Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We like everything about our location. Right on the beach what more can you ask for.

I hated the whole experience at Baymont... Rooms were nasty they advertising for Ocean View its not ocean view also they advertising for Lagoons view which was a small pond.. You ask for fresh linens every day and they refuse to give them to you. Elevator doesnt work.. Crackheads in parking lot all hours of day and night.. People asking for money.. Owners dont speak English... They dont clean sheets after u check out they just re make the bed... Ice machines didn't work.. also they advertising for pool which is across thw street at Barefoot people over there is completely rude and if they have an event you arent allowed to swim

Building is very old. Room smells like wet carpet. Pot holes in the parking lot. Breakfast was bad. My bagel was rock hard. Looks more like a motel/appartment building.

We were obviously the only guests on premises. Checking in we were left to feel like we were a bother. the clerk seemed more interested in her texting on her cell than our needs. We were given a room in the back, with no view. The other rooms on our floor were not made up. Perhaps this hotel is more for spring breakers looking to crash, than adults on vacation.

ROACHES. Didn’t even have to check in, they met me at the door. Wasted $.

Clean rooms, staff is friendly and available to help with any needs. Only downside was having to walk across the road to access pool and beach but overall the hotel wasn’t bad.

The service was terrible. Our room was not serviced one day of a 4 night stay. No refresh of towels, coffee, or taking out trash. I went to desk to get towels on 3rd day to be told they didn’t have any towels available until the next morning. Trash everywhere on property. There is NOT room service available and no traditional toiletries. There is a 3-in-1 Shampoo/conditioner/soap in shower and that is all. There was not any hand soap, lotion, etc. The hotel is very misleading as represented online. I would not book this from again. It should be one star only.

we waited in line for 30 min because they only had 1 person to check people in. Found out our room wasn't ready because they only had 1 housekeeper. Waited until 7 30 to get our room. They tried to charge us resort fees because Orbitz didn't charge. Asked for more towels, never got them. The tub drained very slow. Bed was wore out and uncomfortable

Staff was rude, photos online were not the same, hotel was ran down, "ocean view" was blocked by other buildings, and no parking. When we told security cars were parked with no tag, they reaponded with "thats not my problem"

Due to corona some amenities were greatly affected.

Great customer service allowed a later checkout, very courteous

No comments- Horrific... No customer service - Room smelled like mold- tiles in bathroom falling apart-

Front Beach Road Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Ripley's Believe It or Not
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Long Beach, Baymont by Wyndham Panama City Beach is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks. This 96-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 96 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Baymont by Wyndham Panama City Beach offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Panama City Beach

Everyone (25) Couples (5) Family (19)
5
Family

We like everything about our location. Right on the beach what more can you ask for.

By on Jul 22, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

1
Family with small children

I hated the whole experience at Baymont... Rooms were nasty they advertising for Ocean View its not ocean view also they advertising for Lagoons view which was a small pond.. You ask for fresh linens every day and they refuse to give them to you. Elevator doesnt work.. Crackheads in parking lot all hours of day and night.. People asking for money.. Owners dont speak English... They dont clean sheets after u check out they just re make the bed... Ice machines didn't work.. also they advertising for pool which is across thw street at Barefoot people over there is completely rude and if they have an event you arent allowed to swim

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are addressing each of the issues you experienced with the appropriate departments.

2
Everyone

Building is very old. Room smells like wet carpet. Pot holes in the parking lot. Breakfast was bad. My bagel was rock hard. Looks more like a motel/appartment building.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

1
Family

We were obviously the only guests on premises. Checking in we were left to feel like we were a bother. the clerk seemed more interested in her texting on her cell than our needs. We were given a room in the back, with no view. The other rooms on our floor were not made up. Perhaps this hotel is more for spring breakers looking to crash, than adults on vacation.

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are addressing your experience with management, as we hold our staff to a high level of customer service.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

ROACHES. Didn’t even have to check in, they met me at the door. Wasted $.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address this internally.

Baymont by Wyndham Panama City Beach

11004 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h855730-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions