Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Walking into the Dolphon Resort!!! Amazing!!! You will live the high ceilings with sparkling diamonds hanging down.

We enjoyed the pools. It was convenient to get to Disney Hollywood Studios (the only park we visited). Unfortunately, the paddle boats were not available when we were there. Our room was nice.

Richard, Orlando, Jeff, and all staff members are fabulous. Very impressed with the speedy checkin and patience. Room was clean and upgrade has a fabulous view. Love it

Loved the pools, the natural lagoon with boat rides to the parks, the restaurants on site were amazing I hate the fact as a guest you have to pay to park it makes no sense. Also the cleaning staff left our hotel room door unlocked and open after leaving, I'm not sure how long it was open before we got back to the room

Clean Nice Friendly Great location Great food on property Great customer service

When booking the room, I did not realize there was not a refrigerator. But in speaking to other guests, they did have one. It would be nice to have one in all rooms. I enjoyed the breakfast and coffee shop at the Swan more than the Dolphin, but since it was a short walk, it was not a big issue.

Is good and cleaning hotel. The food is not very good.

We stayed at the Dolphin before and couldn’t wait to go back. We stayed at the Dolphin this time. We had to switch rooms because we had ants all the way on the 10th floor. We had left an expensive purse in the first room, when unpacking in the new room we realized it was left in the other room. It was never recovered. Really disappointing.

Location is great to be able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. On the negative, food options were pretty limited (maybe due to COVID), and room only had two full-sized beds, which was not ideal for family of four.

We really liked the pools and hot tubs, the convenience of the clean towel carts, the temperature of the pools/hot tubs and scenery. I had a really hard time understanding why The Dolphin could not hire/train their receptionists any better to give simple directions to my room, which was located on the 3rd floor, which also happened to be the "lobby level." The receptionist failed to mention this pertinent bit of information which resulted in me having to return all the way to the front desk, only to be blown off by the only guy at the desk who thought it too much to simply inform me to walk PAST the west elevators & take a left. Seems pretty simple to me, but apparently it was too much for them to advise me of simple instructions. After paying an absorbanabsorbent amount for the room, I was also informed that self parking is $27/day! PLUS TAX! Outrageous!

I like everything this resort has to offer great pools and restaurants and of course the distance to Disney parks and boardwalk area.

I like how close it is to Disney… However transportation was a mess while we were there. The boats weren’t running. Nobody could figure out the bus situation from Disney springs. And they kept sending us back-and-forth. Ultimately had to take the bus to the yacht club and then walk back to the dolphin. Also two different fees.. I knew about the Resort one. But they don’t tell you upfront that there’s also a $27 parking fee. That is not included in the resort fee. Which had a lot of hotels it is.

After spending a day in Disney World we returned to our room to rest until dinner . As I laid down I notice a bathing suit and undergarments under sink area thaw were NOT mine !!! Someone was definitely in our room and they left their florescent pink bathing suit behind and undergarments ! Horrible !

Beautiful property, wonderful amenities. Our short stay was great!

Epcot Resort Blvd Lake Buena Vista FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Disney's Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Bay Lake, Walt Disney World Dolphin is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Epcot® and Disney's Hollywood Studios®. This 1509-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa. It's connected to the convention center in central Lake Buena Vista and also close to Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and Disney Springs®.


Dining

Relish the American cuisine at Fuel, one of 6 onsite restaurants. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Walt Disney World Dolphin's 1509 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and free bottled water. 49-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Walt Disney World Dolphin features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. Parking is available for USD 29 per night (USD 39 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include karaoke, a children's pool, and a 24-hour health club.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Resort View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Resort View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds, View (Fireworks View)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Everyone (175) Couples (16) Family (62)
5
Family

Walking into the Dolphon Resort!!! Amazing!!! You will live the high ceilings with sparkling diamonds hanging down.

By on Jan 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!

4
Family

We enjoyed the pools. It was convenient to get to Disney Hollywood Studios (the only park we visited). Unfortunately, the paddle boats were not available when we were there. Our room was nice.

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Thank you for your comments, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your pools. We apologize you were unable to use our paddle boats; for the safety of our guests and cast member, the paddle boats stop running during high winds and inclement weather. We hope you have an opportunity to visit with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2021

5
Family Family with small children

Richard, Orlando, Jeff, and all staff members are fabulous. Very impressed with the speedy checkin and patience. Room was clean and upgrade has a fabulous view. Love it

By on Jan 2, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Loved the pools, the natural lagoon with boat rides to the parks, the restaurants on site were amazing I hate the fact as a guest you have to pay to park it makes no sense. Also the cleaning staff left our hotel room door unlocked and open after leaving, I'm not sure how long it was open before we got back to the room

By on Jan 1, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2020

5
Family

Clean Nice Friendly Great location Great food on property Great customer service

By , from Roanoke, Va on Dec 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2020

Thank you for being our guest! We hope to welcome you back soon.

4
Family

When booking the room, I did not realize there was not a refrigerator. But in speaking to other guests, they did have one. It would be nice to have one in all rooms. I enjoyed the breakfast and coffee shop at the Swan more than the Dolphin, but since it was a short walk, it was not a big issue.

By , from Houston, Tx on Nov 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms have a mini-fridge. Please contact us with your room number so we can have the room inspected. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Walt-Disney-World-Dolphin.h12710-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Walt-Disney-World-Dolphin.h12710-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Walt-Disney-World-Dolphin.h12710-p2.Hotel-Reviews