Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

wait for the check in for three and have hours till 8:30 PM

First off, the staff was incredible. Not so good. Housekeeping isn’t cleaning rooms. But we weren’t told. Day three our trash was getting pretty deep. Mold growing in the shower (rm 622) My rate was $850 a day after all the stuff they added. That’s ok. But we went for the lazy river. There’s ZERO security to keep the public out. There was some real problems when some man dipped his naked 2 year old off in the pool after a diaper change. Our waitress at a local restaurant actually told us her and some friends go there on a regular basis We’ll be back to Pensacola beach in September. We won’t be at the Holiday Inn though

So many wonderful activities; pool, lazy river, water falls, mermaids, pirate activities, food, drinks, ocean!

The location was probably the best thing about the hotel. However, the property looks like it needs a little rehab and has cockroach problems. The staff were nice enough to move me to another room due the bug issue and comp me at the tiki bar.

Getting towels toilet paper was a hassle- blame it on understaffed- I don’t want to hear why you not bringing my towels after the 3 time of calling— But I would stay there again the grounds were great and clean! Shopping and food near by was a great plus-

My kids really loved the outdoor pool and lazy river. Beach is extremely close to the hotel which was fantastic. Overall great time!

Great location. Right on the beach. Good breakfast. The only disappointment was the $15 per day fee for parking. That is a little excessive.

We liked the calmness of the hotel. It's easy to relax. The balcony view of the beach was great. We liked the convenience of the sports bar. We didn't like the pay for parking & we didn't know had to pay until we checked in.

The location on the beach is wonderful.The pool with the lazy river is really nice.The staff was helpful and friendly.The most negative thing about the hotel is the fact they charge $15 per day to park in their parking lot when you are a guest.This was nbn ew to me and

Upon arrival, we were called that our room was ready and to our surprise it had not been cleaned. The beds weren’t made, looked as if someone just got out of them, trash was still in the trash can etc.. Being that my fiancé is pregnant and we also have a 9 year old son, and in the middle of a global pandemic, we expected rooms to be cleaned to some sort of standard. We addressed the issue with the staff and they moved us to another room with a beach front view. Nice compensation, however that room had stains all on both beds, because they hadn’t been probably changed out. One time, probably a mistake, two times leaves me to question their cleaning standards. They changed out the sheets for us and gave us a credit compensation, but while paying for a resort style hotel, we were very disappointment with our first days experience. Our room door every time we went back up to it, also was cracked open. Room service/house keeping is only available upon request not daily due to COVID, so there was no reason for our room to be entered. This happened on multiple occasions. Long story short, we weren’t satisfied with our stay and will probably be staying elsewhere in the future.

Resort style amenities without big price. Just perfect for kids of all ages (we had a 6yr old and a teen) There are plenty of activities throughout the day and the evening. Restaurant staff was great, food was average. However, with the grab and go bar, there were lots of healthy options which I appreciated.

I didn't like being woke up at 8am with hammer pounding going on for about 1/2 hour........

Beautiful setting, good breakfast and other amenities. Great staff and comfortable room.

Property is a little outdated. Was told that outdoor pool was heated, it wasn’t. The quesadilla wasn’t very good and was way overpriced as was the drinks.

No hair dryer. I had to ask for one. No complimentary herb tea available.

Clean,great customer services, good bar, in general everything was good.

Via De Luna Drive Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pensacola Beach Pier
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, an IHG Hotel places you within a 10-minute stroll of Casino Beach and Portofino Boardwalk. This 206-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, an IHG Hotel's 206 rooms provide iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other amenities include coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, an IHG Hotel features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a lazy river. Self parking is available for USD 15 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (LEISURE)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony (Gulf Front)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (5) Family (14)
1
Family with small children

wait for the check in for three and have hours till 8:30 PM

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have brought this to the attention of our management team.

2
Family

First off, the staff was incredible. Not so good. Housekeeping isn’t cleaning rooms. But we weren’t told. Day three our trash was getting pretty deep. Mold growing in the shower (rm 622) My rate was $850 a day after all the stuff they added. That’s ok. But we went for the lazy river. There’s ZERO security to keep the public out. There was some real problems when some man dipped his naked 2 year old off in the pool after a diaper change. Our waitress at a local restaurant actually told us her and some friends go there on a regular basis We’ll be back to Pensacola beach in September. We won’t be at the Holiday Inn though

By on Jul 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

5
Family with small children

So many wonderful activities; pool, lazy river, water falls, mermaids, pirate activities, food, drinks, ocean!

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for sharing an excellent 5-star review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all of our fun activities, delicious food, and beautiful view. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

3
Partner Couples

The location was probably the best thing about the hotel. However, the property looks like it needs a little rehab and has cockroach problems. The staff were nice enough to move me to another room due the bug issue and comp me at the tiki bar.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're so sorry you had a negative experience and take these comments very seriously. We’ve shared your comments about this matter and we thank you again for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples

Getting towels toilet paper was a hassle- blame it on understaffed- I don’t want to hear why you not bringing my towels after the 3 time of calling— But I would stay there again the grounds were great and clean! Shopping and food near by was a great plus-

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our property and found everything to be clean. We sincerely apologize that you had a difficult time receiving towels and toilet paper. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback.

5
Family

My kids really loved the outdoor pool and lazy river. Beach is extremely close to the hotel which was fantastic. Overall great time!

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

We are so thrilled that you experienced a 5-star stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that your kids had such a fun time in our pool area and that you enjoyed our convenient beach location. We hope you'll stay with us again soon for another great time!

5
Family

Great location. Right on the beach. Good breakfast. The only disappointment was the $15 per day fee for parking. That is a little excessive.

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a 5-star stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you liked our terrific beach location and breakfast. We really appreciate all of your valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

We liked the calmness of the hotel. It's easy to relax. The balcony view of the beach was great. We liked the convenience of the sports bar. We didn't like the pay for parking & we didn't know had to pay until we checked in.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax! We hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, an IHG Hotel

14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Pensacola-Beach,-an-IHG-Hotel.h537766-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pensacola-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Pensacola-Beach,-an-IHG-Hotel.h537766-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Pensacola-Beach,-an-IHG-Hotel.h537766-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions