Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is very nice, the view to the golf are is just amazing.

Always a great time.

It was a great experience. I would definitely stay here again.

While overall the hotel is nice, the service was lacking across the board. The pool area wasn't cleaned throughout the day and it was jam packed. If we called the front desk from our room, no one ever answered and half way through our stay, most of the games in the arcade/bowling room didn't work. The property itself is very pretty and the golf course is fantastic. I don't think they were prepared for the number of people staying at the hotel due to Spring Break. If they can improve the service everywhere, keep the pool area clean throughout the day and make sure the arcade games are working, it would be a fantastic hotel.

Place needs repair, a bit rundown.Too many ducks on property, much duck feces on walkways!

Not that the hotel isn’t impacted by The pandemic but a guest should know Restaraunt are only open weekends

Nice property, friendly staff. Room walls were a bit thin, so noise was an issue.

Nice property. Liked the layout of the resort. Lots of amenities and things to do

This makes unauthorized charges on your credit card.

Great friendly staff and very relaxing! Loved hanging out by the quiet pool and surprise champagne and fruit for My bday!

Beautiful golf course! I didn't like the fact that the wait staff at the buffet wrote their own tip in.

Will be back. Loved the hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfy.

Location and very spacious. Pools and tennis and golf are easy access.

Good customer service.nice,clean and convenience place.

Dinah Shore Drive Rancho Mirage CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Golf course

Located 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Agua Caliente Casino, The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like San Jacinto Mountains. This 512-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a golf course and a full-service spa.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Pinzimini, which specializes in Italian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 512 accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and free bottled water are also standard.


Property features

The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. Parking is available for USD 15 per day (USD 15 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this spa resort include a 24-hour gym, a sauna, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Golf View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Resort View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (10)
5
Family

The property is very nice, the view to the golf are is just amazing.

By on Jun 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2021

Dear Guest, we are pleased we exceeded your expectations for an enriching stay at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our refreshing property and energizing views. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

5
Family

Always a great time.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa again. We love knowing you continue to enjoy our enhanced hospitality and our rejuvenating accommodations. Thank you for being a loyal guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

It was a great experience. I would definitely stay here again.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate your generous rating and are pleased we could be a part of enhancing your time here in Palm Springs. Located near Coachella Valley, our hotel sits on 360 acres in the Californian alpine landscape, making us an ideal place to relax and rejuvenate. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we love knowing that you will return soon. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

1
Partner Couples

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are sorry if we missed out on any essential opportunities to make your stay the seamless, memorable one you deserve. Please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent hospitality. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

3
Family

While overall the hotel is nice, the service was lacking across the board. The pool area wasn't cleaned throughout the day and it was jam packed. If we called the front desk from our room, no one ever answered and half way through our stay, most of the games in the arcade/bowling room didn't work. The property itself is very pretty and the golf course is fantastic. I don't think they were prepared for the number of people staying at the hotel due to Spring Break. If they can improve the service everywhere, keep the pool area clean throughout the day and make sure the arcade games are working, it would be a fantastic hotel.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know your overall stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed our beautiful resort and our Golf Course offering challenges for players of all levels. Having said that, we are truly sorry for the issues that impacted your visit. We have addressed your concerns with our associates to ensure a better guest experience moving forward. We also appreciate your observations and suggestions. Thank you again; we hope to welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Tom Scaramellino General Manager

2
Family

Place needs repair, a bit rundown.Too many ducks on property, much duck feces on walkways!

By on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your feedback as your comments allow us the opportunity to focus on areas where we can exceed expectations. Thank you for your assistance as we work to strengthen our guest experience. We hope that you will provide us with another chance to show you the hospitality for which we are known. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

2
Family

Not that the hotel isn’t impacted by The pandemic but a guest should know Restaraunt are only open weekends

By , from Chicago on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret your disappointment with some of our amenities not being available due to current circumstances and that you were unaware of it. We will take steps to communicate this to all our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

4
Family

Nice property, friendly staff. Room walls were a bit thin, so noise was an issue.

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, a refreshing and relaxing family retreat in Palm Springs. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our devoted associates. We also wish we had the opportunity to address the noise issue while you were here, as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will consider staying with us again on your future visit to the city. Tom Scaramellino, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Nice property. Liked the layout of the resort. Lots of amenities and things to do

By on Feb 26, 2020

1
Business Business

This makes unauthorized charges on your credit card.

By on Dec 30, 2019

The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

71333 Dinah Shore Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rancho-Mirage-Hotels-The-Westin-Mission-Hills-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h4124-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rancho-Mirage-Hotels-The-Westin-Mission-Hills-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h4124-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Rancho-Mirage-Hotels-The-Westin-Mission-Hills-Golf-Resort-&-Spa.h4124-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions