Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean but food was nasty

The hotel doesn’t worth the night room fee. Too expensive for the type of the hotel. I stayed from Friday to Monday and they didn’t clean my room. They told me due Covid they are not cleaning unless is requested, which I was not advised at checking in. I asked them to clean for that day and the next one and they didn’t. Since the rate should include the room cleaning I’d expect a refund for something I paid and I didn’t get.

The room was very spacious, very modern, very clean overall really really good. The complimentary breakfast advertised waffles and the waffle machine was broken. I hope this gets fixed soon.

The shower curtains were broken. It did not cover the whole shower. Also we had a non smoking room. Our room smell like cigarettes all night from the AC vent. And the beds were hard ☹️

The window coverings are about 6 inches shorter than the size of the window with a bright parking lot light next to our window. At 2am it was daylight in our room making it very difficult to sleep.

Worst experience! DONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! If you other choices then choose them. I’ve stayed inPanama city and Panama City beach on multiple occasions and this has to be by far the worst experience. Poor customer service by front desk and maid services. Both had attitudes and every time I asked someone on staff something I received an attitude. Was charged three Separate times for my stay and anyone I talked to made it seem like it was my fault. Along with the bed bugs, I also had to deal with a guest that roamed the halls and pulled on my door multiple times. Which was all very sketchy. Mold everywhere in the shower!! STAY AWAY! There are definitely better hotels than this one.

Speedy andSmooth check in; friendly front desk staff

Lights in the room worked and then didn't work. Maintenance tried but not sure how well they were versed in electricity. It wasn't a big inconvenience but just something you remember

Free breakfast! Good water pressure in shower. Allows dogs. Good location. Loved the music and the fruit infused water.

I didn’t like that the pool was small, and 3 nights we were there, we couldn’t use the pool because there were way too many people in the pool. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. I would reserve again.

I did not like the fact the my room was not ready during check-in time. i had to wait. Also, I did not get my room cleaned. I came back from the beach and my bed was not done and the bathroom did not have clean towels. When I requested clean towels, I never got the clean towels. Check out was quick.

We stayed here to visit our family here in Panama City. The hotel staff was cordial but not overly friendly. Some of them would greet us, but most not. To us, that is important because it sets the tone for the hotel. It is an older hotel and wasn’t kept as clean. Our real complaint was housekeeping. One night one of the beds wasn’t made up and the next night we had no towels when we returned. We also had problems with people roaming around and being loud at all hours. I realize this isn’t the hotels fault, but it was just one more thing that just wasn’t to our liking. We definitely wouldn’t stay here again. We do appreciate the staff that did try to help.

Okay hotel breakfast was decent hotel not to far from beach

Coastal Palms Blvd. Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach places you next to Naval Support Activity Panama City and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like WonderWorks. This 86-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach's 86 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach

Everyone (15) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (15) Friends (2) Other (1)
3
Family

Clean but food was nasty

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing your feedback internally.

2
Family

The hotel doesn’t worth the night room fee. Too expensive for the type of the hotel. I stayed from Friday to Monday and they didn’t clean my room. They told me due Covid they are not cleaning unless is requested, which I was not advised at checking in. I asked them to clean for that day and the next one and they didn’t. Since the rate should include the room cleaning I’d expect a refund for something I paid and I didn’t get.

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

We sincerely apologize for these issues you experienced during your stay. We will address your experience internally.

4
Everyone

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time while you were here. We hope that we will be your choice hotel and we hope to see you back SOON!

4
Partner Couples

The room was very spacious, very modern, very clean overall really really good. The complimentary breakfast advertised waffles and the waffle machine was broken. I hope this gets fixed soon.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will address your feedback internally.

1
Family

The shower curtains were broken. It did not cover the whole shower. Also we had a non smoking room. Our room smell like cigarettes all night from the AC vent. And the beds were hard ☹️

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address them internally.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

3
Partner Couples Family

The window coverings are about 6 inches shorter than the size of the window with a bright parking lot light next to our window. At 2am it was daylight in our room making it very difficult to sleep.

By , from Lakeland, Florida on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address this internally.

1
Family Friends

Worst experience! DONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! If you other choices then choose them. I’ve stayed inPanama city and Panama City beach on multiple occasions and this has to be by far the worst experience. Poor customer service by front desk and maid services. Both had attitudes and every time I asked someone on staff something I received an attitude. Was charged three Separate times for my stay and anyone I talked to made it seem like it was my fault. Along with the bed bugs, I also had to deal with a guest that roamed the halls and pulled on my door multiple times. Which was all very sketchy. Mold everywhere in the shower!! STAY AWAY! There are definitely better hotels than this one.

By , from Atlanta,Ga on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are addressing your experience internally with all appropriate departments.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach

7115 Coastal Palms Blvd., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h1633734-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h1633734-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach.h1633734-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions