Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property needs to be shut down it was disgusting to say the least. I booked for a few days for my kids to enjoy the water park but after we got in that room we were all scared to sit anywhere. The beds look like something will jump on you if you lay or sit down and the bathroom you’re sure to come home with some itches. No thanks we took that loss and walked right out and went to another hotel with a water park that was AMAZINGLY clean and to our satisfaction.

Great water park! Perfect for kids

Clean never

Water facilities very crowded, restaurant closed.

The facility is older and the rooms kind of show it even though they seemed clean. Someone was smoking outside our door and it smelled as strong as if they were inside. The park was smaller than I thought when booking but lines were never long for the slides and my kids had a great time. Most importantly, we accidentally arrived a weekend early from mixing up dates and the front desk staff was so kind and helped accommodate without hesitation. Overall, it’s a fun place for a weekend stay!

My kids loved it. Thursday-Sunday the water park was open my kids loved the slides, and the lazy river. Everyone there was nice. They have an arcade and a playground also. It would be nice if the water park was open everyday instead of just weekends. The only complain I have is that the waterpark area was very slippery and I fell very hard and ended up with a huge bruise on my leg. I could barely sleep for about 3 days cause I was in so much pain. The next day they put up a slippery sign but it was pushed off to the side. I watched 3 kids slip in the same spot and I notified them and showed them my bruise. They apologized and moved the sign forward so people can actually see it. Besides falling down I would recommend it and I would consider going back.

Staff were very nice and hotel was very clean. We were told at the time off book king water park was only open weekend which was fine but we were not told about bar and restaurant being closed. Hotel or resort if you may was not close to much of anything “fun” thats not their fault though so if you’re looking for something closer to activities book else where. Water park was ok, not enough tubes for lazy River and the hot tub good luck getting in, unless you want to sit with a bunch of 5-10 year olds!

The staff were nice and the places was great for children of all ages And athe Rooms Was In Good Condition

The staff was great the whole place was a blast. I came all the way from Columbus oh and enjoyed every minute

The staff was amazingly helpful. Everything was as clean as it could be. That being said, it is an older facility in a water park. The room had holes in the shower tiles and stains in the tub. The water was hard to turn on and off for a shower. The room smelled damp but it is in a water park so that is somewhat understandable.

The water park definitely made the stay! The staff were nice and pleasant.

E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Osceola Heritage Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free water park

Osceola Heritage Park is within a mile (2 km) of Flamingo Waterpark Resort, and other popular sites like Silver Spurs Arena are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 240-room, 3-star resort has a restaurant, a free water park, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 240 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 43-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include ceiling fans, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Flamingo Waterpark Resort enjoy access to a free water park, a lazy river, and a spa tub. RV, bus, and truck parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (with Bunk Beds)

2 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Park View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Flamingo Waterpark Resort

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (11)
2
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2021

1
Family

This property needs to be shut down it was disgusting to say the least. I booked for a few days for my kids to enjoy the water park but after we got in that room we were all scared to sit anywhere. The beds look like something will jump on you if you lay or sit down and the bathroom you’re sure to come home with some itches. No thanks we took that loss and walked right out and went to another hotel with a water park that was AMAZINGLY clean and to our satisfaction.

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

5
Family with small children

Great water park! Perfect for kids

By on Jun 5, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Clean never

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Dear Guest, We love the 5 out of 5 review and not too sure about the cleaning comment. Our housekeepers remain restricted of some duties to keep everyone safe. We appreciate patience and understandings of this serious matter and don't want anyone to get sick. We hope to be operating 100% as soon as possible. Our Front Desk reaches out to guests to assure them they will accommodate any way possible for safety and comfort as well. We Thank You again and Thank You All for being our Guest. Hope you will return soon

5
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Dear Guest, We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed the Water Park and we hope you all will return soon. Thanks For being Great Guests!

3
Family

Water facilities very crowded, restaurant closed.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

4
Family

The facility is older and the rooms kind of show it even though they seemed clean. Someone was smoking outside our door and it smelled as strong as if they were inside. The park was smaller than I thought when booking but lines were never long for the slides and my kids had a great time. Most importantly, we accidentally arrived a weekend early from mixing up dates and the front desk staff was so kind and helped accommodate without hesitation. Overall, it’s a fun place for a weekend stay!

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Dear Guest, We are so happy you and your family had a great time overall. The kids always have a blast on the Water Park Slides!!! We look forward to your return and Thank You for being our Guest!

4
Family with small children Partner Couples

My kids loved it. Thursday-Sunday the water park was open my kids loved the slides, and the lazy river. Everyone there was nice. They have an arcade and a playground also. It would be nice if the water park was open everyday instead of just weekends. The only complain I have is that the waterpark area was very slippery and I fell very hard and ended up with a huge bruise on my leg. I could barely sleep for about 3 days cause I was in so much pain. The next day they put up a slippery sign but it was pushed off to the side. I watched 3 kids slip in the same spot and I notified them and showed them my bruise. They apologized and moved the sign forward so people can actually see it. Besides falling down I would recommend it and I would consider going back.

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Dear Guest, We appreciate all your feedback and kind comments. We hope to have the WP up and running full time as soon as possible. So glad the kids really had a blast and you all got to relax! We look forward to your return for another Water Park Adventure soon! Thank You for being our valued Guest!

1
Partner Couples Family

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

Dear Guest, We are so sorry you did not enjoy the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Dear Guest, We are so sorry you did not enjoy the property and apologize for any inconveniences these issues may have caused. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Flamingo-Waterpark-Resort.h3858-p2.Hotel-Reviews