whole stay the entire first floor smelled like weed. Surprised the staff didn’t try to do anything about it.

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant due to cleanliness. We strive for cleanliness in all areas. Please consider Candlewood Suites for any future travel so that we may make up for the unsatisfactory experience you had. We would ask that if ever in the future you smell smoke or any kind to please bring it to the attention of the staff. We are a non-smoking facility and should rectify that wrong doing promptly. Again, I am so sorry.

3
Business Business

i liked the price i got but the place felt run down with a musty smell. the room was also dated but it served its purpose for the night.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I do hope to see you in the near future as we are upgrading many things around the property. Thank you for choosing The Candlewood Suites for your overnight needs.We hope to accommodate you in the future.

1
Everyone

They cancel my stay because they said it’s a time you have to check in but they I didn’t have no idea I want my money back

By on Jul 14, 2019

5
Everyone

Corrine checked us in and handled an unexpected change to our reservation without missing a beat. She was so pleasant and helpful. I would book here a gain in a moment

By on Jun 1, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing our location and thank you for your feedback. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If there is anything different that we can do, please reach out to me.

Sonesta Simply Suites PHI Willow Grove

250 Business Center Dr, Horsham, PA 19044
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-PHI-Willow-Grove.h79332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-PHI-Willow-Grove.h79332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Sonesta-Simply-Suites-PHI-Willow-Grove.h79332-p2.Hotel-Reviews