Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful hotel the beds though yikes my back is still killing me. Id think for such a nice place they would have decent mattresses. Ive slept at motels with higher quality bedding. Everything else though was very niceand the staff was amazing

Room was nice but very small. Staff did best they could when mob during Paris riots smashed all the windows facing Avenue Kleber. I saw fighting and burning cars a few blocks from the hotel. Shame the French government did not have the situation under better control. That being said, the Sofitel staff showed courage and cleverness by shutting down all lights.

We stayed here about 20 years ago. The hotel then had classic, warm, traditional French décor, a wonderful restaurant, and just a very wonderful, upscale hotel. I let the hotel know that we would be celebrating our anniversary-we were put in a dark basement room, with the toilet located up a flight of stairs. We upgraded our room, for a charge, of course. The heat had to be fixed--and it was, promptly. The shower never worked properly, at least the hand held shower head worked--no tub. Coffee and cream were not refilled. Restaurant was the worst meal for the highest price of any place we dined during our 2 week adventure. The Sofitel's in house magazine promoted their restaurant and chef as one "without menu", an experience where the chef talks with you, finds out what you prefer--meat or fish--flavors- a 4 course meal especially for you, with wine pairings. We never saw the chef & were lucky if we were able to get water, or service during the meal. Three of the four courses were off of the menu--appetizers, and dessert--small portions, nothing especially made for us, & then fried potatoes with a hot dog sized portion of veal that was tough, chewy, & tasted like liver. Other guests dining ordered from the menu, and had much fresher, larger portions--an actual entrée. I spoke with the server afterward, and she said it was a "gastronomique" meal. The hotel made excuses, and offered no compensation. $311 for the two of us?! Front desk staff clueless. Not a 5 star

Hotel was very nice, rooms comparable in size to most in Europe. The hotel staff was fabulous...everyone professional, friendly, very accommodating and eager to help. Best staff most notably Serge, Kamir and ESPECIALLY Claude. Also the young French bellman who assisted us with Moulin Rouge tickets (forgot his name). Concierge was fantastic (forgot his name). Night staff also great. Excellent location to for access to all major icons and main attractions (minutes from Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee & fantastic restaurants). Highly recommend the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It was an unforgettable first trip to Paris with perfect weather all made extra special because of the superb hotel (beds so cozy it was hard to get going each morning). Again thanks to Claude and entire staff who helped with tours, taxis, printing, recommendations & just about everything else. Again THANK YOU, CLAUDE! Will stay there next trip!

Our experience at the hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and all staff was friendly and helpful.

My husband and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversay. The hotel staff was very help and went out their way if they did not know the answer to find it for us. Overall the hotel was very clean and attractive. The view of our room was horrible, one of the bath robs was used in the closet, the refigerator was not plugged in and my juice spoiled. We had travled from very far and I was too tired to address the issue with hotel staff. Overall we were satisfied; I cant comment of the food, because there are so many other options within the city, we never ate at the hotel.

The hotel is in a convenient location to metro and within walking distance to most popular sites...room was clean, although very small...door to our room could barely close due to the carpet and the views out of the window were of trash/AC units...hotel staff very helpful...not much of a room service menu.

The Baltimore hotel is located very close to Arc of Triumph and Trocadero area. You can walk to the famous Champs Elysee Avenue and experience the atmosphere...The price is affordable and the services are excellent. The team is outstanding with detach to Mr JAMAL and Mr Claudio.

Hotel is very nice, with a very friendly staff. It is conveniently located within walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and metro station. Breakfast is very good, and the bar is a must (ask for Max). Will definitely stay again.

Staff was very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay at hotel Baltimore again

Great location just between the Arc d'Triumphand the Eiffel Tower. Lilies to many cafés and restaurants. Entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a suite which is very small to our US standards--can't imagine what a regular room is like. However, very comfortable with a good Eiffel Tower view--a pleasant surprise!

Very nice, good location, nice room upgrade, cute but small bar. Restaurant was closed.

the hotel room is big and clean, very good location, super market just right on the corner

Nice (4-5*) hotel with excellent location. Rooms are quite small but probably about the same size as most of the rooms in Paris. Breakfast at the hotel was ok but I would not pay 25 Euros for it.

My stay at the Hotel Baltimore was more than I counld ask for; the room was great, the location was amazing as we cold walk or Metro anywhere in Paris. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accomodating; they gave us directions and recommendations demonstating excellent service, the restaurant had a great breakfast in the morning which started at 6:30 am for all you early birds. I would definately stay here again!

The hotel rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The beds are also extremely comfortable. The staff leaves something to be desired. They are not very willing to assist. Further, on our arrival they had given away the second room for our guests, forcing two female friends to have to sleep together in the same bed in a very small cramped room. This was clearly an unacceptable outcome that they were unwilling to resolve.

Great location within a few blocks of the Eiffel Tower; very helpful staff, and lovely furnishings. Room was small but very comfortable.

88, Bis Avenue Kleber Paris Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Champs-Elysees and Lido
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Paris City Center, Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Baccarat Museum and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Place du Trocadero. This 103-room, 5-star hotel has conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in French cuisine. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel's 103 recently renovated rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and free newspapers. 46-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, designer toiletries, bathrobes, and slippers. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Parking is EUR 48 per day (EUR 48 per day for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 180 per person one-way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Classic Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Signature Suite, 1 King Bed, View, Tower (Eiffel Tower View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Business (4)
4
Partner Couples Friends

Beautiful hotel the beds though yikes my back is still killing me. Id think for such a nice place they would have decent mattresses. Ive slept at motels with higher quality bedding. Everything else though was very niceand the staff was amazing

By , from Baumholder, Germany on Jun 29, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2019

4
Everyone

Room was nice but very small. Staff did best they could when mob during Paris riots smashed all the windows facing Avenue Kleber. I saw fighting and burning cars a few blocks from the hotel. Shame the French government did not have the situation under better control. That being said, the Sofitel staff showed courage and cleverness by shutting down all lights.

By on Dec 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. We are very sorry you came in Paris during this crazy days. We hope to see you in Paris very soon to show you how our city is very quiet. Sincerely, Franck Poncey

5
Everyone

By on Oct 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice notation! We are very happy to see you loved your stay in Paris. We hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

2

we won't be going back....

Everyone

We stayed here about 20 years ago. The hotel then had classic, warm, traditional French décor, a wonderful restaurant, and just a very wonderful, upscale hotel. I let the hotel know that we would be celebrating our anniversary-we were put in a dark basement room, with the toilet located up a flight of stairs. We upgraded our room, for a charge, of course. The heat had to be fixed--and it was, promptly. The shower never worked properly, at least the hand held shower head worked--no tub. Coffee and cream were not refilled. Restaurant was the worst meal for the highest price of any place we dined during our 2 week adventure. The Sofitel's in house magazine promoted their restaurant and chef as one "without menu", an experience where the chef talks with you, finds out what you prefer--meat or fish--flavors- a 4 course meal especially for you, with wine pairings. We never saw the chef & were lucky if we were able to get water, or service during the meal. Three of the four courses were off of the menu--appetizers, and dessert--small portions, nothing especially made for us, & then fried potatoes with a hot dog sized portion of veal that was tough, chewy, & tasted like liver. Other guests dining ordered from the menu, and had much fresher, larger portions--an actual entrée. I spoke with the server afterward, and she said it was a "gastronomique" meal. The hotel made excuses, and offered no compensation. $311 for the two of us?! Front desk staff clueless. Not a 5 star

By , from Columbia, MO USA on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. I am so sorry that your stay was not corresponding to your wishes. Concerning your room, we have 6 categories of room. You booked our classical room, there are located at the back of the hotel. It's very quiet. But I can understand you preffered a room with a city view. For your dinner at the restaurant, I am also very confused about this misunderstanding. As Auriane explained you, the menu “Carte Blanche” you chose is in fact a special menu “Dégustation” (“Tasting menu” in English). That could maybe explain the smaller portions. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

5

excellent hotel & location

Everyone

Hotel was very nice, rooms comparable in size to most in Europe. The hotel staff was fabulous...everyone professional, friendly, very accommodating and eager to help. Best staff most notably Serge, Kamir and ESPECIALLY Claude. Also the young French bellman who assisted us with Moulin Rouge tickets (forgot his name). Concierge was fantastic (forgot his name). Night staff also great. Excellent location to for access to all major icons and main attractions (minutes from Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee & fantastic restaurants). Highly recommend the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It was an unforgettable first trip to Paris with perfect weather all made extra special because of the superb hotel (beds so cozy it was hard to get going each morning). Again thanks to Claude and entire staff who helped with tours, taxis, printing, recommendations & just about everything else. Again THANK YOU, CLAUDE! Will stay there next trip!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Franck Poncey General Manager

5

great hotel in the heart of paris

Everyone

Our experience at the hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival and all staff was friendly and helpful.

By , from Denver, CO on May 18, 2017

3

excellent staff

Everyone

My husband and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversay. The hotel staff was very help and went out their way if they did not know the answer to find it for us. Overall the hotel was very clean and attractive. The view of our room was horrible, one of the bath robs was used in the closet, the refigerator was not plugged in and my juice spoiled. We had travled from very far and I was too tired to address the issue with hotel staff. Overall we were satisfied; I cant comment of the food, because there are so many other options within the city, we never ate at the hotel.

By , from Florida on Mar 20, 2017

4

nice hotel, good location, small rooms

Everyone

The hotel is in a convenient location to metro and within walking distance to most popular sites...room was clean, although very small...door to our room could barely close due to the carpet and the views out of the window were of trash/AC units...hotel staff very helpful...not much of a room service menu.

By , from Florida on Mar 17, 2017

4

visit to paris

Everyone
Venus, louvre

The Baltimore hotel is located very close to Arc of Triumph and Trocadero area. You can walk to the famous Champs Elysee Avenue and experience the atmosphere...The price is affordable and the services are excellent. The team is outstanding with detach to Mr JAMAL and Mr Claudio.

By , from Alphaville SP on Oct 10, 2016

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel

88, Bis Avenue Kleber, Paris, Paris 75116
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Sofitel-Paris-Baltimore-Tour-Eiffel-Hotel.h18876-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Sofitel-Paris-Baltimore-Tour-Eiffel-Hotel.h18876-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Sofitel-Paris-Baltimore-Tour-Eiffel-Hotel.h18876-p2.Hotel-Reviews