Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Huge Roaches around the pools at night, flies galore in the rooms. Staff is nonchalant and dismissive and rude. The one Positive are the pools are open 24/7

El hotel es terrible y no tienen buena atención ni buen servicio es de muy bajo recurso para el precio q cobran por noche 🤔😡

I reserved this based on the pictures and amenities that were listed. When we arrived it was a zoo packed full to the brim of kids and families blaring Mexican music so loud you could hardly hear. The pools were so full of people you couldn’t get in if you wanted. And I’m not even talking about social distancing. No room because people were stacked on top of each other. We parked in the “gated” parking which was a joke! There was 1 spot large enough to park our duality truck. The gate on the other end didn’t open so we had to back all the way out. There was a nasty shanty town in the gated parking with trash and filth everywhere. We peeked into the room and said NOPE! Worried that our truck would be stolen by nightfall. The sofa was broken, room dated to like the 70s, and once again so loud in the pool area as we were poolside that we couldn’t even hear each other speak. We immediately left. The resort up the road is apparently a sister property but 1000000000 times nicer. It’s called Miracle Springs. I explained our dissatisfaction with Desert Hot Springs resort and the manager called and had them check us out and agreed for Orbitz to give us a refund. We checked in there and had a wonderful evening and a great breakfast at their restaurant. If I could give the 1st place negative stars I would. I paid over $220 bucks for 1 night!!!! I would not stay there for free.

I booked this hotel in February,a while later I texted the hotel directly,requesting a room near the cafe ,and on ground level to accommodate my 93 year old father. After no response from the hotel I called and was assured I’d be getting what I was asking for. When we arrived we were put in a room as far away from the lobby and cafe as we could get. My dad said it was ok,so I requested a coffee machine and extra pillows,which were brought promptly. When we asked for the handicapped room we’d had last year we were told they had no handicapped rooms,then told we should have booked earlier. I’m not returning to this hotel.

I love the spas and the food and drinks from the restaurant was amazing. Room need some love, my shower was broken.

What I didn't like was a lot of the shady people staying at the property and looked very run down. I would recommend staying at the sister property right next door huge upgrade and much more family oriented.

The stuff was very friendly at check in and out. The hotel needs urgently renovations. When you are looking for a restful nights sleep forget it. Guests who are staying here like to party night and day...

Great pools of varying temps that are all heated and open 24 hours

Room was not ready until 5 o'clock, not 4, room was adequate, but we had expected a king bed but we were given 2 queen beds, refrigerator, but no microwave, bed and pillows comfy, but toilet didn't flush very well. Mineral pools very relaxing, restaurant was better than usual, overall nice stay. Better restaurant next door at Miracle Springs.

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at. They are obviously not putting a dime into this hotel.

Nadine was especially helpful with making sure the stay was great!

Pools were great, place is secure, restaurant had good food and reasonably priced, Pools are open all night. Very reasonably priced. Only issue I had was water pressure and hot water supply for shower. Older hotel.

Hotel very run down but pools are ok. Miracle springs hotel next door is better.

Definitely not high-end but comfortable. Note their spa treatments are still being serviced at their resort next door. Because I was there on a holiday weekend people were in the pools very late at night, but with the AC on not super intrusive.

Palm Dr Desert Hot Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a mile (2 km) of Sand to Snow National Monument, Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Cabot's Pueblo Museum. This 50-room hotel welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel's 50 rooms provide refrigerators and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.


Property features

Guests of Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this hot springs hotel include 5 spa tubs, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Mountain View, Corner (*Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Poolside

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (6) Family (7)
2
Family

Huge Roaches around the pools at night, flies galore in the rooms. Staff is nonchalant and dismissive and rude. The one Positive are the pools are open 24/7

By on Aug 12, 2021

1
Partner Couples

El hotel es terrible y no tienen buena atención ni buen servicio es de muy bajo recurso para el precio q cobran por noche 🤔😡

By on Jun 19, 2021

2
Partner Couples

I reserved this based on the pictures and amenities that were listed. When we arrived it was a zoo packed full to the brim of kids and families blaring Mexican music so loud you could hardly hear. The pools were so full of people you couldn’t get in if you wanted. And I’m not even talking about social distancing. No room because people were stacked on top of each other. We parked in the “gated” parking which was a joke! There was 1 spot large enough to park our duality truck. The gate on the other end didn’t open so we had to back all the way out. There was a nasty shanty town in the gated parking with trash and filth everywhere. We peeked into the room and said NOPE! Worried that our truck would be stolen by nightfall. The sofa was broken, room dated to like the 70s, and once again so loud in the pool area as we were poolside that we couldn’t even hear each other speak. We immediately left. The resort up the road is apparently a sister property but 1000000000 times nicer. It’s called Miracle Springs. I explained our dissatisfaction with Desert Hot Springs resort and the manager called and had them check us out and agreed for Orbitz to give us a refund. We checked in there and had a wonderful evening and a great breakfast at their restaurant. If I could give the 1st place negative stars I would. I paid over $220 bucks for 1 night!!!! I would not stay there for free.

By on May 28, 2021

3
Family Family

I booked this hotel in February,a while later I texted the hotel directly,requesting a room near the cafe ,and on ground level to accommodate my 93 year old father. After no response from the hotel I called and was assured I’d be getting what I was asking for. When we arrived we were put in a room as far away from the lobby and cafe as we could get. My dad said it was ok,so I requested a coffee machine and extra pillows,which were brought promptly. When we asked for the handicapped room we’d had last year we were told they had no handicapped rooms,then told we should have booked earlier. I’m not returning to this hotel.

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Sorry you were unhappy, thank you for letting us know and we hope you were able to contact someone at the resort for help and to report these issues.

5
Family with small children Family

I love the spas and the food and drinks from the restaurant was amazing. Room need some love, my shower was broken.

By on Feb 27, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for letting us know we appreciate your feedback and consideration.

1
Family with small children

What I didn't like was a lot of the shady people staying at the property and looked very run down. I would recommend staying at the sister property right next door huge upgrade and much more family oriented.

By , from Visalia on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for letting us know. We are enforcing a strict policy against sketchy Guests.

2
Everyone

The stuff was very friendly at check in and out. The hotel needs urgently renovations. When you are looking for a restful nights sleep forget it. Guests who are staying here like to party night and day...

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for your feed back. We are a hotel and people do love coming to us. When you feel there is a issue or any concerns we like to here about it. Thank you again for your feed back.

5
Partner Couples

Great pools of varying temps that are all heated and open 24 hours

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your feed back.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thanks for your feed back.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Desert-Hot-Springs-Hotels-Desert-Hot-Springs-Spa-Hotel.h1429481-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions