Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pool facilities and golfing was fantastic. Staff was excellent and knew when to be helpful and when to leave the guests to their privacy. Only thing that was humbug, several restaurants and an outside bar were not open while we were there and really limited our selections of places to go.

Connected to a golf course

We had a great time staying at this resort. The only couple disappointing things were that the wave pool was broken, and there weren't many options at night time available to eat or get something to drink. I was disappointed when there was not even a small fridge in the rooms. When you have a baby and need to keep milk in the room that made it hard. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this resort!

The pool area is always wonderful. The restaurants were average

👍

Everything about the stay was good. Staff were friendly and had a great stay

Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff. The folks at the pool side bar were awesome! We will stay here again. COVID-19 had several of the facilities closed.

I think this hotel is overpriced. The rooms are clean, but small and they aren’t as updated or equipped as you might expect for the price. I think it’s convenient to stay here if you want to just wake up and go golfing right after, but other than that I don’t think I’ll be back here. You don’t even get free wifi in an over $200 room (The Renaissance costs about the same, but it’ way better and has more amenities.) Golf courts are splendid though. Next time we’ll go back to the courts, but stay somewhere else.

AC did not work. Reported to front desk and maintenance just turned the AC down and did not repair. The AC was blowing but not cool air.

I loved another Omni property so I ponied up on the higher rates. I just was not impressed with the lobby and maybe because of COVID things just seemed to need an upgrade i.e. lobby furniture, hallways, carpeting and furniture. Everything was clean, just needed updating.

Really enjoyed the location as it was convenient from a highway perspective and nearby eateries and day to day shopping (pharmacies, coffee, etc). Also, hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, room views were gorgeous. Definitely will come back

They had tons of people but NO FOOD ATLEAST NOT ENOUGH TO PROVIDE FOR ALL THE GUESTS. NO ROOM SERVICE. THEYVE BEEN CLOSED FOR MONTHS THE PLACE SHOULD BE IMMACULATE BUT WE HAD SIRTY SHEETS ON A PULL OUT COUCH AND JUST GRIMY LOOKING

Staff was nice and very accommodating. Premises was clean, beautiful, and overall had a great experience. Again soon!

No hot water in shower. Water was cold after running water for 30 minutes

Property is beautiful and expansive. But they charge $24 per day to selfpark your car. Keep that in mind to calculate the total cost per day.

Masters Blvd Davenport FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Golf course

Located within a leisurely stroll of ChampionsGate Golf Club, Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate is within a 10-minute drive of Highland Reserve Golf Club. This 862-room, 4.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a golf course, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Trevis Restaurant, one of 9 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate's 862 recently renovated rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and free bottled water. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Laptop-compatible safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. Parking is USD 26 per night (USD 35 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 50.00 per person roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury resort include a free water park, a lazy river, and a children's pool.

Room options

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Villa, 3 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 8

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate

Everyone (28) Couples (5) Family (11)
5
Family

Pool facilities and golfing was fantastic. Staff was excellent and knew when to be helpful and when to leave the guests to their privacy. Only thing that was humbug, several restaurants and an outside bar were not open while we were there and really limited our selections of places to go.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Dear Bryan: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pools and golfing. Our staff so appreciates this feedback and can't wait to share it with them. We will also share with the appropriate departments your concerns about the outlets. All feedback is important. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

4
Partner Couples

Connected to a golf course

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Thank you for choosing Omni. We hope that you will be back again soon.

4
Family with small children

We had a great time staying at this resort. The only couple disappointing things were that the wave pool was broken, and there weren't many options at night time available to eat or get something to drink. I was disappointed when there was not even a small fridge in the rooms. When you have a baby and need to keep milk in the room that made it hard. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this resort!

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The wave pool is in working order and we continue to add dining options as occupancy dictates. You should have had a refrigerate in your room and apologize that you did not. You are right - a must have with a baby. Thank you for your recommendation and happy to hear overall you had a great time. We hope to see you back again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

3
Family with small children

The pool area is always wonderful. The restaurants were average

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools, but disappointed that the rest of our amenities did not met your expectations. We hope that you will still visit us again soon.

5
Partner Couples

👍

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

We are thrilled to receive your feedback and so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and selecting Omni. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Everyone

Everything about the stay was good. Staff were friendly and had a great stay

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means so much to our team and will share your comments. We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

5
Family

Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff. The folks at the pool side bar were awesome! We will stay here again. COVID-19 had several of the facilities closed.

By on Jan 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Omni. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, staff, and pool experience. We are excited to share your feedback with our staff and will look forward to your return.

Omni Orlando Resort at ChampionsGate

1500 Masters Blvd, Davenport, FL 33896
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Champions-Gate-Hotels-Omni-Orlando-Resort-at-ChampionsGate.h1029950-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Champions-Gate-Hotels-Omni-Orlando-Resort-at-ChampionsGate.h1029950-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Champions-Gate-Hotels-Omni-Orlando-Resort-at-ChampionsGate.h1029950-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions