Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was not clean, toilet appeared to be plugged. Did not stay, checked in, saw how bad the room was and immediately checked out. Person working front desk was understanding and issued a refund. She knew the rooms were not clean.

Cockroaches in the room. Bed only had two small pillows. Had to move furniture to plug in lights. Stains on the ceiling. Bathroom was horrible, half finished, stains/objects on the walls and ceiling. Could not use gym. No WiFi. Pool had bugs and debris everywhere. Where I parked my vehicle was where long term tenets appeared to be staying and we’re always outside smoking smelling the area up, and making it feel very unsafe.

The images are not an accurate representation of the actual hotel.

The romm was a second floor, center of building. The floors were sticky carpet, had roaches dead and alive, the bed was broken, along with shower curtain and towel rack. There were pizza boxes left in the cabnet. The clock did not work and the bed was filthy. The stair railings were all scraped up and rusty. It was like they did not care about Quality at all.

The location was good and the staff was friendly. The condition of the room was disappointing. Some of the bath towels had holes in them. There appears to be some repair work going on from Hurricane Sally because there was debris and building materials in several areas.

I missed my flight and had to stay here last minute! The girl who checked me in was really nice, but the room was horrible. The carpet looked filthy so I kept my shoes on the entire time, there were spots of what I assume is toothpaste on the carpet near the sink and black spots all over. The tub looked gross so I put a towel down while I showered. I wiped all surfaces down with wipes. The bed sheets looked clean, but the bed was horrible and sank down in the middle, really uncomfortable! I left about 4:30 in the morning to catch my flight and there was a couple getting “frisky” in the pool! It didn’t seem like the nicest area so I would assume a security guard would be on site, but I guess not!

Roaches in the bed and on the walls loud guest, people sitting all over the place I will never recommend this place

I didn't like the loud noise, the drinking alcohol the walkway, unsafe parking lot, too small room and beds, dirty or worn sheets, and dirty microwave. The staff was nice and helpful.

Old property , needs remodel. Great staff and easy access.

Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I did have to bring a couple of things to their attn. one bedside table was very sticky, like someone had spilled a soda on it. A pad of paper and pen were placed on top. Also the tub was very slow to drain. When I brought this to their attn they were very apologetic and assured me that both items would be handled immediately

Location was the only thing good about this hotel.

Everything it was very unsafe, very terrible service, the rooms were filthy. Checked in and wanted to leave as soon as we got there. That hotel is a joke.

It is very hard to get the correct stair way. Very confusing stair ways. The AC was extremely noisy. I have to called them to replace the new one.

Over priced, old & dirty. Pics and reviews inaccurate

Room was dirty bad smells coming for the walls and carpet. Sink and tub dirty

Reserved a non smoking double room. Upon arrival requested to change to a room on the first floor as I am handicapped. Was transferred to a smoking room. It tracked of smoke. Asked for first room back but was given non smoking more expensive room. It was difficult but I made it upstairs.

Plantation Road Pensacola FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Within a short walk of University Town Plaza, Quality Inn & Suites University Area is within 2 miles (3 km) of West Florida Hospital. This 81-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All of Quality Inn & Suites University Area's 81 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn & Suites University Area enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a vending machine.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites University Area

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (8)
1
Family

Room was not clean, toilet appeared to be plugged. Did not stay, checked in, saw how bad the room was and immediately checked out. Person working front desk was understanding and issued a refund. She knew the rooms were not clean.

By on Oct 13, 2021

2
Family with small children

Cockroaches in the room. Bed only had two small pillows. Had to move furniture to plug in lights. Stains on the ceiling. Bathroom was horrible, half finished, stains/objects on the walls and ceiling. Could not use gym. No WiFi. Pool had bugs and debris everywhere. Where I parked my vehicle was where long term tenets appeared to be staying and we’re always outside smoking smelling the area up, and making it feel very unsafe.

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 27, 2021

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We strive for the mark of excellence and we are disappointed we missed the mark with your stay. We would like to extend our apologies for the inconsistencies with your stay. We are improving our property daily and we hope you give us another chance in the future to see the changes we have made.

2
Everyone

The images are not an accurate representation of the actual hotel.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Friends Family

The romm was a second floor, center of building. The floors were sticky carpet, had roaches dead and alive, the bed was broken, along with shower curtain and towel rack. There were pizza boxes left in the cabnet. The clock did not work and the bed was filthy. The stair railings were all scraped up and rusty. It was like they did not care about Quality at all.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

We are sorry for the issues you had in your room. We did compensate you for the problems. We hope you have a great day.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Thank you for your rating of our property. Have a great day.

3
Friends Family

The location was good and the staff was friendly. The condition of the room was disappointing. Some of the bath towels had holes in them. There appears to be some repair work going on from Hurricane Sally because there was debris and building materials in several areas.

By on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future the next time you are in the Pensacola area

3
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Thank you for the rating of our hotel. Have a great day.

1
Business Business

I missed my flight and had to stay here last minute! The girl who checked me in was really nice, but the room was horrible. The carpet looked filthy so I kept my shoes on the entire time, there were spots of what I assume is toothpaste on the carpet near the sink and black spots all over. The tub looked gross so I put a towel down while I showered. I wiped all surfaces down with wipes. The bed sheets looked clean, but the bed was horrible and sank down in the middle, really uncomfortable! I left about 4:30 in the morning to catch my flight and there was a couple getting “frisky” in the pool! It didn’t seem like the nicest area so I would assume a security guard would be on site, but I guess not!

By , from Austin, Tx on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your help and advice so that we can make the improvements needed to continue to better our property and provide a better stay for each and every one of our guests. We are improving our property daily and we hope you give us another chance in the future to see the changes we have made.

1
Family with small children

Roaches in the bed and on the walls loud guest, people sitting all over the place I will never recommend this place

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank yo for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We strive for the mark of excellence and it looks like we missed the mark with your stay. We hope you accept our apologies and We hope you give us another chance in the future to see the changes we have made.

1
Family with small children

I didn't like the loud noise, the drinking alcohol the walkway, unsafe parking lot, too small room and beds, dirty or worn sheets, and dirty microwave. The staff was nice and helpful.

By , from Jackson, MS on Jun 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence with every guest and it looks like we missed the mark with your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced. We will be addressing your comments with our staff and have them corrected promptly. We are improving our property daily and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Quality Inn & Suites University Area

7200 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-University-Area.h26907-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pensacola-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-University-Area.h26907-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-University-Area.h26907-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions