Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Over crowded and not enough amenities for amount of units. Very dirty and run down units

There was a communication problem on how to get into the property. An email was supposed to be sent with the code to open the key box and I never received it. I had to go back to the Reception and they had to call someone to get the code. The property tubs could of being cleaned better. The jets were full of mold. The WiFi did not work and when I contacted the number the front desk gave me the person did not know the right user or password for me to use the WiFi.

Pool area, lazy river, water slide, tiki bar was nice. Construction was going on. Staff not to nice.

Very kid friendly. i love this place. The only thing they need to do is keep the carpets in the room cleaner.

The 4 bedroom townhouse I got was so dirty. And had no towels. I was able to find one towel under one of the comforters that was full of the mold. I call the property management and no answer. No I’m ever called back. This is the worst place ever

That would be ok if the units were actually clean! Apparently the folks at Regal Palms have nothing to do with the units and make it clear upon check in that if you have any issues call the maintenance company not them. Should have sent red flags up at that point. Don't know how they determine which unit you get assigned to but ours was a disaster. It was very dirty and really smelly. The springs were coming through on two of the beds, the comforters and carpets were stained and there was a baby toy under our bed which means they obviously didn't even clean under there! The sliding door to the patio was broken, not a broom or vacuum to be found so had to purchase all my own cleaning supplies. I called the maintenance company but they said there wasn't much they could do other than contact the home owner (who was out of the country and could not be reached). The pool, spa and restaurant area were pretty nice but not enough to go back. What was supposed to be a great vacation turned into a stressful nightmare. So disappointed!

Basically our room was changed 3 times after one inconvenience after the other, starting with some unpleasant staff. Finally after like 2 hours they change us to a private home ( which I thought was nice) but when we go inside everything in the kitchen was dirty and barely had an supplies to cook with. On the 2nd day toliet got clogged and we had to clean everything up. We called matience and they came to check it out but did nothing. I was very disappointed with most of the service. Other than that the pool and staff in that area were very pleasant.

We stayed in a 4 bedroom town house.Very dark rugs were filthy,then everything in the kitchen was dirty.Also had a few concerns that were never addressed.Call front desk then they make you call property manager " Tom" who never answers his phone and doesn't return phone calls.Tried to get in contact with a manager again they send you to voicemail and never returned my phone call.Very poor customer service! I will never stay here again.They make you pay an additional $190.00 resort fees ....for what. Everything in kitchen was dirty, our room phone did not work and they never came to replace it.Had a issue with garbage bin in the back outside patio area which led to a garbage fly infestation. So couldn't even sit outside at all and enjoy outside patio area unless you wanted to get attacked by disgusting garbage flies.Called this Tom guy several times to see if he can remove the garbage bin that was full of trash but he never responded to any of my calls! I had to remove the trash bin myself and buy raid spray for the garbage flies. Not what I should be doing on my vacation.I would definitely not recommend this resort to anyone. Customer service is horrible!

Staff is rude. Not corteous at all. The place is gross. Filthy carpets. Broken furniture... The place is just beatup. Didnt even want to cook their. Theres more places to choose from. This shouldnt even be a 3.5 star. Ive been at cleaner motel 6's... Oh yeah theres a deposit for everything. Even pool towels. Dont stay here.

very clean and reasonably well kept. Kitchen NOT extremely well stocked.... Linens were MINIMAL - had to go buy some . NICE washer and dryer unit in condo. Master is large and comfy, but other bdrms are tiny-especially for two adults per room. Pool area is lovely and WARM!

We got there and we requested a non smoking and they gave us a smoking and since it was after 5 they couldn't switch the room but since my son has asthma they finally got us another room but it looked like it hadn't been cleaned and it was really old looking. They charge u for everything...even a deposit on a pool towel! Way too much money for nothing and the hotel staff was just rude except for one lady at the front desk. I stayed at tiki liki before which was amazing compared to this. It was booked otherwise would have gone there. Oh and I had to change dates and they kept my money for the original dates and said it would take 45 days to refund!! That was my Christmas money that now was not able to use. Just don't even bother with this place.

it was a very good stay, rooms were big and comfortable and we'll worth the stay.

The rooms are comfortable, clean. Nice location. The check in is not flexible,the pool is nice.

Front desk didn't give us any codes to get into theach unit. Pool was great.

We came in on a Thursday afternoon, the hotel was very busy had to wait about 20 minutes to register. Staff was wanting to get everyone through so it was quite rushed. The pool and the complex was very nice. I just wish I would have known that you had to drive to the pool because we were located as far out as you could get and walking with an infant would have been to long of a walk. The rooms were very well decorated and beautiful inside.

It was nice. Some of the staff were new and not knowledgeable about services but we're friendly

The townhouse was even larger than we thought. I had booked a 3 bd 3 ba and it was a 4 bd 4 ba. There were no wash rags provided. The area was nice and the staff I interacted with were fairly pleasant. They would not allow check in any earlier than 4p. I arrived at 330 and completed some information. At 345 when I completed the information page I was turned away and told to come back at 4p.

This was our first real family vacation and we had the time of our lives. The hotel was absoulety perfect. I got it at a great deal and I got way more then what I paid for. Thank you Villas at Regal Palms Resort and Spa. We will see you soon.

This has been a great 3 day/3 night vacation for our family. The place we stayed in was very clean and the pool and activities were wonderful. We would highly recommend it!!!

Sand Mine Rd Davenport FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Highlands Reserve within a 15-minute walk of Highland Reserve Golf Club, Regal Palms Resort and Spa is within a few miles (5 km) of Lake Davenport. This 230-room, 3.5-star aparthotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

Explore the aparthotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen and space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 32-inch TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a safe, and a phone.


Property features

Guests of Regal Palms Resort and Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a lazy river. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this spa aparthotel include a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 4 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 4 Twin Beds | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Everyone (11) Business (1) Couples (4) Family (62) Friends (5) Other (1)
1
Family Family with small children Family

Over crowded and not enough amenities for amount of units. Very dirty and run down units

By on Feb 22, 2020

4
Family Family

There was a communication problem on how to get into the property. An email was supposed to be sent with the code to open the key box and I never received it. I had to go back to the Reception and they had to call someone to get the code. The property tubs could of being cleaned better. The jets were full of mold. The WiFi did not work and when I contacted the number the front desk gave me the person did not know the right user or password for me to use the WiFi.

By on Oct 21, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 27, 2019

4
Family Family with small children

Pool area, lazy river, water slide, tiki bar was nice. Construction was going on. Staff not to nice.

By on Apr 5, 2019

5
Family

Very kid friendly. i love this place. The only thing they need to do is keep the carpets in the room cleaner.

By on Apr 4, 2019

1

so dirty.

Everyone

The 4 bedroom townhouse I got was so dirty. And had no towels. I was able to find one towel under one of the comforters that was full of the mold. I call the property management and no answer. No I’m ever called back. This is the worst place ever

By on May 7, 2018

Review comment responded on May 9, 2018

Thank you for letting us know,as I said in the previous message, We will be contacting the management of the home that you were assigned to see why your issues were not addressed.

2

condo units are very dated

Everyone

That would be ok if the units were actually clean! Apparently the folks at Regal Palms have nothing to do with the units and make it clear upon check in that if you have any issues call the maintenance company not them. Should have sent red flags up at that point. Don't know how they determine which unit you get assigned to but ours was a disaster. It was very dirty and really smelly. The springs were coming through on two of the beds, the comforters and carpets were stained and there was a baby toy under our bed which means they obviously didn't even clean under there! The sliding door to the patio was broken, not a broom or vacuum to be found so had to purchase all my own cleaning supplies. I called the maintenance company but they said there wasn't much they could do other than contact the home owner (who was out of the country and could not be reached). The pool, spa and restaurant area were pretty nice but not enough to go back. What was supposed to be a great vacation turned into a stressful nightmare. So disappointed!

By , from CT on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 4, 2018

Mary, We are sorry to hear that you experienced these stresses while staying at Regal Palms. We are going to look further into your reservation to ensure this does not happen again.

3

not horrible

Everyone

Basically our room was changed 3 times after one inconvenience after the other, starting with some unpleasant staff. Finally after like 2 hours they change us to a private home ( which I thought was nice) but when we go inside everything in the kitchen was dirty and barely had an supplies to cook with. On the 2nd day toliet got clogged and we had to clean everything up. We called matience and they came to check it out but did nothing. I was very disappointed with most of the service. Other than that the pool and staff in that area were very pleasant.

By , from Tampa, Fl on Dec 9, 2017

1

horrible customer service

Everyone

We stayed in a 4 bedroom town house.Very dark rugs were filthy,then everything in the kitchen was dirty.Also had a few concerns that were never addressed.Call front desk then they make you call property manager " Tom" who never answers his phone and doesn't return phone calls.Tried to get in contact with a manager again they send you to voicemail and never returned my phone call.Very poor customer service! I will never stay here again.They make you pay an additional $190.00 resort fees ....for what. Everything in kitchen was dirty, our room phone did not work and they never came to replace it.Had a issue with garbage bin in the back outside patio area which led to a garbage fly infestation. So couldn't even sit outside at all and enjoy outside patio area unless you wanted to get attacked by disgusting garbage flies.Called this Tom guy several times to see if he can remove the garbage bin that was full of trash but he never responded to any of my calls! I had to remove the trash bin myself and buy raid spray for the garbage flies. Not what I should be doing on my vacation.I would definitely not recommend this resort to anyone. Customer service is horrible!

By , from Ct on Jul 18, 2017

1

dont stay here. forget it

Everyone

Staff is rude. Not corteous at all. The place is gross. Filthy carpets. Broken furniture... The place is just beatup. Didnt even want to cook their. Theres more places to choose from. This shouldnt even be a 3.5 star. Ive been at cleaner motel 6's... Oh yeah theres a deposit for everything. Even pool towels. Dont stay here.

By on Jul 9, 2017

Regal Palms Resort and Spa

2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Regal-Palms-Resort-and-Spa.h916815-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Regal-Palms-Resort-and-Spa.h916815-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Regal-Palms-Resort-and-Spa.h916815-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions