Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nicely maintained outside. Loved that the unit was plenty big enough for 5 of us with two bedrooms and sofa bed. The unit was clean inside. Had some minor inconveniences: Air condition is controlled by Westgate. It was warm over night and the air never kicked on since it was springtime and they expected it to be cooler. It was 78 in the unit when we woke up. The wifi did not work most of the time. Several of us tried.

Bad room services housekeeper. poor. A/C only work when the weather is above. 63 degree . for past 3 night A\C blowing hot AIR all night. Couldn't sleep had open window. to sleep.

I love EVERYTHING the staff was very friendly. They went above and beyond. I had no dislikes!

Excellent proximity to Sea World, close to Universal.

Everything was awesome room extra clean we will stay again soon One small thing the pool close too early.

quiet, lots of parking, also employees are pleasant and helpful. outside of the property could do with a face-lift, some modernizing

I wish the amenities would be updated. Check in and out was a breeze, friendly employees.

Staff was excellent great amenities furniture was worn and tattered which made the stay a bit uncomfortably. Investing in new furniture would probably make repeat visitors. I will not stay there again because of the tattered furniture. The rugs also made me uncomfortable they looked dingy and the rooms didn’t have a fresh smell.

I booked this on Orbitz and when I arrived at about 4:00 pm the room was not ready. So I said I will go for supper and after about 2 hours (6:15) they still did not have my room ready (meaning they gave it away since I was not around). It was 7:15 when I got my room and had to manage a go-to-meeting conference call in my car! They offered no mechanism to assist my situation, accidently gave me the wrong room number for the keys I had then said they discounted my expenses by $75 for the inconvenience. But in the end, they still charged me $837.44 (less the 75 bucks) but the original price estimate was $666.00 through orbitz. So they messed up my reservation time, the door card and the total billing.

Really comfortable resort. My family and I stayed for three nights and really felt at home. Large comfortable rooms and full size kitchens. I wouldn't change anything.

Check in was at 4pm, didn't have a room available until 5pm. When entered room the first thing I see when I opened the door was a plug-in rodent repellant. Not exactly the first thing I want to see where I am sleeping at. The room was old and had a "old musky" odor. The bathtub was peeling and there was dog or cat hair all over the carpet. Not exactly up to date on furnishings either. Checked out immediately and was not greeted with a warm attitude because I wanted to check out. Was told I would be charged one nights fee. NOT SO!

I enjoyed it ,my children loved it ,they said they are never coming back home they wanted to live there. It was very relaxing .

The resort itself looks great and the rooms are nice and large. However the sofa bed was unusable as it was lopsided when opened. Also found a roach immediately in the bathroom and then several more in the kitchen. We slept with the lights on. This was unfortunate because we really liked the layout and thought we had found a place we would want to return to.

Nice, spacious room. Very helpful staff. Would stay here again.

I didn't realize that this property was a time-share. Upon check-in we were incented ($50 gift card to steakhouse restaurant, $50 Visa card, and full hot breakfast at sister property - transportation included) to become members. Wasn't expecting this but wasn't offended by it either. As I said, I didn't realize it was a time-share. If we had time we might have sacrificed 90 minutes of our vacation to make and easy $100. We had a full schedule and didn't take full advantage of the amenities the property offered (full kitchen, private washer/dryer, free activities on property). Activities included things like yoga, hot-dog roast, activities for kids, game room, mini-golf and many more. The only ding I would give them is the walls are super-thin. We could hear a casual conversation in the bedroom behind us on multiple occasions. We could also hear a sliding glass opening and closing all throughout the night (not sure if it was right above us or adjacent. We were only there for 2 nights and it wasn't annoying enough to ask for a room change. The fact that WiFi was $9.99/day (discount packages available for multiple days) PER device was outrageous in my opinion. We had our own personal WiFi so didn't need it but in a day where WiFi is included most places, I thought this was unnecessary. On some cruise lines, it is $15/day/device. That I can understand, being a it's us or nothing service. If we wanted to stay in Orlando for an extended period of time (more than a weekend), we would def. consider this property but ask that we not have a room not adjacent to another party if possible.

Luxurious comfy beds, flat screen tvs, everything was excellent. Definitely recommend the 2 bedroom condo. I felt like I was right at home!

Villa De Costa Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center

Westgate Leisure Resort places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like SeaWorld® Orlando and Discovery Cove. This 162-room resort welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

All 162 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. 27-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, safes, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Westgate Leisure Resort enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Villa

1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 6

Villa, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Signature Two Bedroom Villa

1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Family (25) Friends (1)
3
Family

Nicely maintained outside. Loved that the unit was plenty big enough for 5 of us with two bedrooms and sofa bed. The unit was clean inside. Had some minor inconveniences: Air condition is controlled by Westgate. It was warm over night and the air never kicked on since it was springtime and they expected it to be cooler. It was 78 in the unit when we woke up. The wifi did not work most of the time. Several of us tried.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so glad that you found your villa to be comfortable enough to accommodate your family. We do hope that you were able to discuss any dissatisfaction with our team so they could make it right.

1
Partner Couples

Bad room services housekeeper. poor. A/C only work when the weather is above. 63 degree . for past 3 night A\C blowing hot AIR all night. Couldn't sleep had open window. to sleep.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do hope that you were able to speak with our team regarding the issues you had in your villa with the air conditioning so we could assist further.

5
Partner Couples

I love EVERYTHING the staff was very friendly. They went above and beyond. I had no dislikes!

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are glad you visited and hope to see you back again the next time you are in town.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again in the future at another Westgate Resort soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Thank you for rating us! We look forward to your next stay. Jessy

4
Partner Couples

Excellent proximity to Sea World, close to Universal.

By , from Albany, GA on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are close to some of the best attractions Orlando has to offer and are so glad you found this to be convenient.

5
Partner Couples

Everything was awesome room extra clean we will stay again soon One small thing the pool close too early.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your feedback! The hospitality and service that we provide to our guests is of upmost importance to us and we are thrilled that we could create a fantastic experience for you. We look forward to your next visit to our resort! Regards, Kai

4
Partner Couples Business Business

quiet, lots of parking, also employees are pleasant and helpful. outside of the property could do with a face-lift, some modernizing

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Leisure! Your overall satisfaction is the most important aspect of our performance and we do see that we have room to improve in order to provide a more enjoyable experience for you. We hope that you will visit us again so that we can provide a more satisfying visit and exceed your expectations. Regards, Kai

4
Partner Couples

I wish the amenities would be updated. Check in and out was a breeze, friendly employees.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Westgate Leisure Resort! Your overall satisfaction is the most important aspect of our performance and we do see that we have room to improve in order to provide a more enjoyable experience for you. We hope that you will visit us again so that we can provide a more satisfying visit and exceed your expectations. Regards, Kai

4
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a rating! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Britney

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Leisure-Resort.h1071593-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Leisure-Resort.h1071593-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Leisure-Resort.h1071593-p2.Hotel-Reviews